We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family function and felt like we were right at home. The staff was courteous, friendly and attentive. The room was clean and big. The amenities made us feel like we were in our own home... and when we needed laundry detergent the front desk staff went and bought us some, since we are allergic to the kind they had on site, without question.

One of the smartest chains around, this hotel provides its guests with complimentary breakfast and dinner(during week nights). The food was great and the selection of options was impressive. Hands down the best stay we've had in a long time.

Thanks to all the staff that made us feel like we were in fact at home: Liz, Omar, Derek and Matt.
Thank you for making us feel welcome and above all like we never left home. .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaW3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, I hope now that you have discovered us, you will be back to visit. If you ever decide to return, feel free to contact me so that I can help you with your accommodations..

Warmest regards,

Christie Netzel
Director of Sales
561.207.2662

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I travel to palm beach gardens for business almost every month and we would not stay anywhere else in palm beach gardens but here at the homewood suites palm beach gardens. they treat us like family and we love our free upgrades and free wine and beer in the evenings. thanks guys. this week my wife is having surgery and they have made us/her so comfortable by upgrading us to a two bedroom suite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Kent...we always enjoy having your and your wonderful wife visit....and we love Happy too!! We love being pet friendly, because it's just not home when you have to leave your pets behind. Happy is one of our many mascots and we love having him here! Take care and we hope that Kathy is feeling better soon! Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were guests at the Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens during October, 2012 while visiting family in the area.This was our first stay at this hotel.

We had read all the positive reviews of the hotel. The hotel literature and welcome letter state that it expects to go beyond the usual Homewood Suites standard. As a result, we were ready for an excellent stay. Our experience at the hotel was mostly good, but definitely not 100%.

The GOOD:

1. The hotel is well located on Donald Ross Road and very convenient to shopping, restaurants and the highway. It was also very close to our family.
2. The guest room and public areas were clean and well maintained.
3. There was a minor problem with a light fixture, which was fixed promptly. He asked the next morning if everything was satisfactory.
4. When we did not receive enough towels, they brought them to the room promptly.
5. The evening reception was nicely done. The hostess was extremely helpful.

The BAD:

1. Probably the #1 disappointment was breakfast. We often stay at other Hilton properties, so I know what we can expect. For the most part, we have been pleased with the quality of breakfast at other Hilton properties, specifically Homewood Suites and Hampton Inn. The quality at Palm Beach Gardens was not up to Homewood standard. Eggs were inedible, both the scrambled eggs and the egg omelettes. I enjoy oatmeal. Only on our last day was the oatmeal fit for human consumption. One morning, there was no orange juice. They explained that the supplier failed to deliver juice as promised. (N.B. There is a Publix grocery store across the street. They have orange juice. Buy some orange juice and serve it to your guests when the delivery fails, rather than blaming the delivery service.) One morning, they had grits, which did not taste right. Perhaps, they added sugar? I have eaten grits my whole life, so I know what they should taste like. There were biscuits that were hard. Maybe they were good at 7:00 A.M? Bacon was acceptable. The Starbucks coffee was pretty good. I was surprised that you only serve one blend of regular coffee-- Mild. Most of the time, we see at least two blends, one that is Bold or Dark Roast and one that is Mild. More than once, the coffee required a trip through the microwave, as it was too cold from the carafe. The cranberry and blueberry muffins, which were undoubtedly purchased from a local bakery, were wonderful.

2. The light over the bed was broken, but repaired promptly. (see above)

3. One night both televisions were cutting in and out. The front desk advised to unplug the set and restart. (The Technician had gone home.) The suggested repair did not work.

4. On Friday, we were left only two bath towels, instead of three. On Saturday, we were left only one bath towel and no hand towels. However, they brought additional towels to our room promptly. (see above)

5. I believe the mattresses need replacement, as it has a big depression from use.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTGDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Nice Place. Everyone friendly and social hour is fun. Love the food and free beer. Many options for hotel in the area but this is the best and we all will be back as we are everyweek. Thanks "Hot Rod" for bringing me over from that other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Thank you for your comments! We certainly love having your here and we look forward to your next visit. See you soon.......Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I lived at this hotel over 2 years ago and i needed a room last night and when I walked in, they recognized me and welcomed me home like it was just yesterday! I love this place and it was so great to see everyone. It is such a family feel there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizoliver, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thanks Dave! Hey you ran out sooner than you were supposed to! Let us know when you're coming home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I cant say enough about these guys. We have a blast here especially in the evenings when we come home from work. It's like being on vacation. I especially love Karaoke evenings and free beer! I tell all my work guys to come here!

Room Tip: I love 120, 220, 320, etc. better cell phone service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! We too, of course, think of you as our extended family and look forward to all of your visits! We will have to plan a kareoke party the next time you are here! Until then.......

Best regards,

Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Really nice experience! Clean & spacy two bedroom suite. Rate includes breakfast, lunch and dinner! Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The area is really wealthy, with lots of shops and restaurants near by. Distance to the beach is about 2 miles.
We will defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hukami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPBMoxiegal, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. Our team strives to "connect" with each guest and make them feel at home. If you plan to return to our area, please contact me so that I may act as your personal travel director. We hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,
Christie Netzel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
995 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
693 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
448 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
713 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens

Address: 4700 Donald Ross Rd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: £98 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens hotel offers an array of complimentary added values, high end amenities and award winning services. Start the day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that features mouth watering and healthy breakfast items. Then when you get home from a hard day of work, stop by and part take in our Manager's reception featuring a light meal with complimentary beer and wine. Stay in shape at our onsite fitness center, or enjoy our complimentary access to a Gold's Gym only a short walk away. Whether you are on a business or leisure trip, traveling solo or with the family, or just in the area to get away, we take pride in hosting you! Make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing