We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great week at the beach”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great week staying at the Ocean Point in Palm Beach Shores. Rooms were large (we had a 2 room suite). Master has a king bed. Second room has a king plus a large sleeper sofa. There is an additional sleeper sofa in the living room. You could feasibly accommodate 8 people in one of the 2 bedroom units. Kitchen was well equipped. Pools were all very nice. Beach was great. The area was really nice. Palm Beach Shores is a quiet residential area with nice homes, a nice walking path, and marina with restaurant. Further north you have many high rise beach front hotels and condos. And the state park 4 miles north. I ran up the beach to the state park and back on the A1A. I felt it was a very nice and safe area (not sure why some people said it was in a bad part of town). Juno is 6 miles north with many good restaurants. West Palm Beach is south. Kids activities daily at the hotel were fun for our 12 year old (gave him a chance to meet kids his age). The vacation club does not do any room cleaning during the week. They do have in room laundry for your use. For good restaurants try Carmines La Trattoria (Itailian and Pizza) in Juno or Carmines Ocean Grill for Sushi. We also liked Cool'A Fish Bar in Palm Beach Gardens.

Room Tip: Kingfish building will be undergoing a renovation at the end of the summer, so if you are staying ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    431
    144
    62
    45
See reviews for
591
459
22
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vassalboro, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am a marriott owner in Orlando. We used our points for five days in a two bedroom villa in mid June. We arrived at about 12:30 PM and we were in our villa on the fifth floor of Pompano by 200 PM. Lunch at the Tiki Club was better than adequate and at prices which were reasonable for a resort.

Everyone at Ocean Pointe was very nice and helpful. This is a very well run resort with first rate management and staff. Rich, the concierge, was particularly helpful, and steered us right on more than one occasion. Our Villa was spacious and very comfortable, and we enjoyed the fitness center each morning. The resort has two large pools, which starts the day brisk, and then are warmed by the pool. The resort has shuffle board, mini golf, outdoor grills which are well-maintained, and nice walking paths. This is a great place! We will be back.

Room Tip: Pompano is a great building as others have said. The additional destination points for ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mainecitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are happy your family had a relaxing vacation at Marriott's Ocean Pointe! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Large family resort with lots to do for the kids and adults. The rooms are clean and up to Marriott standards. Nice beach, BBQ area, great hot tub, and much more. The tiki bar has some great bartenders who make some great tropical drinks.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiliguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for my birthday/vacation and I am really happy that I did! I received a huge villa with a kitchen even a washer and dryer! It was the cleanest hotel I ever stayed at! I work at a hotel so my expectations are extremely high when it comes to
hotels.
Kermide checked me in and she was perfect! Told me everything I need to know during my stay, she was really awesome. She was the best staff encounter that I received during my stay.
One great thing to the hotel is the fact that you never have to leave. Lots of things to do!
You also get a private beach and the hotel makes you feel very safe having to use your key to access every door, and elevator. I don't know if I'll ever be in west palm beach again but I will definitely recommend this hotel.
Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivy-frontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for joining us for your birthday celebration, Ivy! We appreciate your review and kind words for our front desk team. Our team hopes to welcome you back soon to Marriott's Cypress Harbour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a week and it was wonderful. It's right on the beach and I have never seen the ocean this clear. Our balcony was a highlight, where we would sit every day, and the food from the Tiki bar wasn't bad either. There are so many activities all at no charge and the gym and sauna are super nice as well. Do make sure you visit this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
214 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

By far the best family resort we have stayed at....The grounds are perfect...you never want to leave. 3 pools, spa, bocci, tennis,splash area, toddler pool, grills, tables. The beach is perfect with lovely turquoise water. Nice tiki bar for light meal or marketplace for ice cream....Staff was very friendly...but allowed you to have fun...We played at the pool/or splash area with family for 3 days....only stopping to grill or go to the beach.
Room was clean with a small view of ocean...Would not recommend the studio....felt like hotel room...need to have 1 bedroom. Very small appliances & no stove .
Not sure of surround area to get there. Did love walking down to restaurants on Rivera Beach.

Room Tip: not a studio...away from pool...where activities are scheduled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusdogDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are thrilled to be your favorite family resort! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review and we look forward to your next vacation at Marriott's Ocean Pointe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the best family resort we have been to and would recommend it very highly. Great pool areas and beach. Great activities for kids. Very nice outdoor grill areas. Location is excellent. My wife and I were just there for a week with our daughter, her husband and 4 year old and 14 month old grandsons. We had a spectacular time. The kids could not have enjoyed themselves more, between the splash pad, pool areas and beautiful beach, you could not ask for more. There are lots of other families there, so the kids have opportunity for plenty of interaction with others. Rooms are very nice and the resort is kept up well, expecially with the workout the reort gets from all of the kids who are there. If you are looking for a place to kick back and relax, you can stay in the furthest building south on the resort, the Kingfish, which seems to be more laid back. If you want to go for a fantastic family vacation, the rest of the resort is the place to go. This is our sixth time there in 9 years, and have never been disappointed. When we filled up the rental car after a week, it only held 3.6 gallons of gas. There was not much need to do a lot of driving, as there is lots to do at the resort and good resaurants within walking distance. Again....if you want to go on a woderful family vacation, Ocean Point is the place to go.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. Cobia, Dolphin & Sailfish great buildings and areas for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobZe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,108 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Property: Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe Palm Beach Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing