We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
Porrt Orange Fl.
1 review
“My Stay at the Doubletree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have been staying there for five and a half years and would not stay anyplace else in that area, the staff are great they really go out of there way to make your stay like being home away from home, the front desk staff do everything they can to accomidate your stay, food is good, the breakfast is wonderful, and the service is great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
As always we greatly appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience both with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear that the staff provides exceptional service, and that this is your home away from home.

Again, thank you for your time to review the property, and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Palm Beach Gardens area. Enjoy the balance of the week, and just a friendly reminder that this weekend we turn the clocks back one hour.


All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    254
    188
    111
    53
See reviews for
240
207
52
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is great they have great friendly staff that is always accomodating to any needs.
The property has a great pool area with a lush tropical environment.
I advise you get the garden view it over looks the lush tropical area.
The bar has an outside area with very attentive staff.
The front desk people are always very helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful remarks about your most recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens. I have also share your comments with the hotel staff, and was pleased to hear that everyone was accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back again if your travels bring you to the Palm Beach Gardens area. Enjoy the balance of the week, and just a friendly reminder that Saturday we change the clocks back one hour.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

You couldn't ask for friendlier staff, especially the cheerful folks who greet you at breakfast. But the property is worn and the a/c in the room I had couldn't manage to keep a consistent comfortable temperature. I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation stay. For business, it's adequate but I'll probably try another place next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to perfect our service moving forward. Our deepest apologies for concerning the issue you experienced with the air conditioner in your room. I would be extremely helpful if you could send me an email letting me know the room that you were staying in so that we may address the issue. We were glad to hear that the staff was friendly through-out the hotel.

Thank you for your time to review the property, and hope we can again rebuild your trust in us for any future visits to the Palm Beach Gardens area, and we hope you enjoy the balance of the week. Just a friendly reminder that this weekend we turn the clocks back one hour.

All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astor, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

After staying at Doubletree before this was a disappointment. No starbucks coffee counter 24 hrs. No chocolate chip cookies except the one you get at check-in. Had to purchase Wi-Fi each day, even though I have been a Hilton honors member for almost 20 years. Room was smaller than normal. Last Doubletree stay was in Columbus Ohio which was outstanding, however a Hampton Inn would have better than this one. Lounge is in the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 258Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to complete and return the guest survey about your recent visit to our hotel. It is only with honest and timely feedback that we can respond to guest concerns and prevent their recurrence. Your response was sent not only to me, but also to all the key managers in our hotel so that we learned about your specific experience and made appropriate responses.

Our deepest apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us in such areas as not having Starbuck's on property, the fee for internet usage, and finally the issue with the DoubleTree cookies. It is from individuals such as you who share their experience with us that enable us to correct our shortfalls for future guests. We are very surprised, and concerned since we do have a Starbucks Grab n Go, and we also offer free internet service. As for the famous DoubleTree cookies we do offer them upon checking in, but also throughout the day for our guests.

Again, thank you for your helpful response and your business. We hope that you will return if your travel plans call for you to be in the Palm Beach Gardens area, and that you contact me directly so that I may assist you with your reservations.


All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed two nights for wife's eye surgery down the block. Accomodating and gave us a wheelchair for her stay. Great breakfast place downstairs and we got vouchers to dine with them! Bartender was super friendly and he was very knowledgable about wine! Two issues- we had the Pur system and during the first morning there was a strange smell like a garbage dump that woke us up (could be sulfur in the system). We also had someone knock on our door the next morning around 730am which was frustrating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
As always we greatly appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience both with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating, and that you enjoyed our breakfast area. Thank you for sharing your comment about the pure machine in your room which we will have our maintenance department inspect the machine.

Again, thank you for your time to review the property, and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Palm Beach Gardens area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My reservation as made through my company's travel program. Upon arrival I was promptly greeted and the check-in process was seamless. The cookies that you receive at the Double Tree when checking in is always awesome. Where my experience with this location took a turn was after I checked in. They are renovating so you had to wait a pretty long time to get an elevator to take up to your room. Upon entering the room it was not that welcoming. They use bright white lights in the rooms so the rooms don't feel warm. Yes people light bulbs and their colors do make a difference. The room was clean, no issues there. There was a refrigerator that worked pretty good. The bathroom, horrible. The room was one of those accessible rooms, and the shower head pointed towards the wall in the shower, it was just uncomfortable. You can't even move the shower head so that you are not standing directly next to the bar to assist others when using the shower. When it comes to the water draining when you take a shower, it takes forever and the noise the drainage system makes as the water is draining. I travel up to Palm Beach often for work, lets just say, I am not staying at this location anymore. The only way I will stay is if there are no other option. The hotel needs updating, it seems like it was built a long time ago and now they are doing renovations. There are better choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHackman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to perfect our service moving forward. Our deepest apologies for the issue with our elevator project still not being competed, but we are very pleased that it is scheduled to be completed by the end of October. Also thank you for sharing your comments about your room expereince and will address those issues with our maintenance department. We were pleased to hear that we did exceed your expectations in such areas as overall customer service, and room cleanliness.

Thank you for your time to review the property, and hope we can again rebuild your trust in us for any future visits to the Palm Beach Gardens area.

All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have had the opportunity to hold a couples retreat at this hotel and the experience was simply fantastic. The meeting room was clean, neat and with all the technology necessary to run a two days seminar. The service during the meeting as well as in the restaurant was superb, and the staff was always very professional and helpful. We had a great time and most definitely will use this hotel for future events. The rooms and bathroom were clean and adequate as well. Location is perfect close to both I-95 and Turnpike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful remarks about your most recent meeting with us here at the DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens. I have also share your comments with the hotel staff, and was pleased to hear that everyone was accommodating, and we also exceeded your expectations on the cleanliness of the facility. We look forward to welcoming you back again if your travels bring you to the Palm Beach Gardens area either for business or pleasure.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
Address: 4431 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel And Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing