We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
US$373
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Travel Inn Riviera(Riviera Beach)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
The Pershing Suites(West Palm Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
759
465
155
69
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
465
155
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandkingfish buildingcobiamarriott vacation clubtime sharemarriott ownerssailfish marinabedroom villawater aerobicstimeshare propertyocean viewshuffle boardmain poolpools and hot tubsplanned activitiesgreat resortminiature golf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Marriott's Ocean Pointe Resort is Beautiful. It is a wonderful resort on Singer Island situated on a beautiful beach.
The rooms are perfect. The grounds and pools are very nice.
The staff is very accommodating.
Very relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in an efficiency that we traded through Interval. We stayed in the Kingfisher building because I read it was a little quieter. There was a king size bed, a sleeper sofa, microwave, mini fridge and dishes. We were on the first floor facing inward. Every room does not have a beach view, not even a partial one. This wasn't a problem because the beach was in walking distance, right past the pool. We had a wonderful time just relaxing on the beach. We would pack our cooler and hang out for hours.They do charge $25-$30 a day for chairs. We took blankets and towels and laid out. We went to the pool one day, it was nice. We did the tour and it was no pressure. It was a very relaxing vacation, I hope we are able to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workingmom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Ocean Pointe was gorgeous! Our room was so big, with a huge kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms. Everything top notch. Even the lunch food at the tiki bar was so good. The pools were beautiful. I had small kids with me so they had fun going from the pool to the beach. Not much to do for older teens, but it's a 20 minute drive into West Palm Beach with all the cool restaurants at City Place and Clematis Street. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishG0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have been staying at Marriott's Ocean Point since shortly after it was built. We beach is phenomenal, the weather predictably warm, and the facilities amazing. There are three pools, numerous hut tubs, 3 gyms and an amazing staff. The location provides access to world class scuba diving and snorkeling. You can walk over to the Marina and take a Water taxi to Peanut Island, West Palm Beach or go parasailing or fishing.

Pros: Large 2 and 3 Bedroom villas with full kitchen. Large pools. Adult only pool. Jacuzzis. Beautiful beach. Clear water. Great snorkeling / scuba diving. Fishing. Spacious and numerous gyms. Friendly staff.

Cons: I can't live there year round (yet).

A fantastic resort - worth every dime!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view - but the higher floors have a better view from the balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We recently returned from a week at Marriott's Ocean Pointe at Palm Beach Shores, FL. This was our 3rd visit to this property and it has only gotten better. Unfortunately, we were there the week Tropical Storm Debby was over FL. TS Debby put a damper on our sunny beach vacation. However, the disappointment was only due to Debby not our resort. Even though we were in the KingFish building (the furthest building from the main resort), we were able to enjoy the entire property. The walk is not too far. Our family consists of parents and 10 yr old twin boys. We enjoyed the shuffle board, putt-putt golf and daily activities. The KingFish building has a nice pool and a tiki bar. Just off the beach is a nice snorkeling area.

We had a 2 bedroom condo. It was nicely furnished. However, the livingroom furniture isn't all that comfortable for hanging out. We did a lot of hanging out due to TS Debby. Our unit was clean and well stocked. All resort personnel were very nice and attentive. Our first morning, we found out our coffee maker did not work. We placed one call and a brand new coffee maker was delivered. The manager even called to make sure it was delivered and everything was OK.

We highly recommend this resort and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinzmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews