We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - clean and bright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice - clean and bright”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is an upscale hotel with a lobby bar, marble lobby, and golf store, among other amenities.

The rooms are pretty standard Marriott with those "heavenly beds" stuffed will all kinds of pillows and a soft, pillow-top mattress. Room amenities include plenty of outlets for your electronics, wifi (for a hefty $12.95/day fee), hair dryer, coffee, safe, etc. Pretty much what you'd expect of a place of this caliber.

It is not, however, too fancy as to be formal. You just won't find beach-goers, not too many families, and it will be quiet. It's more of a business hotel than a resort.

In fact, it's just off the freeway so it's pretty convenient to wherever you'd like to go except the beach, if you have or rent a car. I can't see it as a good place to spend a beach vacation as it's a good 5-10 miles to a good beach.

If you golf, this could be nice. It's right near PGA Blvd. and some courses there. The Gardens Mall (upscale) is a very short drive, as are the businesses in the area.

It's pretty suburban, to be sure, so there's not very much unique about the eateries or shopping. Lots of chain stores and restaurants repeat block after block.

Parking is free and they have a shuttle though I'm not sure where it goes. There's very little in walking distance. There's a bus out on PGA Blvd. but it's pretty inconvenient.

Although I like this hotel, it is beginning to wear. It's by no means shabby but here and there it needs a little updating, especially in the rooms. They keep the place immaculate and in good repair but that heavenly bed left me aching by morning. There were body indentations such that you couldn't quite settle correctly.

All in all, for what you pay online, it's quite a good value. If you walk in and pay the rack rate, well, it's way overpriced, but then again that's what keeps it from becoming a weigh-station or pit stop for a carload of kids with the parents.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: There's an executive floor that I think serves snacks and small meals. That could be the best f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nombre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review about, not only our property, but our surrounding area as well. We do keep our hotel very clean, and as far as the updates needed, we are in process of renovation. We do have a hotel shuttle that runs every day from 6:30am until 10:30pm. It goes everywhere in a three mile radius, which covers all of the shopping, and dining in the area. We do have a concierge lounge that is open week days from 6:30am - 10am for a breakfast buffet, opening again at 5:30pm - 10pm for light hors d'oeuvres and desserts.
The concierge lounge is provided for our gold and platinum members, which is obtained by becoming a Marriott Rewards Member. There are also special rates you can book under to give you access to the lounge.
Thank you again for all of your input, and if your ever in the area again, we hope to impress you more, and more with our outstanding customer service, and amenties provided.

Best Regards,
James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    140
    91
    31
    23
See reviews for
81
76
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed one night here in early January. The place seemed clean and everyone was very friendly. It could use some updating, but overall a great value for the price. We were supposed to have a crib and fridge in the room, which weren't there, but they brought them up quickly after calling. The woman in the concierge level was very nice and friendly. I think I would stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptgal325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. Though your amenities were not in the room previous to your arrival, I'm glad to hear we were able to get them up to you quickly so as to not make any discomfort to you or your family. We hope that our services will be remembered if your planning on coming back to the Palm Beaches, so that we can have another chance to go above and beyond, and make a memory for you and yours.

Kind Regards,
James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

When staying in a Marriott hotel you should expect perfection is my opinion. Well this hotel is good but they lost eye for detail.

The property isn't new so there is some wear and tear to be expected. But some things shouldn't be in a hotel from Marriott.
One of the large cushions on the bed had a small blood stain apparently these aren't cleaned when new guest arrived.

Also in most other chains that compare to Marriott you get a choose of cushions. Not here you get small cushions which aren't that comfortable.

The bathroom isn't perfect either, new badly applied silicon sealings suppose to hide blackend old sealings, well they didn't succeed.

Also the shower curtain far from clean.

Overal the hotel is good but not for it's class.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Guest,

First let me say thank you for writing such a detailed review of our hotel.
These reviews help us tremendously to improve our hotel, and further improve guests experience. There is no excuse for any stains appering on any furniture in any rooms, and I apologize that this was not caught before you were checked into this room. Luckily we are in process of renovating our hotel, and all the room should be complete by the end of 2012. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see the updates, and upgrades we are making at our property. Thank you again for your valued insight, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florahome
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had a very nice stay. The room was one of the best I have ever been in. The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

usually visit once or twice a year for work and always stay at this hotel when in the area. The staff is fantastic and food is excellent! Love to get into the pool when able because it is never busy... don't know why??? Concierge Lounge is staffed in the morning by an extremely friendly and helpful lady who works very hard to make you feel at home. Suites are excellent, and the regular rooms are very nice too! Great place to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy our property. We always enjoy hearing that our services have made an positive impact on any of our guests. Our AM Staff in the lounge excells in making sure you start the day off right, feeling welcomed by a warm smile, and a hot breakfast. We hope we get to see you again soon, and continue to provide such service to you, and all our guests.

Kind Regards,

James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had the luxury of spending quality time at this hotel while looking for a home. The staff was second to none. They treated us like family.. I would never think of any other hotel, when I am in the area.Over the years I have stayed at many high level hotels, and this compares very well. Although I would say, stay there because of the room, the bed, and the facilities, the main reason that we love this hotel is the staff, because of the way we were treated.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Guest,

I cant tell you how happy it makes us to hear reviews like this. To know that even during a stressful time such as moving into a new house we were able to be a sanctuary for you, where you could relax. I hope that you will come back on special occasions so we can keep providing such service to you. Hope everything is going well in your new home, and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we always stay here for several days on our way from miami to orlando. the rooms have gone through an entire renovation and i cant say enough as to value for money. the hotel staff are so helpful and kind. as for the room it is spotlessly clean with the most comfortable mattresses. the pool area is lovely and seldom busy even in december when we visit. there are many excellent restaurants close by and the palm beach gardens mall is a must.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james k, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Im so glad you have noticed our recent renovations, keep in mind this is only the beginning!
Over the next year we will continue to renovate the rooms, the lobby, and the banquet areas.
We look forward to the next time your heading home from miami, so you can stop by and see all the new features. We look forward to your next stay so we can continue to impress you with our amenities, but most importantly, our customer service!

Best Regards,
James Kenealy
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Gardens Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Gardens Marriott

Property: Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Address: 4000 Rca Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Gardens Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Palm Beach Gardens for your next getaway or for business, Palm Beach Gardens Marriott is the starting point for every occasion. Infusing every stay with stylish accommodations and first-class amenities, relaxation abounds. Our close proximity to Jupiter Beach and upscale shopping creates endless options to accent every traveler's itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Gardens Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Marriott Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing