We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Palm Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Palm Coast”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I loved this hotel and the friendly staff. The hotel was clean and was far enough away from the congested part of the city and the beach that it was peaceful. The drive to the beach is less than 5 minutes. Don't expected good internet service in your room...it didn't do the trick. The staff was amazing except for the grouchy manager on 2nd shift! He is not friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    163
    54
    36
    10
See reviews for
208
177
43
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice hotel, very clean, and friendly staffs and great continental breakfast. No wifi or cellular data available in the rooms even though they said it was available... Except from that, everything was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Innocent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn during my recent Florida road trip. Overall, this is a decent Hampton Inn- not (yet) showing signs of wear and tear, etc. I stayed here in late July, 2014 the place was swarming with families, etc. Check-in was pleasant, and they accommodated my request to not be placed in an adjoining room.

Pros:
- comfy bed.
- working radio alarm clock with presets already set by musical genre.
- clean room and hotel.
- nice pool, although filled with kids and adults.
- USB charging receptacles.
- decent breakfast offerings.

Cons:
- no in-room WiFi is unacceptable since so many travelers use iPads, etc. This dates the rooms in my opinion. Yes, WiFi is available in the public areas but it's not the same thing guys. Get with the times.
- stingy on towels: I only had two towels that were definitely older towels, and during check-in, another guest complained that there was only one towel in her room for a family of three. Clearly management is cutting back in areas that really offer them very little savings. Cheap. Bathrooms were average.
- breakfast hours: for the life of me, why do Hampton's shut down breakfast at 10AM vs. checkout at 11AM? It's an odd policy especially if the property doesn't have a restaurant, etc.
- cable channels are average.

I'd stay here again but it's nothing special...

Room Tip: No advice- I bet that they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great staff & quick service to get problems resolved. Try not to stay at the ends of the hotel, internet is not in range of your rooms (2 wifis). If you don't NEED internet then it doesn't matter. We were there 1 night traveling to vacation, not a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice comfortable room at the right price. Close to retail, fuel and fast food. Not far from the beach, a far better value than beach side. Front Desk was a great help; suggested Finn's on the beach for lunch and entertainment (Nice Spot). Hotel was full but rooms and hallways were still quiet. Provided for late check-out. Everyone from General Manager on down the line was top notch professionals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here one night on our way to Orlando. The check in was easy and our room was nice and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed for our son and some more towels and it was brought up promptly. There is no wifi in the rooms which is a bummer but not a problem since we only staying one night. All in all it was a nice and CLEAN hotel which all my family needed!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We usually stay at the Hampton inn in any location that we travel , for example for the past 20 years I have been staying almost every year in the one in Puerto Rico at different times opf the year and I never had any concerns or went through this experience before.There wer spiders in the room, the air conditioning broke down, there was a lizard in one of the rooms.The internet was a very bad stream I tried to download a movie it took me 3 hours to do so,the staff was very nice however I think this is more of a management issue and it should be adressed by them, sorry about being honest but I think very highly of this hotel chain and is sad that I had to come up with these incidents

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank wrighth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
807 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,520 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing