We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PGA National Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens(Palm Beach Gardens)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens(Palm Beach Gardens)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens(Palm Beach Gardens)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott(Palm Beach Gardens)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn of America(Palm Beach Gardens)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
809
377
182
118
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
377
182
118
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopgreat golfbear trapplay golfgolf courseironwood restaurantgolf stafftennis courtstee timeshonda classicround of golfgolf experiencepalm terracelobby barjunior suitein great shapepool side
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a very comfortable room for four nights and played the Fazio, Palmer, and "Bear Trap" Nicklaus courses. The breakfast, lunch, and dinners at the hotel were all wonderful and the staff were excellent. We had a fabulous break from this long and cold winter. We were two golf loving couples who highly recommend this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Junior suite is very comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your polite post. And we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at PGA National. The weather has certainly been amazing this year. We hope to see you back in the near future. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife and I went down to PGA last weekend for some golf with friends and some R and R. What a trip! The service and rooms were top notch. The staff was fantastic and always willing to help. The golf courses were pristine and well groomed. Everything was perfect. We can't wait to go back next year! If you love nice weather, great service and top notch facilities this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake and pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic post. The PGA National has alot of amenities for couples from golf to spa, to incredible restaurants. Were also glad you got some "R and R". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

PGA National was the best! We couldn't have had a better experience, or a better time. The golf was outstanding. We played The Palmer, Fazio, Squire and of course, The Champ. What a thrill to play at the site of the Honda Classic!
The staff was knowledgeable, and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was awesome.
After round cocktails in the I Bar is not to be missed, and dinner at the Ironwood Grill was outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the course is always nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much for your fabulous post. We are so happy that you and your guests had a wonderful experience. The golf experience is second to none so we are happy you were able to get out on 4 of our 5 Championship courses. Thank you once again for your kind words, and have a Championship Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I just returned from a trip to PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens. I took this trip with my wife and a few of our couple friends. The experience was unbelievable from beginning to end. The staff at PGA National was amazing. They took care of everything. The hotel was so impressive from the rooms, to the pool, to the restaurants and, of course, the golf courses. My friends and I spent much of our days playing golf, while our wives enjoyed the pool and the pool side bar. The golf course were in incredible shape. We played the Champion course a few time. It was so cool to be able to play the same course that many of the world's best golfers have competed on. We also played the Fazio, Palmer and Squire courses. Each was challenging and in great condition. The restaurants were great and the iBar was a great time with great service and music.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is interested in visiting the area. If you love golf, this is a great destination. And, if you don't care for golf, it is still a great destination, as there are so many other things to do. We are already planning our return trip.

Room Tip: From what I saw, all the rooms were great. We were with three other couples, and they all loved their rooms, as well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your kind post. And were glad that you had a wonderful experience with the resort and you discovered the many amenities the PGA National offers. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to hosting you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The service was excellent and so was the food and wine. Kids menu could have been better. Great we had the room as we (and they) didn't have to worry about all the children (travelling with 3 families) getting excited/making noise.
The hotel was pretty fab too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooksie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhorn_9, Bill Horn, Director of Operations at PGA National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your private dining room experience in our Ironwood restaurant. It certainly gives you the opportunity for a pleasurable experience when you have a larger group. Thank you once again for your post and have a Championship Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews