We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another excellent Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“another excellent Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really good hotel. nice room, pool, Starbucks coffee, good breakfast . The lady making omlets was great. Also the water with citrus in the lobby was a nice touch. Live swans in the lobby was interesting. Convenient location to interstate and many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear lpw2014, Wow and thank you for the great review about your visit to the Embassy Suites Palm Beach gardens PGA Blvd. You hit everyone of our hallmarks in your review and truely show us that our guests enjoy our cold beverage station, royal swans, cooked to order breakfast and our Starbucks coffee. We love to see our guests happy and again thank you for the nice review.
Tom Spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    216
    88
    40
    31
See reviews for
318
196
42
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Would not extend room rental at same rate because hotel was 85% occupied. This was at 10 PM after finding out that relative in hospital whom I was visiting could not be released. That was the reason I was at this location to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ronald S, I am so sorry that you were not able to have your rate extended by our front desk supervisor recently. I apologize that the interaction was less than what was expected and I will discuss this with my team to see what happened. Again I am sorry the stay was less than what you expected especially under the circumstances for your visit.
Sincerely,
Tom Spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was beautiful, easily accessible and great staff. The wedding I had there was beautiful. I appreciated the size of the room and even though the pull out bed was a little uncomfortable, it was much better than many hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Robyn, Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for holding this memorable event in your life with us at the Embassy Suites Palm beach gardens PGA Blvd. Weddings in Palm Beach are a very special event and so glad all went well. Thank you for the nice feedback about your wedding and your stay with us. Come back to see us on your first year anniversary!
Tom Spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here one night on our way home from the Bahamas. We arrived after 10 p.m. and check-in was very quick and easy. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful in directing to a strip where I could buy fast food for the girls as everything was closed and there is nothing in the immediate vicinity.

Parking is in a garage across the street that is part of the hotel property and was very creepy. There was a full sitting room of furniture arranged as it would be in a suite or home, so it was not just being stored across from where I parked on the first level. As I was walking out of the garage, there was a man walking in toward where I had parked and where the "living room" was set up. I had no problems, but it was odd to be in a parking garage late at night with a living room across from my parking space.

The suite was okay for one night on the road, but I would not have wanted to spend any length of time there. The furniture was very dated, as was the entire hotel. The furniture looked cheap and was not the usual Embassy Suites style. The vanity was a dated marble and was in the bedroom. The bedroom was very small by Embassy Suites standards, as was the entire suite (this was the third Embassy Suites we stayed in on our trip to southern Florida and The Bahamas) and instead of a door to separate the sofa bed area from the bedroom, there were two louvered closet-style doors that had doorknobs on only one side and that were hung unevenly and left a gap that allowed television noise and light to flow from one room to another. The bedding appeared clean but the carpet was not. One of my daughters made the mistake of walking on it barefoot after her shower and it made the bottom of her clean feet dirty.

One thing to note: The electrical outlet at the vanity/sink area, which is really the only place to use a hair appliance, does not have a ground-fault-interrupter which has been required in newer buildings for many years. Just make certain that any appliances you plug in here have a GFI built into the cord plug.

The shower was an old tub/shower combo and the towels were on the thin side and the whole unit could stand replacing. The closet doors are also in need of replacing. Also, although our reservation was for five, there were only two towels and no washcloths. It took more than 30 minutes to get extra towels in the morning - we finally got them by asking a housekeeper we saw in the hallway. No one ever did bring the towels that were being sent up.

There was a bellman on duty in the morning and he was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual Embassy Suites fare and the staff did a good job of keeping things stocked. The lobby fountain area featured live swans versus the ducks I have seen at other Embassy Suites and the girls enjoyed watching them glide through the water. The four teens in our group also made good use of the complimentary WiFi.

Overall, for a place to sleep it was ok. I used HiltonHonor points so can't complain too much. If you do plan to stay here ,just do not expect the usual Embassy Suites size and setup and you will be okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cflo1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear cflo 1024, Thank you for the review about your stay at the Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens PGA Blvd. We appreciate the feedback and I am sory that the room you were in seemed dtaed. We will be refreshing our guestrooms very soon. I will review your feedback with my engineer to insure the receptical is replaced and I apologize for the carpet. We really appreciate your comments and will use this to improve. I hope you will come stay again and see the nice improvements with our refresh.
Tom spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been pleased with the suite. Breakfast, which is included and cooked to order is marvelous with eggs, pancakes, pastery, juice and coffee. Each day of the week is a cook to order menu. The hotel is close to the Gardens Mall and not too far away from the VA hospital.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sharon I, Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay at the Embassy Suites Palm beach Gardens PGA Blvd. The Gardens Mall is just down the street as you mentioned and the VA Hospital is very close. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and staff and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Palm Beaches of florida!
Tom Spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this property from August 1-August 4, 2014. Mariah checked us in and was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel lobby is nice and the swans add a nice touch.

We stayed in a Premium Suite, which one might argue is not not premium at all. The room bedroom and living room areas were not separated by a traditional door, but by two thin wooden "closet-like" doors. This was no problem for my family but for those wanting more privacy, this might pose a problem. I have also stayed in other Embassy Suites that are roomier, but again if you're in sunny Florida you probably won't be in your room much to notice or care.

Breakfast was standard Embassy Suites and the afternoon reception was always nice. The outdoor pool was clean but the hot tub was filled with lots of debris. Some of the workmanship in the bathroom was poor and shabby.

Why, then, did I rate this property with 4 stars? Well, the staff was overly pleasant and helpful. They called moments after we arrived to remind us that they were only a phone call away and to see if the room was to our liking. The day before we checked out, another staff member called to see if we enjoyed our stay and if there was anything they could do for us. Our room was cleaned thoroughly upon arrival and on a daily basis. Everything except one of the sliding separating doors worked properly (one of the doors was hung at the top but we didn't report it as it made no difference).

We stayed in room 1008 which has an excellent view of the city! There were 2 adults and 4 children in our party. We visited Rapids Water Park (Riviera Beach, FL) and South Beach while staying at this property. Rapids is about 10-15 minutes away and South Beach was about an hour and 15 minutes away. If you order pizza from the local Pizza Hut, check online for specials instead of calling We paid $3 less per pizza by ordering online rather than placing an order by phone (I know because when I inquired about specials over the phone, the employee informed me on the online specials that were not offered over the phone).

Book today and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPearl105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear MsPearl105, So happy to ready your review about your stay at the Embassy Suites Palm Beach gardens PGA Blvd! Thank you for the nice review. We love that you commented how great our staff was and this is what we do everyday. I will give a special thank you to Mariah about your nice comments. We really hope you will be able to come back soon and stay again. Thank you.
Tom Spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was currently being renovated (stayed 7/25-7/29, 2014). Recently held our family reunion here and had a pleasant experience. Hotel is a little on the older side, but renovations will help. VERY friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay. When checking in, you may want to request a room that has already been renovated. We ended up with a room that hadn't been renovated and the carpet was really dirty...asked to be switched and the second room's carpet was only slightly better, but we dealt with it. Some of the others in our group had the updated rooms with new carpet. Ultimatley it was a pleasant stay and i would use this hotel again. Great staff, great pool area, great breakfast, and free shuttle within 5 miles of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for the very nice review about your recent stay at the embassy suites Palm Beach Gardens PGA Blvd. We are so happy that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast along with complimenting our friendly staff. We love to hear this feedback from our guests! I hope you will be able to return in the near future and stay with us again.
Tom spoto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Address: 4350 PGA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from some of Florida's best beaches, golf courses, shopping and dining, the Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens - PGA Boulevard is an ideal destination. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Evening Reception before dining on site at Verdea Restaurant and Wine Bar. From a grand ballroom to executive boardrooms, this hotel in Palm Beach hosts events for between 10 and 400 guests. Onsite amenities include a fitness center, ATM and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Palm Beach Gardens
Palm Beach Gardens Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing