We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

After a very long day of driving we stopped at this hotel off of 95. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The fitness "center" was just a treadmill and an air bike so that was disappointing. The continental breakfast was yummy. We would stay here again on our next trip to Florida.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank 180AmandaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Well decorated. Room heater was poor, but my husband was comfortable. I looked for blanket but there was none. Told later that blankets were not needed since hotel was in Florida. There was a fleece coverlet on the bed, but fleece doesn't provide warmth. I needed a blanket. Room poorly insulated. Breakfast was only carbs. Room was elegant but I had wanted a stop by the side of the road and to get a good night's sleep experience. Somehow getting the extras all right made it seem more of an insult that the basics, like quiet, warmth and a balanced breakfast, weren't covered. Wi-fi also out but they said that was area wide problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Front desk help were super friendly and helpful. Beds were softer than other motels we stayed in recently. Breakfast left something to be desired. Overall, the stay was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were tired of driving and pulled off the highway to this Days Inn. Oh, how I wished we had driven further down the road and left this place in our dust!

The room as $80 and things looked ok from the lobby. As soon as we got to our room, we folded back our bedspreads to settle down. We found hairs in one bed and the sheet was streaked on one side as if someone had slid out of it. I honestly think that the bed had not been changed from the last guest. There was a dripping stain on the bedskirt of this bed. Yuck! The other bed was ok. We asked to change rooms and were given a room 2 doors down. The beds were ok but there were hairs on the bathroom floor and dirt in the corners of the room as if the vacuum cleaner had no attachments for upclose cleaning. We were afraid to touch anything in the bathroom. The toilet was horribly stained and very scary!

I asked for a wi-fi code downstairs and was told the code. When I couldn't log on, I came back down to the lobby and the person behind the desk told me that sometimes the code works for people, sometimes it doesn't. She was totally unconcerned.

The next morning, we were really disappointed with the breakfast choices. Cereal and toast, basically. There were some sweet rolls of some industrial sort. There was no coffee when I arrived and when I told the girl at the front desk, she told me that she was the only person working and she'd be in as soon as she could. In her defense, she really did appear to be the only employee there that morning and she was working the front desk as well as the breakfast room. Days Inn might consider hiring another employee! The girl was doing the best she could and was even cleaning off tables as well. she wasn't very friendly at all but perhaps she'd had enough.

This place is filthy. The hallway carpets haven't been cleaned in a long while. Even the elevators were dirty! The exhaust fans in the bathrooms didn't work and we brought this up to the girl at the front desk. She explained that all the fans are connected and are on a timed switch to run between certain hours. Really??!?!? What an engineering feat!

We were happy to get out of here and she lamented all day about having spent a night in such a run-down dirty place. Days Inn, we told anyone who would listen to us that day that your hotel is a disgrace!!

Room Tip: Drive by! That's your only hope of getting a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeparee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
276 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
845 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Coast

Address: 120 Garden St N, Palm Coast, FL 32137-8551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range: £63 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing