We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our daughters wedding reception was at the hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a sit down dinner with 120 guests and all the food arrived at the same time and was so delicious. There was staff everywhere and the chef was fantastic. Ty had everything planned down to the smallest detail. I would recommend you ask for him. The rooms were fantastic and could not have ask for a better experience. We can't wait to go back for some R&R.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for PGA National Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not a golfer but came to the hotel on business. The layout is spacious and you feel like you are on a cruise ship. It is really lovely to see the luscious grounds, the greenery everywhere. The streets are lined with lovely manicured homes and lots of retirees abound.

The hotel is nice,with large rooms and views of palm trees and swimming pools. The sunrise is lovely and worth getting up to see.

Room Tip: dont have a tip for the room, but the Spa is a great way to end your business meeting. LaQuandra an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic golfing facilities and, to be fair, a bargain hotel rate even for off season. Champions course was under construction, so we played Fazio. Generally, golfing facilities were really good - pro shop, carts, GPS, course itself, bag drop, range etc. Hotel spa pools were OK, not fantastic. Hotel itself is enormous, given its multiple golf courses. Breakfast was the low point - small buffet, very un-American. Basic room was OK, free wifi worked but not fast enough for VoIP, bar/restaurant in reception was good, generally feeling around the place was good.

Would I go back? Probably not, as so many other great courses in the area. But, with a golf-inclusive rate in the $1xx, it's very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank property4wealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent a long weekend at PGA resort and was very happy I did. The pool area is beautiful very colorful and the staff are the friendliest people. The rooms are nice and clean and the beds are super comfortable. I highly recommend PGA National.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Other than the Champions and Jones courses being under construction (which is understandable), the rest of our stay was excellent. The food and drinks, while very tasty, are a bit pricey, but that's also understandable when you stay a high end resort. Tara (at the reception desk) was extremely polite, courteous, and helpful. We definitely plan to go back after the courses have completed their reconstruction.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room with pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The golf courses were nice enough, the course marshals were reasonable and the cottage was comfortable. The men's locker room is tired at best, and they do not always have toilet paper in the stalls in the morning. Service in the bar was acceptable, but at breakfast was below par on some days. Having read the reviews, we did not try the restaurants for dinner. Nothing was truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Planned as a romantic long weekend, both my fiance and I decided on PGA National. We dedicated one day for couples massage and use of the spa facilities. Our expectations were exceeded!! Both deep tissue massage (Joseph) and deep cleansing facial (Rachel) absolutely changed my body and mind. The Spa facilities are immaculate and beautiful. Yvonne is truly one of the best servers, at the Waters of the World Cafe, as she somehow made a rainy afternoon eating indoors so special and memorable. Ironwood, the PGA Steakhouse, was unbelievably delicious. Karen, our server, had gone over and beyond to have us enjoy our celebratory dinner. Joliene at the Palm Terrace was genuinely happy when we were happy enjoying our breakfast there every morning. Antonella at Concierge was outstanding in every aspect of our stay. The grounds are breathtaking and the entire staff had continually made sure we had what we needed or wanted.

Room Tip: We loved being on the lobby floor as it had easy access to both the Spa and Main Pool and Palm Terra...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
982 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
838 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
7.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: £124 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
PGA National Resort & Spa Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing