We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Japanese decent food”
Review of Thai Korner - CLOSED

Thai Korner
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A simple yet elegant space, thoughtfully decorated featuring Thai and Japanese cuisine as well as sushi/sashimi creations. Please note: The last seating for lunch & dinner is 15 minutes prior to restaurant closing time.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thai Japanese decent food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I'm a regular visitor to this restaurant.
A bit on the pricey side for value.
I generally find the meals acceptable to very good.
The service has generally been good, but with a turnover on the staff at a fairly high frequency, that has been uneven.
The sushi has been consistently very good, but the ingredients in some of the cooked meals seems to have declined a bit.
Have become a less frequent visitor over time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Electricfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    43
    17
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
635 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent Asian food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I usually order the complete Japanese or Thai dinner which is a great value with miso soup or their salad. I usually get the salad with my favorite, the peanut dressing. Sometimes we share an order of the dragon rolls if we are really hungry. We have eaten here many times and the service and the food are always excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, the owners and staff are attentive, at fair prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to this restaurant multiple times. Their duck with basil is out of the world good. We took a group of 15 people once and everyone enjoyed their meal. The wine prices are reasonable. The preparation and presentation are very good. It is great to see a small business stay successful and consistent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
“great duck.......”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

food and service is always perfect........clean and very attractive .....w took some visitors and they were delighted with everything

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Excellent Service.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Each piece was the perfect slice of high quality fish, very consistent throughout the entire meal. Some of the rolls on the menu were a bit on the edge, but surprisingly worked well in spite of the quirky combinations. A good example is the Pina Colada Roll, which was a great combination of unusual ingredients, and we enjoyed as a "desert roll" at the end of our meal.

My only disappointment was that many of the rolls that seemed interesting at first contained Krab, which I personally don't think should be mixed with high quality raw fish in the same roll. Krab, or imitation crab leg, is a highly processed fish product and IMHO should be reserved for a few rolls so those who are new to Sushi or need to avoid raw fish have choices on the menu to enjoy.

Overall we had a very good dining experience, and we look forward to a return visit to try some of the the Thai offerings on the menu soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Korner also viewed

 
Palm Coast, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing