We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marriott's Ocean Pointe(Palm Beach Shores)
US$304
US$236
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
US$164
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
US$373
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$366
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travel Inn Riviera(Riviera Beach)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
The Pershing Suites(West Palm Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
435
407
219
95
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
407
219
95
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandrci exchangeper daypool areaislander grillocean viewtimeshare ownerssailfish marinarent chairstime share presentationon site restaurantdaily activitiesliving roomprivate beachpeanut islandvalet parkinghuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife booked this hotel through a travel agent and upon our arrival we received bad news. The travel agent failed to confirm the reservation with the hotel. Mr Ryan Booker came to the rescue and fixed everything and made our stay great making this quick getaway memorable for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy to know that Ryan was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your getaway at Palm Beach Shores Resort . Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests and we’re happy that we could share our hospitality with you. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This resort is supposed to be a "Gold Crown" resort, but it is so outdated. The units are so small, as well as the overall resort. I did not notice that there we a lot if activities to do other than lay at the beach or go to the over-crowded only pool. I was not impressed. I was actually shocked at the price they were trying to sell it for. I told the agent that I would never vacation there, and it was not child friendly. Do not buy property here. It is not even close to being worth it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. We’re surprised that you thought we lacked activities. In addition to our daily activity schedule, on-site spa, fitness room and game room, the resort features “Beach Buddies Kids Camp” where children can participate in numerous age appropriate fun activities throughout the day. We regret that you have such a negative impression of us and hope that you will return and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really like this place and will definitely return. Rooms are comfortable - it's nice to have three large rooms as opposed to one small bedroom for the same price. Bathroom was great - separate shower and good size. Often I've been in hotel bathrooms where there is barely enough room to turn around. Staff good, and great beach location. Drawback for business travelers is the restaurant doesn't open until 8:00 AM. But, Johnny Longboards and NY Deli are close by and they open at 7.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and that you appreciated our service. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friend owns a timeshare and we went to visit her. We loved so much we keep coming back.. The room itself is very spacious.The beach is beautiful..The kids love the pool area and the activities offered.We live about 40 minutes away..Perfect Staycation... We stayed here for Mothers Day and are coming back for Memorial Day!!!..

Room Tip: High floor with pool and beach view!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dch202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our repeat guests! We’re so happy that you have continued to enjoy the spacious accommodations and beautiful beach at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a comfortable hotel for families wanting to be on the beach. The price is by far the best you will find for a beach front hotel in the area. Our room had a nice kitchen and one bedroom. My husband slept on the pull out in the living area and had trouble sleeping due to noise. I was surprised there were no basic toiletries supplied. Also I do not appreciate an extra charge for what I consider to be basics like a room safe.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations, we’re thankful that you enjoyed your time with us and that you believe that our resort is a great choice for a family beach vacation. We hope that you return soon so that we may share our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews