We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exchange through Interval”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a 1 bedroom on the first floor in the Sailfish building. Parking lot view. The room itself was spacious. The bathroom had an odd setup as there were 2 doors to enter and the door from the kitchen side actually hit the toilet when opened. Large shower. Large jet tub although the water for the tub had a very odd yellow color to it.

The pool area was crowded most days and chairs were being reserved and never used. Families would claim 8 chairs in a row then go off to the beach for hours. It was hard at times to even find one chair without something on it. Staff should really deal with this.

Poolside eatery is expensive. 10.00 for sandwiches 15.00 for pepperoni pizza. Did this our last day as we had run out of food. Glad that wasn't our plan for the week. Also did not care for the way you paid for items on resort. State your room number and sign a slip. No room key needed. How easy would it be to say a room number and scribble a signature. You should have to slide your room key. I did not feel comfortable with that.

The beach is a stroll across the dunes on a boardwalk. Personally, not the beast beach. Long stretches of dry sand, but a steep little hill to get to the waters edge. I like flat beaches. Personal preference....

Grocery stores are plentiful with a two publix, one right across the bridge or at the end of the island.

Souvenirs plentiful at Wings right down the street from the resort maybe 1/2 mile. Also cute local eateries and a Subway in that plaza.

Quite a ways from Worth Ave and West Palm Beach, but close enough.

If you like animals plan a trip to McCarthy's wildlife sanctuary.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mandaleigh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week over the summer as part of one of those "try to sell you a timeshare" deals. Overall the resort was a 4/5 star resort. Great pools, beach access, and staff. Especially the concierge and teen staff. The resort had things to do for all ages and the 2 double bed-single room was nice. But there was no WOW factor for me...I would recommend a stay and would return, but if I found better I could easily switch. So a place to try, but a place not to always return to.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank BobertFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you visit Ocean Pointe try to stay in the building furthest down the beach by the inlet. Its quiet, beautiful view and usually less children. (KingFish or Sailfish, I cant remember). Overall, its a great property but if its available, try to stay at Marriott Oceana Palms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldutton18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room descriptions for this resort are very misleading. They listed ocean front rooms and ocean side rooms. This is a seven story building however only the top few floors have any kind of view of the ocean. This is not noted anywhere on the website. We could have stayed at the Marriott Resort & Spa just down the road for $60 a night less for a one bedroom resort view room but decided to go here for the ocean view. When we talked to the front desk they basically said to bad, we are full and the owners get the best rooms. If you are cool with a parking lot view the rooms were very nice although they are in need of some updating. The resort itself is very tropical with some nice pools and a lot of activities.. The pools were very crowded when we were there but the beach is awesome. The beach chairs are not complimentary and will cost you some $$$$. I may have rated this place higher but I feel the room descriptions are intentionally misleading. There may have been better views when built but the landscaping blocks most of it now. The WIFI only seemed to work half the time we were there.

Room Tip: Only the top two floors will have a decent ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 409dennisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family (2 adults & 2 kids) visited this timeshare property 2 weeks ago for the first time. It was a great getaway. We were able to enjoy the multitude of activities at the resort, go to the beach which was steps away from our villa or go in to town to eat, shop, etc.
Agree with posts that it is best to have a higher floor to get a nice view of the ocean.
It rained almost every day in the early afternoon, so plan to hit the beach early. Overall very enjoyable, very courteous staff and would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mildred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days while my niece and nephew were visiting. The property is in excellent condition and the several pools were a real plus for us. The staff was well trained and response time guest service wise was quick. There was also a nice palm tree lined jogging path that starts at the end of the property near the water. Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mafia1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family found Ocean Pointe to be a perfect getaway. Try saying that while spending a week with 17 and 12 year old boys. We checked in, didn't like the view. Went to the front desk and they moved us to a great view room. Mind you that was the week of July 4th! The front desk people and all with Marriott name badges were always quick with a greeting and smile. Activities were great. The bikes and putt putt were especially fun. I am not an owner but merely some guy from Washington state. I can't wait to get back to this Marriott. Oh yeah and one more thing. Upon telling my third grade teacher I was bored she looked at me and said 'Jimmy, only boring people get bored'.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Vega Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
599 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
4.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: £101 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe Palm Beach Shores, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing