We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a leopard never changes its spots”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“a leopard never changes its spots”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at this marriott 14 months ago and had trouble with the front desk at check in. I am Gold Elite and they told me there was no complimentary breakfast since it was the weekend. When threatening to go across the street to the Hampton, miraculously the clerk found breakfast certificates. I decided to give it another try. On checking in at noon, I asked the agent if, as a gold member, I could have a room on the concierge floor. I was told that since I was on a senior rate I could not. She gave me my room keys and I asked her about free breakfast, again since I was gold. She then told me I could go to the concierge lounge on thurs and fri but it would be closed on the weekend. So I then asked for certificates for the restaurant which she then grudgingly gave me. I then HAD to ask her on what floor the concierge lounge was located. Some welcome for a Gold Elite Member. The day I was one of the few on my floor that did not receive a paper. I asked the front desk why a gold member did not get a newspaper and was told it was because i didn't ask upon check in. Not the answered I was expecting and certainly did NOT know that I had to ask. I would have expected, "I am sorry I will get you one and you will be sure to receive them for the rest of your stay". Instead I got the ans, "we are out". After expressing my displeasure, he sent someone to the convenience store to pick up a USAToday for me. Clearly the front desk would get an "F" for their performance. The room was old but OK except that the double latch was about to fall of with its looses screws. The concierge lounge was a B+ as was the exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We offer no excuses. Your description of your experiences with our front desk staff is as unacceptable to us as it is to you and you have my sincere apology for the treatment you received on two separate occasions. I thank you for sharing your perceptions with us. You can be assured that they are taken seriously and will be put to positive use. We take great pride in the level of service our associates provide to guests every day. I am sorry that we failed to demonstrate that same level of service during your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    140
    91
    31
    23
See reviews for
81
76
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I loved the layout, the comfortable beds, the pool and the location. What I loved the most about it, however, was the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Every time I went to the front desk to ask a question, they went out of their way to help me, including when I left my bracelet in my room and they sent it to me a few days later. The front desk people were so kind, professional and friendly. We stayed here for a baseball tournament so there were a lot of young boys running around and the staff handled it so well, including letting us use a room in the back of the hotel one afternoon when the games got rained out. I would stay here again a second. Thank you Marriott and staff. You made our visit to Palm Beach Gardens so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
You are very kind to recognize the extra efforts our staff makes to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of our guests - even when the hotel is full due to baseball tournaments! We appreciate all the nice comments about the hotel and the special services provided, but mostly the front desk staff and all of our associates thank you for recognition of their friendly, caring, and professional service. We look forward to seeing you again in Palm Beach Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We were driving down to Miami from North Carolina and decided we needed to sleep and would continue our. 1 1/2 hour jouney in the morning. We did a random GPS search for hotels close by our location and decided to go with Palm Beach Marriott. We were amazed by the price we paid for the night (under $100). The room was huge and had fridge and microwave which worked out really well. The room service was great and came quickly. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am glad that you discovered our hotel and we were able to provide you with a restful and enjoyable stopover on your way to Miami. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please keep us in mind should you need another break on your way home to North Carolina. We would be happy to be of service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent one night at the hotel this week and stayed on a Concierge floor. Altho not a new hotel
the room was quiet and clean and very comfortable. The hors d'oeuvres served at 5:30 pm were
very good, dessert at 7:30, and then an excellent breakfast in the morning. The shampoos/
soaps, etc., are of a nice quality, and the staff was always very pleasant and anxious to please.
The hotel has a complimentary shuttle service for destinations within a few miles of the hotel which was very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Concierge level if possible. The complimentary meals (quality & convenience) make the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are glad to see that you were able to experience our concierge level service and accommodations. Thank you for pointing out all the extra touches that are provided and for recognizing our staff for their caring and professional service. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

If anyone follows my reviews you will know that I am a Marriott fan.
As soon as we stepped into the room we were greeted with this wonderful scent! And that impressed me

Cleanliness: The room was very clean and smelled awesome! I would give them a 6th star for that.

Amenities: The room has a mini fridge, a microwave, good connection outlet and an ihome system that hooks up to your smart phone to play your own music

Location: The location is really great. Close to a lot of interesting places. Nice restaurants, lounges and great Golf courses.

Pool: has a nice big pool and a nice whirlpool.

There is also a nice restaurant on property.

All in all pretty much worth the stay and although I saw a couple of negative reviews and pictures but honestly I haven't seen any of that at least in our room. The corridors also were very clean

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
On behalf of Marriott Hotels, I want to express my appreciation for your loyalty to our brand. We are genuinely grateful that you are such a Marriott fan. We are equally frateful that you have recognized our hotel as an excellent representation of what Marriott stands for - high quality and clean accommodations, many of the extra touches for the convenience of our guests, excellent service, and a great location. Thank you for letting us know that we met and exceeded your exppections. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We live just an hour south but we were meeting friends in the area and decided to make a weekend of it. The hotel was WONDERFUL...the lobby has a quaint bar and a small restaurant which served breakfast on Sunday morning. Hotel was very convenient...just off I-95. However, we couldn't hear a bit of noise from the highway. Parking was very convenient and free. Just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimParkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are glad to hear that you found our location to be so convenient to I-95 but so very quiet as we are hidden away and surrounded by beautiful palm trees and greenery. Thank you for joining us and extending your plans to enjoy the full weekend. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm beach gardens,florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Utilized my rewards for a one night free at this property. Very nice, clean and professional staff. Restaurant food was good too. Will go to this property again. Excellent shopping and dining in the area. Also easy access to main highways, not far from the beach, etc. All in all a great spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks so much for all of your nice comments about our hotel, the service provided by our staff and all the great things to do in the Palm Beach Gardens area. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Gardens Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Gardens Marriott

Property: Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Address: 4000 Rca Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Gardens Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Palm Beach Gardens for your next getaway or for business, Palm Beach Gardens Marriott is the starting point for every occasion. Infusing every stay with stylish accommodations and first-class amenities, relaxation abounds. Our close proximity to Jupiter Beach and upscale shopping creates endless options to accent every traveler's itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Gardens Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Marriott Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing