We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, but don't expect to sleep in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast is the usual fare, nothing outstanding but nothing terrible. The hot food could be a warmer. The room is comfortable and clean.

My biggest complaint with this hotel is the morning din. The room doors started banging at 4:30AM with guests leaving. Later the housekeeping staff made no effort to stifle their banter and their own door banging. After being up late this was quite irritating. Can't someone design a motel room door that doesn't wake the dead when closed? (I don't seem to have this issue at Embassy Suites - perhaps because of the bedroom being in the back)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanonShooter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Comfortable and quite surroundings are important to us because they're important to our guests. Thanks for alerting us to the noise disruptions you experienced. We're working to better deploy our resources and have reminded our team to remember their surroundings during daily operations. We hope to see you again for a more relaxed stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and my number one concern is always the cleanliness and it was perfect! The staff was very friendly, the room very pretty and spotless! There is a slight problem with the water pressure in the shower and with most Hampton Inns the lighting is very poor. It is pricey--perhaps it was close to Spring Break. The breakfast was excellent. Love Hamptons for their bedding (that is completely changed including duvet every guest) but not a big fan of the lighting policy. Would definitely stay here again if their prices don't go out of sight.

FYI to anyone travelling to Fla--bring bottled water!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We do strive to improve our hotel based on the feedback of our guests. March is South Florida truely is an expensive time to visit with being a destination for Spring Break, Baseball Spring Training, and off course everyone running from the snow (especially this winter). The rates begin coming back down in April and really are at their lowest during late summer. We do hope to see you back again!!!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I was upgraded to a very nice room with full amenities. Kitchen, living room, and big bedroom with King Bed. It was a pleasant stay and being a Hilton Honors member was pleased with the service and upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnxslices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This Hampton Inn is located near shopping and other amenities - but the best thing about this hotel is how quiet and spacious the rooms are. Bedding is great. Ask for special rates - this hotel is a good value. Altough I used this for personal reasons, this would be a great hotel for business travelers, as well. The grounds are impccably maintained. Nice pool and courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We do take pride in our hotel and keep up on the cleanliness to ensure we exceed expectations. Now with the season over, we will have some great summer rates rolling in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great location, quiet even though near highway, no sign (or smell) of smoking, nice bathroom, very clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Not a total fan of the room lighting, however. It seemed dark & all lights had to be turned on/off manually. Would definitely stay again for a North Palm Beach visit.

Room Tip: Too bad the entire hotel isn't smoke free, but the "non smoking" room we had was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aftonann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nice location, very convenient to everything. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff was extremely nice. Easy access to I-95 and only minutes from the PBI airport. Easy walking distance to shopping/dining and minutes by car to downtown Palm Beach and shopping mall.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Raababee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you the detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share this with the feloow travelers and look forwad to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Convenient location. Great staff. Great breakfast. Diane was exceptionally wonderful. Very comfortable and accomodating. This was our fourth year here. I recommended the PBG Hampton Inn to a neighbor and they left their hotel in Delray last month and moved up to the PBG Hampton Inn. They booked 3 weeks fo next February.

Room Tip: Room 105 is very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we really appreciate the referral to your freinds. We also appreciate pointing out Diane, she is truely an asset to our team and we will be sure to share with her.

We look forward to your return visit next year! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
996 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
415 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4001 Rca Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: £80 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See how a reverence for nature and an appreciation for art co-exist harmoniously in the eco-friendly town of Palm Beach Gardens, the "green jewel" of Florida's Gold Coast and the "Golf Capital of the World". The Hampton Inn® hotel in Palm Beach Gardens strives to uphold this ambiance — and it's convenient. We are located within walking distance of a movie complex and shopping mall, and we sit only four miles from the beach. It's easy to appreciate the beauty of Palm Beach Gardens—just open your eyes. With almost a third of all the city's land devoted to "green" environmentally-friendly space, and a host of local sculptures and artistic curiosities dotting the cityscape, almost every square inch of this area is a sight to behold—and of course, it's all within minutes of our hotel in Palm Beach Gardens. Hit a few on one of the many lush golf courses in this home to the PGA (Professional Golfers' Association of America). Ask the friendly team at our hotel in Palm Beach Gardens for more tips on the local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing