We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammock Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
696
472
238
135
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
472
238
135
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivermain towerhammock beachatlantic grillgolf courseindoor poolbedroom suiteocean viewsushi barpool staffwater slideschairs and umbrellasplay golfzero entryputting greenfull kitchenbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice beach location. Was too hot to golf so I can't comment there. Grounds and pools were very nice.

Yes, there was a bit of a feeling that 'club members' were more important but I'm sure they pay for it so we didn't let it bother us.

Beach has nice lounge chairs w/ umbrellas, wish the bar staff would roam the beach for drink orders.

Agree with some of the reviewers who say rooms are odd. Stayed in 1 bedroom, ours was a bit dated but did not ruin trip. Air was a bit loud and yes TV's was old-timey square tube . The room would have to be reconfigured if new TV's were ordered as built in cabinets would only allow for very small sizes so I understand why they weren't updated yet. The kitchenette is nice although we didn't use it. Was surprised by the outdoor entry to our room. Normally this is deal killer for us as the class of the hotel seems to go down as the rooms are open to the outside.

I would recommend this location mostly for those who want to relax or play golf. Once we got on site it seemed a pain to leave so we ate at the on-site restaurants the whole trip and relaxed either by the pool or beach. We saw tons of people bringing in groceries which would be the alternative but who wants to cook on vacation? Pool chairs were a bit hard to come by during the day. The bell hop told us this was not a busy weekend so I'd hate to see the chair situation when its busy. The food and beverages were good, yes hotel priced food but nothing tasted bad and portions were huge. Nightlife was pretty bland but it was the start of their off season so that may be why. Kids will enjoy pool and beach but more than a few days may bore them.

Overall good relaxing trip but if you're looking for more activities than golf or sunbathing you may want to try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Higher Floors will allow beach view. Would swing for a larger room next time in hopes of more upgrades and closer beach location. 7th floor was good for viewing but have to overlook a fountain, a lawn, the 9th hole and then the beach...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juliemcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities, and look forward to your next vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We booked our holiday almost a year ago and I was a little apprehensive based upon some of the recent trip advisor reviews but we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in an apartment (tropical villa) which was well appointed and very clean. The resort is great and the beach fantastic and so empty compared to most European beaches. If we had any complaints.... the ice cream bar by the pool closes too early and we weren't too impressed by the menu's offered by the onsite restaurants. We will however definitely consider a return visit ans perhaps a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sams29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you, from the entire team for sharing your feedback and excitement regarding your first trip to Hammock Beach Resort. We want to thank you for taking the time to share about your visit on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort and hope that you will get the chance to stay a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were there for 4 days and had such a wonderful time.
Will go vack again. Only one
draw back. The tv in master bedroom did not work. Reported it 3 times. No one
Che kef it, no one ever bothered to let us know what the status was. But will still go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happybir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the television. We look forward to your next vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hammock is one of the most beautiful resorts we have stayed in. The condo rooms are beautifully decorated and have amazing ocean views (be sure to request). The beach area is vast and great for all types of family fun. The beach chairs, loungers, and umbrellas are free to resort guests. And of course they have a lazy river, small water park area, and 4 pools. The on-property restaurants are a bit pricey, but the fully equipped kitchen will save you a bunch.
The only real down-side to the resort is Access. You must go across a toll bridge every time you come back to the property. This is a bit of an aggravation. There is no pass or one-time fee.

Room Tip: Ocean view, 7 floor or above.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneFBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We thank you for taking time to share your comments and excitement regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear about all of the amenities and features you were able to enjoy. We hope you are able to come back for a visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Took two kids (1 and 3yo) this past weekend to meet up with a friends family (couple with 11m baby). We stayed in the main tower in quite possibly the most perfect room. It was a 3bd3/bth overlooking the resort. It never got direct sun, so our time on the oversized porch was always comfortable. There was plenty of space four our two families, room was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and brought up high chairs and anything extra we needed. Bell service was great.

The resort is very family friendly and although there is an adult pool, it really is mostly families with kids. Lots of pools made it easy to spread out and feel like there was a lot to offer. Food service was available and the food and drink prices were about what I would expect for resort.

I would give it a 5 if they just put a slight more attention to detail and service. The pool had water and towels, but in a few occasions in Saturday it was hard to track down both. There was trash or dirty towels left around the property. They locked up the beach chairs at 5pm. It doesn't even get dark until 8 and the tide pools were perfect around 6. I think if they had just a few more employees on the clock a lot of that would be improved.

All in all I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it again. Especially if you are traveling with multiple families. We upgraded from the Villas to the main tower and with small kids I am really glad we did. It was a short walk to all of the activities and with the upgrade we got a $300 resort credit. It was nice to be able to order room service or a cocktail by the pool without thinking too much about the price.

Room Tip: main tower facing north had no direct sun. Still great view of beach and resort. It was overlooking the hot tub but it wasn't too loud or rowdy at night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leighinfl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort for taking time to share your comments and excitement about your visit with others. It makes us proud to be able to provide a great place for you and your family to relax and have fun. We thank you for sharing comments and we hope to continue welcoming you to Hammock Beach Resort for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews