We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place is beautiful on the outside and our unit had been refurbished---except for the sofa---it looked like it did not belong in our unit. You can have food in the restaurant on-site which is affordable and really good food or you can eat at another couple of places close by. They all have good food but we found that our best food for the money was at the restaurant on-site. At night, they also have entertainment which to our surprise was also great. Our unit faced the pool, which is tropical. You can swim in the pool till 10:00 p.m. which quite a few did. No problems noted. There are only a few cons and they are 1) The $1 a day for the safe whether you use it or not. 2) The $6 a day charge for your car to be parked in their lot. 3) They do charge $30 a day for 2 beach chairs with an umbrella, not bad if it's only one day but quite expensive if you use them for 5 days. 4) They have a number of ways to entice you into going to one of their timeshare presentations. Remember, if a deal looks too good, it probably is a timeshare presentation. Even with all of the above being said, this is a very nice place with lots to offer and we would most definitely go back there again. After all, it sits right on the beach!

Room Tip: I would request an "inside room", otherwise unless you get the beach, you will be looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pard3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your vacation at Palm Beach Shores Resort. It is truly a pleasure to know that your time with us went so well and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor for others for see. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently made our vacation at the Palm Beach Shores Resort in West Palm Beach, and had a great time. The resort is located on Singer Island nestled between the City Park and beach and a small seaside inn, but it is no small affair for the island. Although getting a little long in the tooth, the hotel is maintained in beautiful condition with continuous updates to the facilities and rooms. The staff was very nice and courteous, and focused on making great vacations for guests. The restaurant does a good job in preparing food for guests, and is reasonably priced for resort food, though we really enjoyed finding restaurants in Juno and Jupiter Beaches where locals eat. The pool is nice, though it was a little too crowded to be comfortable, but it is well maintained and managed. The beach was truly the gem of our stay, and we hung out there from early morning to late evening. The sands are clean and the water is emerald green with just enough surf to be fun. However, the staff that manage the pool and beach side were the highlight of the trip. These people know how a vacation should be enjoyed, and work very hard to create an atmosphere for fun and sun for every party on the beach. We travel to many resorts CONUS and OCONUS, and the beach staff at Palm Beach Shores Resort compares and exceeds the quality and service of any resort in Florida, Mexico, and the Caribbean. For this reason alone, we highly recommend Palm Beach Shores for your next beach getaway.

Jody Little
San Antonio, Texas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! Your comments were sent to the resort’s management team so that they may share them with all of their employees. Your compliments will give them a morale boost that will last through the summer! We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we can’t wait to welcome you back “home” to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place,everyone was so friendly, tiki bar was great especially sherry great bartender, and erica a lifeguard who worked so hard,the rooms were cleaned everyday and were spot less and the restaurant had really good food especially breakfast and had really good prices, so the next time I visit south florida this will be on the top of my list




Room Tip: Didnt think about it till I was gone sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the great review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our resort amenities at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We take great pride in our property and are always thankful when guests remark favorably on our services. We look forward to providing your front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean for you on your next south Florida vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed the week of 4th of July in a 1 bedroom unit with a side view of the beautiful ocean. Room #405. We are owners of a fixed week 26 in even years. We have stayed here as owners several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The weather wasn't cooperating this time due to what started as Tropical storm Arther, but we made the most of what time we did have that it wasn't raining. The only 2 negative things I have to say is that we told them we were not interested in being bothered by the time share people to go to breakfast or lunch, yet we were harrassed with phone calls and notes under our door EVERY DAY of our stay. Let them spend their time on people who might be interested in purchasing and LEAVE US ALONE!! Secondly we heard everything our neighbors were saying and doing through the connecting door right by the fridge. Very annoying. On prior visits we stayed in rooms that were not able to be made into 2 bedroom units thus they had no door and it was MUCH quieter. They need to replace the doors with solid doors and I think it would help quiet the rooms down. We attempted to go to the on site rest. and use some free drink coupons we were given upon check in. We were seated on the outside patio which is where we wanted to be and then nothing!!!! No service, glances our way...nothing for almost 10 minutes. We gave up and left. While this was going on we noticed people being waited on inside that were seated AFTER we were. I did return the coupons to the front desk and told the person on duty what happened and how disappointed we were in the lack of service. We had intended on having dinner and instead went back to our room and made dinner with items we had purchased at the store. The person on duty offered no apology or explanation. I only complained so they would understand that this may part of the reason the rest. gets mostly negative comments from those people who leave feed back on this site. We love the resort otherwise. My husband went scuba diving 2 days and had a blast as he always does when we vacation here. The water is a gorgeous blue and is very clear. We can't wait until we return in another 2 years.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. If you are not an owner you will likely not get an ocean view as those rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tiggrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We appreciate that you have shared your experience. We love hearing from our owners about their time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and as a management team, we discuss our guest reviews in length. We apologize that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your latest stay and we welcome the opportunity to improve. We ask our owners to set aside time for us so that they may learn about updates on the property and exclusive services only available to Vacation Village Resorts timeshare owners. Though not mandatory, many find it informative to participate and end up discovering ways to maximize their timeshare ownership benefits. We are sorry for the lack of service you received at the Islander Grille. The resort doesn’t own or manage the restaurant but we have shared your feedback with their management. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed many vacations with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in two years and exceeding all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This resort is oceanfront and in a neighborhood community. It was very peaceful and relaxing. They had water acerbic classes every morning that was great. You can walk through the residential neighborhood and to the Sailfish Marina. The sailfish restaurant was lovely with the harbor view and good food. They have a street fair there, I believe on Thursdays. A nice drive if you go the other direction along the shores and through Singer Island. Also, more restaurants and shopping.
A prettier option than going over the causeway
to the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. It’s truly a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation with us and that you were able to explore the neighborhood. Your detailed comments on our services will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor for others for see. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was so disappointed in the service staff just about everything. First I paid full price for room (not timeshare) It look like segregation times 1950s circa. Then when I checked out they tried to charge me twice for room and so so many extra charges. I rented a movie and they charge me four times. Just ridiculous. The beach cabanas was 32 dollars a day. And they were sting rays all over the beach oh I mean mangrove. The list goes on and on. Old hotel too with a lots of sugar ants in my bathroom. Please reconsider this hotel not worth it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank strgmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share because your candid comments of our resort are appreciated. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide as you can see by the many reviews here on Tripadvisor, and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the vacation experience you were looking for and we wish you better travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reservation was made with incredible ease with Luanne. We checked in with Lisa for a Girls Retreat and Lisa accommodated our rooming request. Then we received a call in the condo to make sure that everything was fine and we were happy!
The balcony has a gorgeous view of the ocean. We even got up for sunset and found the famous Beach Glass known for that area!!!
Love the Tiki Bar and the pool games. Lots of fun! Can't wait to go stay again and relax and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiBoraBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management team so that they may share your comments with the rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost that will last through the summer! We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we can’t wait to welcome you back “home” to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
606 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: £131 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing