We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
jsidebo
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just a two night stay”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed on the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast while visiting St. Augustine. It wasn't a bad drive into St. Augustine maybe 30 minutes and it's far less expensive to stay a few miles from St. Augustine. The hotel is located very close to I 95.

We had a junior suite. It was a nice set up with two TVs. The living room was good sized and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not too big but it was workable for a short stay. The room was clean. The biggest complaint about the room was that in the middle between the living room and the bedroom is where the refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot are set up. There is no light in this area! You had to open the bathroom door and turn the light on or use a flashlight. It's just a poor room design. It could have used more lights or brighter lights in the living room as well.

We ate the full breakfast at the hotel both mornings. Omelets, home fries and bacon and it was great. The hotel was pretty full both nights but if you got to breakfast early it was fine. If you ran later it could be crowded. The service at breakfast was good. I believe Linda was our server both days.

The staff was very helpful at check in.

Both nights we ate at the 2nd Palm Coast exit about 5 miles north of the hotel. There seemed to be a variety of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsidebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    173
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
290
259
43
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very Clean, Helpful Staff, just what we were looking for in a 2 night stay. Rooms were clean and neat. Coffee machine in room. Staff was very helpful as well. We had reservations, and when I checked in it was literally a 2 minute process

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and I expected nothing less, because when I travel I have on two choices for my accommodations and a Hilton Gardens is one of them. I was there the weekend of Dec 6th-Dec 8th.

The staff was great check in was a breeze we stayed in Suite 421 absolutely huge and I love when the picture on a website looks exactly like the room itself.

Breakfast was great and again the service was excellent. Later on that day we decided to go to the pool and spa area which is always a plus factor for me.

Here what you need to know before going to the pool/spa area and if you have kids be very careful and check the water and under the ladders. My roommate was on holding on the rail of the ladder went all of a sudden she yell out something bite me and before we could get to her from the hot tub she yelled out again something bite me again. We got her out of the water and I spotted a black bug hiding under the ladder as you get out of the pool.

I picked up the emergency phone and told the front desk lady that my roommate got bite by some sort of bug in the pool and we need help and to know if the bug was deadly and the possibility of taking her to the hospital emergency that was right across the road from the hotel.

She called the maintenance person to fish out the bug that we saw, but before he had a chance to do at that I spotted across the pool a larger black thing as we moved closer it was another bug maybe about 3 inches long and about 1 inch wide....OMG... I got chills up my spine GROSS!!!.

The smaller bug that bite my roommate bite her so hard it punctual her skin through her swimsuit you could see it and was bleeding a little not much. The front desk lady was very nice and came out it bunch of creams and ointment from the first aid kit.

She also went back to the office and looked up the bug that bit her on the computer as we found out it was not poison to humans but to it's prey it is certain death, but it leaves a painful itching and burning where it bites you for hours.

Even thou it was not deadly that was blessing and she did not have a reaction to the poison the discharged into her body. But child or adult that suffers from allergy reactions to any kind of sting or bite will surely have a different effect to this bugs bite and will be sick.

After that we all were truly paranoid even in out room looking the possibility of an bug being in our suite between the bed sheets, cover's sofa chairs.

Not a great way to remember a hotel stay also I was there on business to scope out a look location to have our women club event in 2014.

But I don't see that happening now I would not feel comfortable for any of my attendee's after this experience and what a shame too it is such as beautiful hotel and the location is great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrieta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DABTC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast. Our outdoor heated pool and spa area is one of the outstanding features of this hotel. Guest' appreciate being outdoor in the sun and fresh air as opposed to an indoor pool and it's walled confines. We are sorry that Florida's wildlife caused such dismay. If we could eliminate these types of insects and bugs, we would. Unforetunately, these bugs are indicative to Florida and on occasion we have to deal with them. We are sorry that you and your party crossed paths with these water bugs, and that there was no long term harm. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Palm Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Fantastic hotel in a great location for visiting our in-laws. Was very impressed with every staff person that we encountered. Food was good and the drinks at the bar were perfect. Kids came back with us and utilized the lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The location was close to the highway. The property was beautifully kept. Outside the room bathrooms were impecable. The restaurant was clean and friendly service and excellent food. We had internet access. The paper was available at the bar down at the breakfast location. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a personal trip for my wife and I. This was our first time at a Garden Inn. This hotel is extremely clean and staff is very attentive. The mattress was too hard and pillows too soft (even though we asked for extra pillows. We were not able to sleep well for the three nights. For the money we paid I think the price per night should be lower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A welcoming atmosphere and lovely hotel. Spending time with family from overseas. We had the best time and appreciate the attentiveness of staff and help finding great local restaurants. Service in restaurant and food were excellent at dinner and breakfast. Staff very accommodating. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Carroll_Hamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
8.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Address: 55 Town Center Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32164-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing