We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable with a large room with a balcony. It was a bit out-dated and it smelled like an old beach hotel but that was what we expected. It was a short walk to the beach which you can saee from the balcony.. The hotel restaurant was good with a beautiful view of the water. It was well worth the money, which was very little compared to the big hotels in the area. We will go back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Seaspray was nice. It sure is dated, and some things show their age, but it was comfy. The guy at the desk told me that it was just bought by someone who planned to revamp it,
so I'm sure it'll get more expensive. We had a lovely sunset view. I will say that the mattress was tough on my back, but that could have been just me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poochtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Seaspray Inn. Although the property is older it is well maintained. Despite other reviews of terrible smells and conditions, we found it quite comfortable. The room was large, as was the bathroom. For an extra $5/night we had a microwave and mini-fridge, which was very convenient. The closet was large, and there were plenty of dresser drawers. Our room had a nice LCD flat screen TV. The balcony overlooked the pool/ sundeck area and we could see the ocean between the trees of the nearby park. The staff was courteous and friendly. It was disappointing to find the restuarant is no longer open for dinner. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at reasonable rates (especially for the peak of the season on the beach) and we look forward to staying again on our next trip to the Palm Beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms facing toward the sundeck/ pool area have angled balconies so you can get a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DunedinDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

old hotel that i thought was kept up pretty good, clean ,close to beach

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buddymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A little shabby but a great budget place to stay. Beautiful beach with dunes still covered with native greenery. Big rooms, small baths. Staff a little grumpy but still a real deal for the money. Enjoy it now because it is going to be sold and turned into a boutique hotel.

Nice breakfast on top floor overlooking the dunes and ocean. If you want a big , fancy resort this is not for you. If you want everything perfect, go somewhere else but if you want to enjoy a low-key, pleasant place on the nicest part of the beach and convenient to everything, this is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

For the past 15 or so years I head down to West Palm to see my old college roommate during the spring or summer and always stay here at the lovely Seaspray Inn and Beach Resort. When I first started staying here is was a Best Western, the best one that I've ever seen; so no wonder it was bought out and turned into the Seaspray Inn and Beach Resort at slightly a higher cost which is well worth it.

The times I have stayed here I have always gotten the ocean view rooms with a balcony that overlooked the pool and beach. But once there wasn't an ocean view available and I had to stay in a street view room which was equally as nice with two balconies, one on each side.

Not only is this a nice hotel, but it is in a great location as well on Singer Island. We are able to enjoy the beach during the day and at night walk down to Riviera Beach to enjoy the nightlife provided by some of the bars and clubs down there.

I highly recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

literally on the beach. Just walk out the back door.Great view from the penthouse restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch. Several interesting restaurants in the neighborhood. Very expensive condos and resorts otherwise around here. No fridge or microwave though.

Room Tip: We did not pay the extra for an ocean view. Our second floor room had a nice balcony with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dgauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,441 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
0.9 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.3 mi away
Portside on the Inlet
Portside on the Inlet
#1 of 1 in Palm Beach Shores
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort

Address: 123 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5736
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: £100 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful singer island, Seaspray is less than 100 feet away from beautiful white sandy beach. Come savor the laid-back style of South Florida and enjoy all the resort like amenities. We have a roof top restaurant overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, outdoor heated pool, Tiki Bar on the pool deck offering all the tropical drinks and underground parking. Housekeeping is provided daily and the front desk is open 24 hours a day. All rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi, Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Safe, Telephone, Iron and Iron Board. The ice machine and snack machines are located on the main floor. Laundry facility is available onsite. Take a water taxi to Peanut Island, shop at one of the prestigious malls - The Gardens Mall, snorkel or paddle board by the Blue Heron Bridge or Pump House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Inn Beach Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Seaspray Hotel Beach
Seaspray Resort Beach
Best Western Palm Beach Shores
Best Western Seaspray Inn
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort Palm Beach Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing