We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The employees at the bar are amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I had to write a review because the employees at the bar are awesome! They provide great service and are very professional! We have stayed here for over a month and they have become like friends to us. Both JULIAN PARRAGA y JUAN CARLOS PINTO are great at their job, and are also amazing people! They have made our long extended stay so much better for us, and made us feel at home! We like coming here mostly just because of them.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

As always we greatly appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience both with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to hear that the staff of the hotel exceeded your expectations, and particularly folks such as Julian and Juan Carlos at the bar.
Again, thank you for your time to review the property, and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Palm Beach Gardens area.

All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place looks very nice in the lobby area. Rooms are nothing special and needed some maintenence. All of the doors were sticky and had a very small refrigerator. A small frige is better than no frige. Convenient location for shopping. WiFi was marginal.

Room Tip: Get a garden view because the other side of the hotel backs up to route I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PasadenaSpleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of room and internet quality. We hope you continue to use the DoubleTree Brand wherever your travels may take you, or with us if your travels bring you back to the Palm Beach Gardens area. Have a great weekend, and thank you.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When I check into the hotel, the desk person asked if I really needed the sofa bed in my room. I stated that I didn't and would switch rooms as long as it was comparable. I had booked a king w/sofabed with garden view. When I get to my room, I am looking out on the parking lot. I called down to the front desk and was informed that he didn't see anything on my reservation regarding a garden view. I pulled up my reservation and called back and read him what it said. He then said that the only room he had left with a garden view was on the first floor right next to the lobby and I wouldn't want that. When I asked to speak with the manager, low and behold, there was a room available and we were moved. The problem with this is that I shouldn't have had to waste an hour and half of my time to get what I reserved. This is what is called POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michkauf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to perfect our service moving forward. Our deepest apologies for the lack of customer service from the desk agent that checked you in. We have addressed this issue with the agent about paying attention to the room type booked, and were glad to hear that the manager on duty was able to correct this for you.

Thank you for your time to review the property, and hope we can again rebuild your trust in us for any future visits to the Palm Beach Gardens area.

All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for a baseball tournament this past weekend. Location is convenient, right next to I-95, close to Florida Turnpike. Plenty of malls, restaurants close by. Rooms are decent, showing their age. Showers were phenomonal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Greetings and thank you for sharing such wonderful remarks both good and bad about your most recent stay. We are glad that we had such a positive impact and hope the kids had a blast during the baseball tournament.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in the handicap accessible room and found it ok, but showing it's age. Tried the WiFi for several days and it was almost non-functional. Even paid the $10 upcharge for so called "Hi-Speed" and still couldn't get above 1 meg download speed using speed-test. Called front desk and they tried to connect me to AT&T customer support but sent me to the wrong place and I was left on hold for the wrong department. The whole process was odd as it isn't my job to sit on hold to fix the hotel's problems. AT&T found an issue on AT&T's side and said they would fix it, but never did. I finally setup my cell phone into a mobile hot-spot so my daughter could watch her shows online after having surgery. Ended up paying to fly home early as we found just sitting in the room with the basic tv package the hotel offered wasn't going to work for us. Being as we were there post-surgery it was important for us to be able to rest up and pass the time online. For 99% of the world this wouldn't be an issue, but for this trip for us it was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your most recent stay here at the DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of internet service, and sorry that the staff was not more informative on why they needed to transfer you to AT&T for assistance. Due to the many different devices out there, and the different browers and setting it is more productive to have an expect with the company to assist guests with their devices when have connectivity problems. We hope you will continue to us the DoubleTree Brand wherever your travels may take you.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Greeted with a friendly smile and a warm cookie. DoubleTree delivered exceptional service during my stay. Personable staff that enjoyed being employed at this hotel. Room service and Shuttle service were at their utmost quality. And, I thoroughly appreciated the wait staff at The Oz and Fusion restaurants going the extra mile to fulfill my dietary requests. I highly recommend DoubleTree by Hilton to anyone that is upgrading their skills and/or at the discretion of business meetings. Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share not only with us, but with other TripAdvisor readers about your wounderful stay. Many time we only hear the negative side of an individual's stay, so again thank you for sharing such wounderful remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens when you return to this area. Have a great July 4th Holiday.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
DoubleTree Palm Beach Gardens
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms in this hotel are nicer than those at the PGA and the staff at the Doubletree is much nicer. There are several restaurants across the street and several that deliver as well. Warm cookies and a Starbucks in the lobby. I almost always stay here. My room was not old and was clean.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if you are in the "C" building so you will know where to park. The balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbwisblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your guest room exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Walnut cookie and our lobby Starbucks.

Again, thank you for your review of our property, and we hope you will stay with us again when you return to the Palm Beach Gardens area. We hope you have a great week.

All the best,
Glenn Spanier
General Manager
glenn.spanier@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,015 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
421 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4431 Pga Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-6525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: £94 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens offers surprises around every corner. From our new Hilton Honors Lounge to our free WIFI, 100% non-smoking hotel, free parking, resort-like pool and gardens area, you'll feel right at home. Every guest room features a walk-out balcony, great for reading on your iPad or Kindle, and minimum 40" TV to watch your favorite show. Upgrade to a PURE Allergy Friendly room that includes an air filtration device, linen encasements, and 3rd Party certification. Our onsite dining options with the OZ Restaurant and Fusion Lounge will satisfy your hunger cravings. The hotel is conveniently located on PGA Blvd, which is near over 160 golf courses, multiple high-end shopping areas, and the Spring Training home of The St. Louis Cardinals and Miami Marlins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel And Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing