We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice resort - very surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this resort from June 8th - 15th. We were very skeptical about this place because of the bad reviews. Well, we were very surprised how beautiful the resort and location was. We called ahead and asked to have a room on the North Tower upper floor and we were given room number 602, with an ocean front view and a view of the pool. Very nice. We said no to the timeshare invitation, and we ignore the flyers and phone messages that we received from the sales people. We did notice that the toilet was very weak, so my advice is to use little toilet paper at a time and flush multiple times. Our shower handle was broken and the door to the balcony was also broken, but the maintenance guy fixed them right away. So thank you for that.

We didn't rent the beach chairs and umbrella, we brought our own, we just set up our stuff on the public beach to the left side of the hotel. We tried the pool which was nice but we prefer to swim in the ocean. Yes, the beach has seaweeds and some garbage laying around, but the staff tried to clean them every morning. People, stop littering. The hotel restaurant was ok. We prefer Johnny Longboats, and the Sailfish Marina Restaurant better. We went to Publix for groceries, but if you don't plan to have a car with you, there is a 7Eleven close by. Check out Sailfish Marina, it's really nice. And if you can, try to visit City Place outdoor mall at West Palm Beach, it's really pretty. Also, do not wander off passed Publix grocery store at Riviera Beach (the city next to Palm Beach Shores), it's not a good/safe location in my opinion.

Overall, we had a great vacation at Palm Beach Shore Resort. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Call ahead for North Tower upper floor. Also, note that you have to pay for parking and safe for $7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellaMia0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services. Please note that beach areas to the left and right of the resort are not public, but still within the resort’s private beach area with food and beverage service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you and your family back to beautiful Singer Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I spent last week "decompressing" from work. Our first time staying at Palm Beach Shores Resort since we purchased our time share. WHAT A GREAT PLACE - WHAT A GREAT TIME!
The unit we were lucky enough to be assigned overlooked the ocean/beach as well as the courtyard & pool. We enjoyed the sunrise in the morning over a cup of coffee on our deck. A short walk down the boardwalk and the clean / warm sand led us to the crystal clear inviting waters of the Atlantic. Afternoons were enjoyed around the pool, sunning - making use of the outside Tiki bar and listening to live music everyday - what a treat!
The amenities of the resort were wonderful, staff pleasant and hospitable. Be sure to rent bikes when you go and enjoy a self tour of the island, stop by the Marina for a "water taxi" ride over to Peanut Island.
At the south end of the Island is a nice Gazebo to sit and watch the yachts, fishing boats and freighters enter and exit the inland waterways.
The resort can arrange all kids to actitivies (parasailing, kayaks, etc), tours and fishing excursions - a full service concierge desk!
The grounds were impecible with lush vegitation, beautiful palm trees and flowers - all well manicured.
The condo was well furnished, very comfiortable and spacious. Had read reviews of lack of hot water or worn furnishings or poor parking. We experienced none of these issues, everything was top notch and we had an absolute blast!
The Owners Services Department certainly insures that time share owners are happy and well taken care of.
Cannot wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Any room courtyard view or ocean view (those would be in north tower, north view). are excellent. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have chosen us as your home resort. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that you have entrusted us to provide you with great vacations for years to come. The next time you want a front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we’ll be here to welcome you at Palm Beach Shores Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is disgusting! Both my room and my cousin's room were infested with bugs. The beach was nice and the food was good but the overall stay was just okay. They only cleaned our room one time out of the whole 7 days, the decor is a flashback to the 70's and it is not eye-appealing at all. The staff was really nice but some of them were a little weird. Honestly, I would of preferred to stay somewhere else but I was going to enjoy my stay despite the the circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on the 6th floor, which are the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kk j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found bugs in your room. Many guests leave the balcony doors open for the sea air and unfortunately in Florida’s tropical climate, the bugs will come in. The resort regularly services for pests and we would have gladly had someone come to the room for additional service if we were aware of the issue. Owners and exchangers arriving on Saturday receive full housekeeping services including linen changes on Wednesday. Sunday arrivals receive full service on Thursday. Renters receive full service daily. This housekeeping policy is noted on our website and advised at check-in. We regret that we didn’t meet all of your expectations and hope that you will return so that we may have a future opportunity to show that we off the best value for a Florida beach vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Resort has dirty and very crowded feel; room was clean but furniture is very old and poorly laid out. No maid service but they charge you $25 cleaning fee after you check out. Parking ($6/day) & safe fee ($1/day even if you do not use it) is a joke. Cleaning staff is constantly in elevators with huge laundry bins - apparently no service elevators. Misery abounds - thankfully the ocean is near

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmascioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We regret that we did not meet your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest that chooses to stay with us. As you can see by the many guest reviews here we are successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we wish you better travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We travelled here in May with friends who have a time share at this location. We (wife and I) are more used to all inclusives, this was our first as part of a time share. We got to sit through a time share presentation (brief sales pitch as our friends already have units) which was interesting. We had adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor. Both had nice balconies, one full length of the suit. Each unit had separate bedrooms, one with king bed the other with 2 doubles. Each had their own kitchen with everything to prepare full meals. The bathroom was huge with separate shower and bath.
The pool and deck were nice. People were nice enough to take their towels when they left the pool area, unlike a lot of A.I.'s that sit unused except for a towel for hours on end. You can bring your own cooler of beer/drinks to the pool area.The pool was nice, not huge but never really busy. They had a good sized hot tub that was well used at night. There was a Tiki bar at the pool open until 11pm ish. It was busy during the day, but very quiet at night. there was a restaurant on site that we ate at once for dinner that was very good. Wife had an egg for breakfast that was raw but got fixed quickly.
They had a one man band playing at the pool during the day who was very good. Night at the resort were really quiet, after dinner it seemed dead. Beach area was beautiful, you had to pay if you wanted chairs/umbrella. If you like to collect shells this beach is awesome, although little hard to get. There were a couple of bars only a minute away from the resort which were nice and a 7-11 to buy your beer for the room. Lots of area to walk around, like the marina and watch the swarming fish. Overall very good stay with good friends. Lots of older people and if you are looking for nightlife this is not the place.Resort was nice and clean and never really bugged by the time share people.They had some activities but not many people taking part. gym was small with mostly cardio, but not busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. Tripadvisor reviews are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience in detail. Your comments will surely help others get the most out of their own beach vacation. It’s truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back to the beach on your next Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I did not like that every time wanted to go to bathroom had to plunge toilet and had to run hot water 45 mins ahead of time before you wanted to take shower if you wanted a hot shower the time share sales folks non stop bugging you I paid 156 a night for this they did have a guy come and snake the toilet 4 of the 7 days i was there did they offer to reduce my rate or help me in any way heck no they did nothing I would not send my worst enemy to this place .....nice outside bar but a beer is 7 bucks... staff is very rude

Room Tip: My tip would be choose marriot and not this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. If a guest calls in an issue we log it, dispatch engineering to clear the problem and then the front desk will call the guest to check for satisfaction. We investigated your review and could find no mention of plumbing issues of this magnitude reported from May 1st to June 9th, the day your review posted. We are pretty consistent with our procedures and are very sorry that we can’t provide any further information. We deeply regret that you were unhappy with our service and we hope that you will reconsider returning so that we may have another opportunity to prove that not only are we the friendliest, but overall always best choice for a beachfront vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Although we live in West Palm Beach, just 15 minutes from this Resort, spending a few days away from home with easy beach access seemed like a good idea, and it was!
When we arrived at the resort, we were met by friendly front desk staff, and the check-in went smoothly. With our limited luggage in tow, we found our ocean front room with ease and settled in.
The view from our balcony was spectacular, with balmy ocean breezes and live music from the pool deck below wafting over us.
A quick change into bathing suits and we made our way down to the ocean. We opted for a "cabana", at a modest cost, for relief from the sun. The beach itself was pristine (a previous reviewer noted seaweed, a seasonal issue). Needless to say the ocean was spectacular!

The onsite restaurant has excellent food at reasonable prices and the staff was excellent as well.

Our room was well appointed with clean, new-appearing furniture and up-to-date appliances for in room meal prep, of which we did not take advantage. There are several funky restaurant/bars within close walking distance, but we stayed on site.

Overall, this "local destination" getaway was spot on...we will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor...nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iraw493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re fortunate to have such a beautiful location and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We love knowing that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The next time you want a front row seat to paradise, we’ll be here to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
124 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: £133 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing