We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel. The hotel is clean and very modern. The lobby is pretty and so are the rooms. The beds slept great and the pillows were soft and comfortable. The linens were new and it's easy to see that the cleaning staff takes great care in their work. All of the staff seemed friendly and helpful and greeted us each time that we walked by. The bathroom was a nice size and the shower was spacious. The room was quiet even though our room backed up to I-95. I was never bothered by the sound of traffic. Our room was a double queen. It was sufficient for us but if you needed to put an extra bed or air mattress in the room I do not believe that it would fit. The pool is nice but it could use a few more chairs.
I will say that the breakfast was not fabulous and ends early, even on the weekends. The oatmeal was runny and watery and the eggs were nothing special. Most people, however, could find at least something to enjoy- fresh fruit, cereal, waffle ect.
Overall, it was a great stay at a good price. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time.

-Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a great location easy access on and off 95. The staff is very kind,breakfast was very good super clean and well attended. It is a very clean hotel close to everything.Room are reasonable they are appropriate for the price paid. Pool is a litte let down but no problems just no frills.Great for over night stay or two.

Room Tip: Upper floors as usual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cruiserttd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

-Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way home from Disney. The beds were comfortable and the room was well appointed. The pool was also nice but it didn't seem like the jets in the jacuzzi didn't work. My wife was kept awake with crazy kids in the halls but not staffs fault. Breakfast was plentiful and we'll stocked. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and beds. We appreciate your business.

-Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed this past weekend, and had a noise problem in the room above with raucous children. The hotel staff dealt with the problem immediately, and called right back to report on their conversation with the other guests. The next day, due to the issue they comped the difference of a suite on the top floor AND reduced the overall cost of our 2-night stay due to the noise. Couldn't be more pleased with how they dealt with the issue. The rooms were clean and very nice, shower was the best. Overall, will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkane63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Mr. Kane,

Thank you for you kind words. It was a pleasure speaking with you, and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments down the line to everyone that was involved. I surely hope your travels home were pleasurable, and I look forward to seeing you next time

- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stay while driving to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise. The hotel is in a great location right off the highway. Shopping, food, grocery stores, and gas stations are conveniently located in the immediate area around the hotel. We are partial to Target so we drove 8 miles to the SuperTarget. There is a Walmart, Kohls, and Belk within 1-2 miles of the hotel.

The hotel is located off of Palm Coast Parkway, a scenic divided highway with extremely large landscaped dividers. Some of the dividers housed entire shopping centers.This was confusing because we saw a Publix on our way to the SuperTarget but couldn't find it on our way back to the hotel. We realized eventually that you had to turn on another street to get to the side of Palm Coast Pkwy that the Publix is on. It's not as simple as turning around and going the other way.

I chose to book the executive suite because it includes a sitting area, microwave, and mini-fridge. I can spread one meal out over an entire day so it's important that I have someplace to store food and a way to reheat it. The room itself is very comfortable and well appointed. There are two flat screens, one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. The bathroom is also very nice with a large shower and granite countertops. For people with small kids, the suite has no bath tub. The way the shower doors were set up made it difficult to help our 5 year old get clean. The shower door is on the opposite side from the shower head, for obvious reasons. The door also took up about 1/3 of the entire shower enclosure. This meant I practically had to get in the shower to help him since there was really no way to reach him otherwise.

The room had nice bright green sofas and a deep orange upholstered bench near the bed but the fabrics were starting to fray. I noticed a note near the lobby apologizing for the condition of the furniture because the fabrics were defective and they were in the process of replacing them. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I forget to get a fork at Publix when I bought my salad. I thought trying to get one from the front desk was a long shot but apparently this is a common request. The front desk clerk pulled out a cup full of forks from behind the counter.

From staying at other Marriott chain hotels, the bed at this hotel felt different. It was much firmer than I like my beds and didn't have the stuffed mattress cover so I really could tell I was laying on a mattress. My husband didn't mind it but I woke up several times that night. The A/C unit is right next to the bed which also woke me up just about every time it came on. We enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning. They offered a good variety of hot and cold breakfast selections. I really appreciated the fresh tropical fruit salad. I’m from the Caribbean. It's been a long time since I've had fresh papaya. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. I will just be sure to ask for extra bedding next time.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with small kids, make sure your room has a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aunaturale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments about. We're very glad you enjoyed our location and rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.

-Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nothing to complain about here. Staff was very friendly, helpful. Clean rooms, nice facilities, great location, quiet, nice pool. Some of the guests at the breakfast buffet were rude, but that's not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We strive for excellence and that is only attainable with customer feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

my wife and I stayed here for one night returning from NY to South Florida. Upon check in I asked if possible to have a room on the top floor facing the parking lot . the very helpful desk attendant Xani checked and had none of the King rooms that meet that criteria . I told her thanks for checking and she went ahead and upgraded us to a King suite on the top floor facing the parking lot ! What a wonderful room , comfortable bed, seep rate living area, massive shower as well.
Coffee available 24/7 in lobby . breakfast was good, plenty of choices and the person in charge was busy working, filling and cleaning the entire time, he has much energy.
Management should be pleased to have employees such as Xani and the man ( who's name I didn't get ) working the breakfast area . Would stay here again for sure .

Room Tip: Choose top floor facing the parking lot for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiah L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your praise to both Xani and David for their excellent service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

-Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
860 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
4.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95

Address: 400 Old Kings Rd, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: £77 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Fairfield Inn & Suites, your stay will exceed your expectations. Located near dining and shopping. Experience the quiet side of Florida. Visit our beaches, nature preserves, or spend a day at one of our golf courses. We offer all the comforts of Marriott - spacious rooms, ample work space, beds with lush bedding, complementary Internet and breakfast, fitness and business center, pool and hot tub. We offer king rooms, two queen rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn Palm Coast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing