We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Hammock Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very, Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

The Lodge is exceptional choice for couple, wish they made it 'Adult Only' as kids running & screaming at 7am was not great. Building is closest to beach and our room 6 overlooked 18th hole of golf course. The other side overlooks activity lawn which while we were there had a member party & wedding. Putting green was nice activity but w/out your own putter, couldn't participate. Pool @ the Lodge was not open for poolside service but is nice & secluded. The Italian restaurant ran out of pizza at about 9 at night and the Loggerhead didn't have the usual live music or food while we were there. Exercise facility amazing. Tennis is approx 2 miles down the road but no shuttle. Cannot ride the rental bikes on the beach, so passed on that. Customer service is exceptional. Cody at beach sets up chairs & umbrella for you. Definitely a 'Destination Wedding' location, sometimes good & sometimes bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint Martens Latem, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Arriving at the Lodge, we knew right away that this was going to be a great stay...When we made the reservation asked for corner room and got it ..and yes...it was gorgeous...steps away from the ocean...and golf course...the best breakfast at Atlantic Grille..very friendly staff...clean room..2 balconies where we saw the most gorgeous sunrise, pelicans, ospreys, dolphins playing right before our eyes...and the sound of the rolling waves...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M-Seifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

We arrived at the Lodge on Hammock Beach, and at first I was a little bummed because I thought the main building would be better, however, it was so nice to be in the Lodge as it was so quiet, at times I felt like we were the only ones there, and it was much closer to the beach. The room was beautiful and very clean, it had all the luxuries of home.
The service we received from the valet to the housekeepers was impeccable, everyone said hello to us, and were always very helpful!
My husband and I truly enjoyed our much needed weekend thanks to everyone at Hammock Beach!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixburgh0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We first discovered the Hammock Beach resort last year. It is a quick 30 minute drive from St. Augustine where we live and feel in love with the place. Last year we stayed twice, both times in the main tower. This year we decided to check out The Lodge, which is situated closer to the beach and much smaller than the main tower.

My wife and I just stayed one night, for our anniversary, but had a great time. The room was large and comfortable with the expected amenities. It also had a great ocean view balcony, as all of their rooms do.

The Lodge is a little more private and maybe less kid friendly than the main tower is due to space, but perfect for a couple retreat. The room rate was very reasonable as well.

The pool complex at Hammock Beach is incredible. The Lodge has the same full access to the pool and beach facilities as those that stay in the main tower.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring hill fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

The website just doesn't do justice for this resort, they need to work on that. This place is a dream. Spotless room, bathroom and the grounds are pure perfection. Pools were all wonderful. There is something here for everyone, adults and children. We stayed in the lodge and had the most beautiful view of the golf coarse and the ocean. We did eat at the Atlantic Grille which was just ok, nothing more and for the prices they charge I expected more. We will go back to the resort, might try a suite next time but the Lodge has the most beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

This is the third time I've stayed at the Lodge at Hammock Beach and every time it gets better and better. We had so much fun. The Atlantic Grill is a 5 star restaurant below our Oceanfront room and the dining was excellent. No sounds coming from the restaurant. Room was emaculate and bed was a great 'sound sleep'. We opened the small window at the bottom during the night (screened) and the sound of the ocean waves was dreamy. The rest of the Hammock beach facilities were also available and the food and drinks at the other restaurants and night club were fantastic. They even have a nice sushi bar. Every amenity you could think of here. It's an all inclusive place - meaning you don't tip and you charge everything extra (food and drinks) to your room card - no cash accepted. Then upon check out you settle up. I liked that.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarmaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

The lodge was immaculate. The sevice was excellent. The views were very nice. Our view from Room 4 was of the golf course and the ocean. Access to the rest of this huge resort is included. The pools were great. The hottub by the pool was the size of a small swimming pool. There is a lazy river ride as well as a water slide. And there is an indoor pool in case of inclement weather. We were promptly met upon arrival and our bags were brought to our room as we checked in. Anything that we needed was taken care of immediately. When we arrived on the beach, all of the umbrellas were taken. I informed the concierge and more umbrellas arrived within minutes. Chairs and towels were also provided. The beach was fairly empty and private (we were there mid week in June). The staff is on top of things. If you are a golfer or into working out in the gym, you will love this place. There are countless restaurants and shopping options within 10 minutes of the resort. Yes, it costs 2.00 each time you return via the main artery, but the parking is free (unlike Orlandos 15.00 per night at the resorts there)

The disappointing aspects are as follows:
The beach is not sandy, but more of a crushed seashell consistency. The beaches just North towards St. Augustine are much nicer, and of course much more crowded.

There are huge rocks (boulders?) just below the water surface along the shoreline. They are slippery and uneven. It was very hard to walk out to the "better" part of the surf without slipping and banging a knee or a shin.

All of the outdoor pools shut down at 8:00pm. Our teens wanted to swim after dinner and the only option was the Indoor pool which is far less kid friendly than the outdoor pools.

Our room was right above the garage for the golf carts. Those things make beeping noises when they are driven at 7:00 in the morning. Kind of ruins the tranquility of the oceans waves.

This resort is perfect for certain people, but since we were looking forward mainly to the beach during the day and the pools at night, this was not the right place for us.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.3 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
17.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Hammock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Hammock Beach

Property: The Lodge at Hammock Beach
Address: 105 16th Rd E, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3258
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Hammock Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Hammock Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hotel At Hammock Beach
Ocean Hammock
At Hammock Beach Hotel
The Lodge At Hammock Beach Palm Coast, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing