We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
EconoLodge(Palm Coast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
93
82
45
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
82
45
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean villagehot tubscreened porchkoi fishfull kitchenbit datedmain officeping pongwasher and dryerflagler beachlarge poolenjoyed our visitlocation is greatminiature golffitness centerwould definitely stay here againshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

At one time this resort must have been beautiful and busy. My wife and son stayed 2 nights and we thought we were transported back in time to the 1970's. Though large, our room looked like it had not been updated in the last 20 years. The furniture was worn and uncomfortable, kitchen small and poorly laid out and several of the doors on the cabinets were coming off the hinges and would not stay shut. Limited towels (one each), no storage or drawers in master bath for personal items, shower head in shower sprays on floor when the door is opened due to the wrong type shower head being used. The carpet in the master bedroom was worn and bunched up" in areas. The light from the walkway outside our room shown in through the windows at night due to no black out shades on the doors. The hot tub by the pool was so dirty, several users etched their names around the tile at the top of the tub. The chairs and tables were covered in mold. The recreation center was a joke. No cues, balls, racquets or paddles for the table games. The top of the pool table looked like birds torn the felt apart. The buildings themselves were covered in mold and mildew and rotten wood could be seen throughout the property. The once beautiful ponds around the property were dirty and low on water. We saw a total of 2 fish in all the ponds. The owners either need to sell the property or invest in an Extreme Makeover. Not worth what we paid for it. Beware.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Floridanative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Floridanative1,

We apologize that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. At all our resorts we strive to create a memorable vacation experience. Our property and villas are constantly being upgraded. Also, all of the equipment for all the onsite amenities are located at the front desk.

If this was not relayed to you at check in, we are deeply sorry. Also we have replaced most of the wood trim throughout the property last year, as well as repainting the exteriors of all of our buildings. We supply every unit with 6 sets of bath towels, as well as 4 pool towels. If more is needed, we are glad to provide that upon request.

Our lagoon is maintained professionally on a weekly basis, and we currently have over 200 koi, carp and catfish, some of which are over 20 years old. We are concerned with the issues you mentioned within the unit, and we will contact you to discuss this.

Again, we are deeply sorry you did not have a pleasant experience, as you can see from previous reviewers, most guests truly enjoy our property and have had a memorable vacation experience.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This place was awesome! I loved being here. The lodges are a good size, the showers feel great after a long day, and they provide you with everything when you first come. They have a pool, ping-pong, mini golf, tennis, and a pool table. That was so enjoyable! There is so much scenic attraction here. It was just amazing. The beds were very comfortable, and it was very close to where I needed to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hi Austin

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon to visit us again! Have a great New Year.

Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

RCI exchange. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious and clean, no complaints there. The pool area is very nice and the fitness center is great. We did wish there was wifi in the units, having o go to office to check email was a pain. Also, we had similar problem to previous reviewer, the office asked us at check in if we would like o discuss RCI changes, we declined. Then had several calls a day trying to get us to a meeting. Declined each time and finally stopped answering phone. Except for this we had a great visit. There is a bike/walking trail right next to units. The area has bike trails everywhere and they are all connected. Beaches are very close and st Augustine a short drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neenee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Hi Neenee1

Thanks so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will take note about the phone calls to ensure you don't have that issue the next time you visit us.

Happy Holidays!

Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked this weekend stay through the RCI Exchange; the 2 room condo we stayed in was quite spacious, very clean, and well air conditioned. The weekend we stayed was particularly quiet, so their were very few people about. The central resort area is dedicated to the activities, and the pool area is one of the largest we've seen; the pool was very clean, the waterfall area pretty. When we checked, the exchange sales rep asked if we would like to schedule a meeting to discuss new programs. We politely declined, as we have recently have had enough of RCI contacting us for constant "upgrades." Later, while trying to relax in our room, we received a phone call from the front desk, asking if we had considered making an appointment--the sales rep was just a little pushy when I tried to decline. Finally, I managed to convince her that if we were interested, we would call down to schedule it. That call ended any further prodding on their part. So, our stay was enjoyable, but tainted slightly by the sales call.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speargat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hi Speargat

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make a note about the sales pitch and hope you will come visit us again on a future trip.

Happy Holidays!

Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've just returned from a 10 day mini tour of Florida. This was a mixture of revisiting old haunts and sampling new ones and this was the latter. We were en route from Daytona and travelling up to St Anastasia and looking for a value for money nights accommodation and spotted this resort on trip advisor. We booked this for a Thursday and the rate on offer seemed extremely good value for money until we arrived. It then became superb value for money! It would appear to be an Owner resort and the apartment was decorated to a high standard. There were two bedrooms, two bathrooms a lounge area and an open plan kitchen. One of the bathrooms had a Jacuzzi and both had twin sinks and a walk in shower. This could quite comfortably accommodate a family or two couples which would then make this incredible value for money. There was also laundry facilities hidden in an oversized cupboard.The actual resort had a lot of amenities including a club house but it was not very busy when we visited.
We were only there for the one day so cannot comment on things to do in the surrounding area. That said this resort could be used as a base to visit St Augustine or Flagler beach etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barton-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you!

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review; your comments mean a lot to us. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our accommodations are indeed comfy and are suitable for either friends, couples or families!

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews