We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Marina for Fishing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Beach Shores
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sailfish Marina Resort
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Marina for Fishing”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I took our boat and went to Sailfish Marina for 4 nights. We loved it! The docks are a few hundred yards from the mouth of the inlet, and you can catch mahi 1/2 offshore. There was live music every night, and the food was good. The rooms are dated but comfortable. There is a wonderful craft/arts fair every Thursday night that has been going on for 30 years. It is first and foremost a fishing place to stay, so non-fishing folks might get board or want to stay on the mainland side of the lagoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    11
    7
    15
See reviews for
18
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Sailfish Marina is a great spot for a weekend stay, right on the water, beautiful clear water, great marina, next to the inlet, terrifc restaurant and very good service. But we spent this past weekend in their hotel building two doors down from the restaurant called "Randy's Landing". The resort obviously bought this row of hotel rooms and use it as part of their total rooms available. These rooms were lousy, old, very old, antiquated, I wouldn't say they were dirty but they didn't feel clean. Ancient bathroom fixtures, the water out of the shower barely had enough pressure to make it beyond the nozzle. Bed was old and lumpy. We had several couples in our group and all who stayed in the building said the same thing. Those who stayed in the building next to the restaurant said their rooms were nice. Guess we just got unlucky but it was very surprising when everything else was so nice. Don't stay in Randy's Landing building if you can help it. The food was great, the service/staff was excellent.

Room Tip: dont stay in Randy's Landings building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stinegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We took the 12pm Then & Now tour for 90 minutes from Sailfish Marina. Boat was comfortable with plenty of space on a busy Saturday (though we did reserve a day ahead). Our knowledgeable Captain cruised down the Intercoastal along beautiful peanut Island & one incredible mansion/yacht after another. Very informative and interesting on calm turquoise waters. I would definitely do it again! We also had lunch afterward at the Marina restaurant, great Ahi Tuna Caesar & Chicken quesadilla! Don't drive around palm beach, take this cruise!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ogtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a terrific place to bring visitors -- providing you take them for drinks and appetizers and eat outside at one of the many patio high top tables. The ambience is great -- authentic Florida coast bar, located at a marina dock. We've had dinner, indoors, twice and wouldn't go back. Mediocre food and loud, tourist infested ambience. But for appetizers and a margarita on the patio? Fab! (Try the dolphin fingers - yum!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanwOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Checked into this motel last night after long road trip. Got the last room. Was looking forward to relaxing. Put the luggage into the room and pulled back the old fashion bedspread and bugs came flying out. Then a small worm like bug was crawling along the sheet. I was horrified. I grabbed the luggage and went back to the office and told them I was leaving because of the bugs in the bed. The staff did not seem the least surprised. Simply said okay. I will NEVER go back to the Sailfish Marina and Resort. Don't go. Save your money and go someplace clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Called Sailfish Marina (SM) to book a one night stay on a business trip. Have been to SM many times as I have family that used to own property on Singer Island. Knowing the quality SM brings with their property, stores, and restaurants, I was excited to stay on the property. I checked in and was informed I was in "Randy's" which is two properties down. This place is a run down motel! No wonder they don't have pictures of it on their website. It's an absolute dump. Sailfish Marina should be ashamed that they put people up at this place. It's misleading and deceptive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMB4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I went to PBS to visit some friends that were staying at their timeshare at the Marriott. We've always had a great experience at the restaurant and ship store so we thought we'd just stay there at the marina. Well, it's very obvious that they cater to the fishermen who dock their boats there and just need a place to sleep. We were very disappointed. The rooms need to be completely revamped. I had to take the extension cord from the microwave to use for my hair dryer to be able to reach a mirror. And thank goodness I brought my own hair dryer b/c there wasn't one to be found. The "back porch" was so covered in old dried leaves we didn't want to step foot out the door. My husband got up in the middle of the night to a bathroom full of cockroaches. Thankfully he kept it to himself until the next morning.... The light bulbs were burned out in one lamp and over the front door so we had to use our phones to be able to see to unlock the door. Even after telling the staff we needed a light, it was never fixed. We stayed for two nights and got the heck out of there first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: We asked repeatedly to be moved to the building next to the marina, but they were "full"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
723 reviews
5.3 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailfish Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailfish Marina Resort

Property: Sailfish Marina Resort
Address: 98 Lake Drive, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6218
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Sailfish Marina Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Sailfish Marina Resort Palm Beach Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing