We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We travelled here in May with friends who have a time share at this location. We (wife and I) are more used to all inclusives, this was our first as part of a time share. We got to sit through a time share presentation (brief sales pitch as our friends already have units) which was interesting. We had adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor. Both had nice balconies, one full length of the suit. Each unit had separate bedrooms, one with king bed the other with 2 doubles. Each had their own kitchen with everything to prepare full meals. The bathroom was huge with separate shower and bath.
The pool and deck were nice. People were nice enough to take their towels when they left the pool area, unlike a lot of A.I.'s that sit unused except for a towel for hours on end. You can bring your own cooler of beer/drinks to the pool area.The pool was nice, not huge but never really busy. They had a good sized hot tub that was well used at night. There was a Tiki bar at the pool open until 11pm ish. It was busy during the day, but very quiet at night. there was a restaurant on site that we ate at once for dinner that was very good. Wife had an egg for breakfast that was raw but got fixed quickly.
They had a one man band playing at the pool during the day who was very good. Night at the resort were really quiet, after dinner it seemed dead. Beach area was beautiful, you had to pay if you wanted chairs/umbrella. If you like to collect shells this beach is awesome, although little hard to get. There were a couple of bars only a minute away from the resort which were nice and a 7-11 to buy your beer for the room. Lots of area to walk around, like the marina and watch the swarming fish. Overall very good stay with good friends. Lots of older people and if you are looking for nightlife this is not the place.Resort was nice and clean and never really bugged by the time share people.They had some activities but not many people taking part. gym was small with mostly cardio, but not busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comprehensive review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. Tripadvisor reviews are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience in detail. Your comments will surely help others get the most out of their own beach vacation. It’s truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back to the beach on your next Florida vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    360
    199
    85
    80
See reviews for
399
416
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I did not like that every time wanted to go to bathroom had to plunge toilet and had to run hot water 45 mins ahead of time before you wanted to take shower if you wanted a hot shower the time share sales folks non stop bugging you I paid 156 a night for this they did have a guy come and snake the toilet 4 of the 7 days i was there did they offer to reduce my rate or help me in any way heck no they did nothing I would not send my worst enemy to this place .....nice outside bar but a beer is 7 bucks... staff is very rude

Room Tip: My tip would be choose marriot and not this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. If a guest calls in an issue we log it, dispatch engineering to clear the problem and then the front desk will call the guest to check for satisfaction. We investigated your review and could find no mention of plumbing issues of this magnitude reported from May 1st to June 9th, the day your review posted. We are pretty consistent with our procedures and are very sorry that we can’t provide any further information. We deeply regret that you were unhappy with our service and we hope that you will reconsider returning so that we may have another opportunity to prove that not only are we the friendliest, but overall always best choice for a beachfront vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although we live in West Palm Beach, just 15 minutes from this Resort, spending a few days away from home with easy beach access seemed like a good idea, and it was!
When we arrived at the resort, we were met by friendly front desk staff, and the check-in went smoothly. With our limited luggage in tow, we found our ocean front room with ease and settled in.
The view from our balcony was spectacular, with balmy ocean breezes and live music from the pool deck below wafting over us.
A quick change into bathing suits and we made our way down to the ocean. We opted for a "cabana", at a modest cost, for relief from the sun. The beach itself was pristine (a previous reviewer noted seaweed, a seasonal issue). Needless to say the ocean was spectacular!

The onsite restaurant has excellent food at reasonable prices and the staff was excellent as well.

Our room was well appointed with clean, new-appearing furniture and up-to-date appliances for in room meal prep, of which we did not take advantage. There are several funky restaurant/bars within close walking distance, but we stayed on site.

Overall, this "local destination" getaway was spot on...we will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor...nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iraw493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We love knowing that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The next time you want a front row seat to paradise, we’ll be here to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Front desk staff and management is very rude and unaccomodating to any requests. Valet and door men were the only hotel staff that were friendly. Hotel is dated and looks much better in the pictures online. Not much to walk to or do in the immediate area. Only positive thing I can say is the beachfront access is nice and the view from our room was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoosiermama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comment. We always want to create an experience that inspires a return visit to our resort and we’re sorry you felt some of our services were unsatisfactory. We hope to welcome you back so that we may exceed your expectations on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Nice location. Pool is great with live entertainment every day. Beaches are full of seaweed and trash. Disappointed.
Rooms are small but are ok.
The only problem is the slimmy timeshare salesmen. If there mouth is moving, they are lying. They sturt around the resort with an air of arrogance. Avoid them at all cost.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidpmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Our great location and resort amenities are some of the many reasons that Vacation Village Resorts has chosen Palm Beach Shores as a prime location to showcase the benefits of vacation ownership. Yet if sometimes their presence may disrupt relaxation, we do apologize because that is not our intent. Many who come as guests to the resort leave as a member of our family of owners. Though timeshare may not be for you, we hope that we may welcome you back as a guest on your next trip to Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife booked this hotel through a travel agent and upon our arrival we received bad news. The travel agent failed to confirm the reservation with the hotel. Mr Ryan Booker came to the rescue and fixed everything and made our stay great making this quick getaway memorable for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy to know that Ryan was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your getaway at Palm Beach Shores Resort . Our employees take great pride in delivering outstanding service to guests and we’re happy that we could share our hospitality with you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This resort is supposed to be a "Gold Crown" resort, but it is so outdated. The units are so small, as well as the overall resort. I did not notice that there we a lot if activities to do other than lay at the beach or go to the over-crowded only pool. I was not impressed. I was actually shocked at the price they were trying to sell it for. I told the agent that I would never vacation there, and it was not child friendly. Do not buy property here. It is not even close to being worth it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. We’re surprised that you thought we lacked activities. In addition to our daily activity schedule, on-site spa, fitness room and game room, the resort features “Beach Buddies Kids Camp” where children can participate in numerous age appropriate fun activities throughout the day. We regret that you have such a negative impression of us and hope that you will return and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Property: Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Address: 181 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing