We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, the owners and staff are attentive, at fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Korner - CLOSED

Thai Korner
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A simple yet elegant space, thoughtfully decorated featuring Thai and Japanese cuisine as well as sushi/sashimi creations. Please note: The last seating for lunch & dinner is 15 minutes prior to restaurant closing time.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, the owners and staff are attentive, at fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to this restaurant multiple times. Their duck with basil is out of the world good. We took a group of 15 people once and everyone enjoyed their meal. The wine prices are reasonable. The preparation and presentation are very good. It is great to see a small business stay successful and consistent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    43
    17
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
“great duck.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

food and service is always perfect........clean and very attractive .....w took some visitors and they were delighted with everything

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Excellent Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Each piece was the perfect slice of high quality fish, very consistent throughout the entire meal. Some of the rolls on the menu were a bit on the edge, but surprisingly worked well in spite of the quirky combinations. A good example is the Pina Colada Roll, which was a great combination of unusual ingredients, and we enjoyed as a "desert roll" at the end of our meal.

My only disappointment was that many of the rolls that seemed interesting at first contained Krab, which I personally don't think should be mixed with high quality raw fish in the same roll. Krab, or imitation crab leg, is a highly processed fish product and IMHO should be reserved for a few rolls so those who are new to Sushi or need to avoid raw fish have choices on the menu to enjoy.

Overall we had a very good dining experience, and we look forward to a return visit to try some of the the Thai offerings on the menu soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is one of my favorite places to eat for thai and sushi, I work at a Japanese restaurant and my husband is a sushi chef so am pretty picky, but everything I have tried here has always been delicious. I especially like the choo chee duck, green curry and the TK roll. The staff is always very friendly, though sometimes when it is busy it can be a little short, but it is understandable. I really enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Favorite of Mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I live in Palm Coast for part of the year and Thai Corner is my favorite restaurant there. The food is delicious and reasonably priced the servise is excellent. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiesusan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Korner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing