We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect R & R Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect R & R Spa”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had the wonderful pleasure of having a very relaxing 2 night stay here including some spa time. The rooms are huge and have everything you could possibly imagine. You have multiple view choices and I had the golf course side with nice balcony. So quiet, peaceful, and comfortable.

Then there is the spa. So amazing that even half a day here makes you feel as if you had a tropical vacation. Waters of the world pools are magical. Your skin, body, and soul all benefit from a soak. The cabanas are all around the spa pool and are free to use. I felt like a queen lounging in one. The umbrella covering can be retracted to allow as much or as little sun as you want.

Had an amazing deep tissue massage with Vicki who made me feel wonderful. The signature scent lotions and soaps are intoxicating. I even bought some soap to take home (a first for me). Everyone you meet is so kind and easy going. Feels like a small town four star resort!

Room Tip: The golf course views are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    344
    168
    95
    56
See reviews for
283
347
65
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I love the PGA spa!. I've hunted out spas literally all over the world, and PGA remains my favorite. Great theripists, love the Waters of the World Pools, the staff is great. I know golfers love it. That said, I wound up paying about $75 dollars more than I expectedat the Spa, because I called to make my reservations and did not clearly understand exactly what I was getting. I asked for an email confirmation, which when it arrived had no prices on it. The website has no prices on it. Tricky.
The hotel was also very nice. Nice pool, nice bar, good breakfast(pricy!). But again I didn't check on line and was unpleasantly surprised by the $25 daily resort charge, and the $20 valet over night parking fee. The non-valet parking is available, but not very convenient. Great place, but check it out before you go if you are watching your dollars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Let me start by saying the staff was wonderful. Check in was smooth and they even offered me an upgraded view since the hotel was fairly empty. I had forgotten a few toiletries and they were quick to offer me shaving cream, a razor, and a toothbrush, at no charge. The downside is the mandatory $25 resort fee daily. This is a hefty charge which, if you are only using the room to sleep in at night after a long day on the town, then its just not worth it. I am sure if I had time to enjoy the amenities it may have been. I did take advantage of my free two cocktails included once during your stay at the lobby bar.

The hotel itself is old. It reminded me of the 1980's. Something about it, just gave me that old 1980's feel. My room was very nice, and the bed very comfortable, but I would have preferred two queens instead of two doubles. Chances are if you need two beds its because you have kids with you, and in that case the bigger beds make a huge difference. The toilet in my room ran all night long, and I kept having to go into the bathroom and open the toilet back to jiggle the float to get it to stop. The towels were soft and the soaps were nice. There were two robes hanging in the closet to use during the stay.

I think this was a very nice hotel. I am not sure why it is a AAA 4 Diamond Resort, it just wasn't that nice. That being said, I would go back. It was clean, it was friendly, and it was convenient. I am sure if I was a golfer I would be in heaven, but since I am not, it just didn't do it for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bocaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited the PGA National resort several years ago.... they've done so much work recently it was hardly recognizable inside. Well done!

We travelled as a family of 4 -- and had a JR suite connected to a regular room with 2 queen beds. The space overall was amazing.. and the rates were really low for such a hotel. The rooms were clean and neat... the hotel was quiet.. and it was very restful.

My husband and son played on one of the courses and it was easy to get a tee time. They have 4 courses onsite to choose from. My daughter and I worked out in the fitness club.. it was a pretty standard facility. They also have a large number of tennis courts if tennis your thing.

In the hotel lobby is a coffee bar (like a Starbucks only not Starbucks) as well as a bar and at least one restaurant. The food was good when we stopped for a snack. There were a lot of activities at the hotel the 4 nights we were there... I expect that they have activities scheduled most of the time but you should ask what is going on during the time you are traveling and ask for special rates as well.

The entire staff was very friendly from the valet team to the front desk and beyond.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have been to the PGA Resort for several occasions already and absolutely love it. It is just gorgeous and all the people that are so nice, they make you feel at home. It's a great place for families and couples, whether you're going for business or pleasure. Highly recommend going there. The SPA is also amazing!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beschroader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful resort with a peaceful golf setting! We were visiting for the Sweet Treats family event weekend and had a great time. The rooms are clean, property is well kept, great pools and wonderful spa experience with adults only mineral pools. (Chocolate Affair Massage with Joseph) Even during this busy event weekend, everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in/out was fast and efficient. I'm sure we will be back for future events.

Green Features: Split Recycling/Trash bins in rooms and all around the resort. Room A/C automatically turns off when you leave the balcony door open.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKFromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Nothing like a trip to a spa for rejuvenation. This spa is spotless. The front desk staff is courteous and the treating staff professional. They have beautiful lounge for you to relax in before your service, wonderful shower facilities and an outdoor area with several pools. The only thing that would add to the spa experience is music.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hail2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
831 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
657 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
873 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort
Jupiter Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Jupiter
844 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Property: PGA National Resort & Spa
Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
PGA National Resort & Spa Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing