We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
570
469
253
111
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
469
253
111
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island rci exchange per day islander grill pool area ocean view rent chairs sailfish marina on site restaurant daily activities peanut island living room tiki hut one bedroom unit valet parking private beach huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Really disappionted, not like it use to be, everything is about money..Thinking about selling if we can. I referreda freind who bought a $12,000 time share and as an owner I did not recieve a thank you.. The discount card that I received when I bought 10 years ago is no longer good for Nail Salon, chair rentals, you have to pay regular prices. 18% tips is to much, you have not choice it is added to your bill

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank millikenbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize if our resort did not meet your expectations. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Resort belongs back in the 70's! Supposedly undergoing renovations, but even an RCI member can't see any renovated units without going through another sales pitch so who knows. Also charge $10.00/day for self parking in a lot full of potholes and tight spaces! Rooms have an odor when first walking in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank gmonnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We usually get high remarks on our location and amenities. We apologize if we missed the mark this time. Please be aware that we are currently in the process of updating some of our older units as well. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We used RCI to trade into this resort. The resort was an old hotel that has been converted into a resort. We loved it. It’s called the Pink Palace. The pool is large but can get crowded. The activities for the kids are nice but some do cost. Parking is $10 a day. You must use the bell-hops to get the cart for the luggage. An umbrella and chair is $35 a day. Bring your own if you can. The water is very clear. Towels are free for the beach and pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you liked our resort and we hope it was memorable. It would be fantastic to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

No better location, right on the beach. Huge pool area with Tiki Bar.Suff and Turf at The Islander was terrific. Room was large and bath was huge. Very clean and updated. Towels and trash replaced everyday. Recommend to any and all. Great vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank roy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to say at Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation this year. It sounds like you had a blast. You enjoyed our easy beach access, location, pool area, Tiki Bar, and restaurant. Thank you for your review and recommendation to others. We look forward to hosting you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This resort is beautiful! However make sure you request pool side room! One side of the building faces the parking lot and dumpsters with a peek of the ocean. Patsy, the manager, switched our room and gave us the best view in my opinion! She was awesome in helping us enjoy our anniversary! The resturant was the best! The food was outstanding! The only thing to caution was the free breakfast and presentation. It was not free, with $20 down for $100 gift certificate and the sales person was making us feel her job would be in jeaopardy with us leaving after we told her multiple times were weren't interested. Left 3/12 plus hours later with much frustration when we were told at the front sales desk that we could leave anytime we wanted. Plus they weren't even selling that resort! But all in all, this resort was beautiful with the rooms, pool, beach access and staff friendliness!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jmbdalmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for this perfect 5-star review on Palm Beach Shores Resort. It was a pleasure hosting you. We are delighted to hear your satisfaction in the unit that was assigned to you. Not only that, but Patsy went above and beyond her job duties to make sure you enjoyed your stay. That is phenomenal. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews