We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two night stay and they hosted an event on site. Hotel has been nicely upgraded. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi functioned well. Mini frig and microwave in room is great. Appreciated the hot breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you like what Holiday Inn Express has done with the place. We are always renovating and updating our property to stay up to date with the market. We hope to see you soon again soon ! Joyce Palm General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This Holiday Inn was very clean, updated and extremely well maintained. Our two night stay was wonderful and comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was perfect. The hotel was convenient right off the interstate and within a 30 minute drive to Daytona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frankie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

After reading your review I can feel rest assured that you are a happy guest and we have met all your expectations. This is what we strive for every time with every guest. Our goal is to make sure that every guest has a memorable experience and it seems from your comments that we have accomplished that goal. Joyce Palm General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed 3 days over the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful visit. The hotel is clean & nicely decorated. The location is great- only a 5 minute drive to the beach. The free breakfast had a great combination of hot & cold items, as well as healthy choice selections. Having a mini fridge and microwave in the room is always a bonus when traveling with children. Melinda, at the front desk is a definite asset to the hotel. She was so kind & really went out of her way to make sure our stay was great. The housekeepers were very friendly & stopped by the room each day to give us fresh linens & supples (we declined cleaning). We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cah33511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the amazing comments about the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express and especially about our wonderful Melinda. Guest service is our driving force and we are extremely happy to receive reviews like this!!! I will be sure to share your feedback with Melinda and other staff members. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon Joyce Palm General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

1st I must say that the Head housekeeper,Tammy is the most professional person I have come across in a very long time.Her friendly demeaner and helpfulness for the area was right on track.The room was very clean,breakfast was good ,bed comfortable.I will staying again.Tammy hope you have a great summer and hope to see you for Octoberfest... :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deathwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the review. After reading your review I can feel rest assured that you are a happy guest and we have met all your expectations. This is what we strive for every time with every guest. Our goal is to make sure that every guest has a memorable experience and it seems from your comments that have accomplished that. Joyce Palm General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I arrived after a long drive and really needed to relax. The check-in was fast and pleasant and i was in my room in no time. The room was spotless and very comfortable, everything I needed was there. I slept like a baby and was on my way the next morning. A great stay and will certainly be return on my way back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn and found our rooms to be clean and our team members to be helpful and polite. Thank you for taking the time to put your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Joyce Palm General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just got home last night from family get together for Mother's Day. We spent Mother's Day night plus two additional ones in room 309. Highly recommend this hotel. The employees are some of the nicest and friendly I have run across. Great morning buffet with many choices. I personally liked the muffins. The two computers off the lobby for guest use are nice addition. One is even hooked to a printer. The location is convenient for visiting Palm Coast, Flagler Beach, St. Augustine and Daytona area. The only negatives we could find were the room a/c seemed loud and there was no room refrigerator. Had we needed one for insulin or some other medicine I am sure the helpful staff would have come to our aid. We will most definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great review and staying with us! I wish you had mentioned the lack of refrigerator to the staff as ALL of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. They are in the TV cabinet so that they are out of the way.. We checked the Ac so that our next guest does not have the same issue with it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the buffet while you were here. Hurry back!
Joyce Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had difficultly locating the hotel from the main road, missed seeing the small entrance sign and had to turn around. When I checked in on 05/13/14 the clerk was extremely friendly and polite and the hotel looked very clean and inviting. The rooms were very clean and maintained. We had a problem with the door not locking in the first room and called the desk clerk for assistance. She came up to our floor and provided a room that had properly functioning door locks which was next to my original room. It appeared that she was the only one on staff working at the time, which surprised me that she was by herself. We also had some issues with the door lock in the new room, but was finally able to get the door open without additional assistance. Other than the maintenance issue and only one employee working at the hotel during the evening shift, the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobfromSpringhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPalmCoast, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your stay, and we really appreciate your review. We do want to hear the bad as well as the good so that we can constantly improve. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience with your door locks. We are working to fix them and unfortunately, you had a bad one. It does sound like Lisa was able to assist you and she does a wonderful job in the evenings.
We hope to see you soon again soon ! Joyce PAlm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
430 reviews
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast

Address: 200 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: £77 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a hotel in Palm Coast, Florida with moderate rates, 3 miles to Flagler Beach with free hot deluxe breakfast, a swimming pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Holiday Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing