We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place was PERFECT! for our family of 6. We had 2 bedrooms and a sofabed, a full kitchen and washer dryer in the unit. Despite getting drenched by the whirlpool tub (which was missing a sprayer) and only having 2 days we had a great time here....wish we would have had more days!

Room Tip: Any room is great- it's your own little house with a screened in porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Sandra

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again real soon.

Warm Regards

Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We traveled with children 7,10, and 11. I'll start with the fact that they loved it! They loved the waterfall at the pool, the giant climbing tree, the tennis courts, and the mini golf. The rooms are spacious, and there's plenty of closet space. Housekeeping did a poor job sweeping, mopping, and checking various areas of the suite. There was little attention to detail. Our couch was soiled when we entered, but it was quickly taken care of by George and Gee. The fridge needed wiping down, and we were missing dish soap and dish washing powder. The sheets were clean though. The shower needs a good scrubbing as there was l black mold in the crevices. The appliances seem to be over 20 years old (no exaggeration here), but they're all in working condition.
The best part of staying at this location is the proximity to the beach. We visited Flagler Beach twice and Matanzas Inlet twice (well kept secret/quiet white sand beach in the opposite direction of Flagler). We didn't care for Hammock Beach. It was narrow and crowded. At the other 2 beaches, we saw dolphins 3 times just off the shore!

We are Legacy owners at a different legacy resort, but we normally trade our week and travel elsewhere and use other resort brands. I wasn't completely disappointed, just not overly impressed. The front desk service from Gee was top notch and memorable though. He is a great asset. Overall, for the price, for those that pay per night, this place is well worth it.

Room Tip: We were near the lagoon area and there is LOTS of pond noise at night. Didn't bother us,but if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi scmami

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

With Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was by far the worst place I ever stayed I had to switch room s because the washing machine started smoking you need it because you have to wash your own towels they don't exchange them our room was filthy and they have 1 8 building s with 4 units in each and only 2 cleaning ladies when I called for maintenance the security guy showed up I said the air is set on 68 it's 75 in here he said it's cooler than outside really thanks this is not a resort

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Louise S,

We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. As you can see from many of our recent reviews, this is not typical of our resort. Because of the specific issues you had, please feel free to contact , Peter Pasca, our resort manager at the resort to discuss your stay . 386-445-0637.

Thank you
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here from July 12-17th, and thoroughly enjoyed this facility. My husband and I were in Palm Coast visiting family, and we couldn't have picked a better place. Our second floor, two bedroom/2 bath unit was roomy and clean. The pool was sparkling and the grounds were well-cared for. The "lagoons" that wind through the property have some really, really big koi that charmed my grand-daughters when they visited us :)

The shops at European village are within walking distance, and the Italian restaurant there (Messaluna's Pizzaria) is handy for take-out, too.

We would recommend this for anyone, and especially for families. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi deltadame

Thanks so much taking the time to write this great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

With Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent the week (6-13 July) and had a wonderful time. The rooms we had were 2 bed / 2 bath and very spacious. We enjoyed the 3 flat screen TVs with HD feeds plus at least one DVD player as well as the large screened-in porch.
The activities director, Karen, was super and we enjoyed lots of the games throughout the week. The palm coast is less commercialized than many parts of Florida so we enjoyed the peacefulness. The area has lots of sidewalks that are great for evening strolls and running.
I'd strongly recommend the place and would definitely be interested in staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi FLSteve

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We will be sure pass on the accolades to Karen. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at LEGACY VACATION CLUB PALM COAST from 6/8 - 6/15. Upon arrival you can tell that the resort is dated and not made out of modern upscale materials (all rough sawed wood). But the interior of the unit is clean, spacious, and up-to-date.

The unit has a large combination kitchen, living room, dining room with ample closets, drawers, and seating. The master bed and bath are great with a full size hot tub and a king bed. The second bedroom is adequate with a queen size bed. The patio must be 20' long. The furniture is simple but adequate.

Before visiting I looked at both Expedia and Travelocity to see what the weekly rate would be. They both posted no availability. Upon checking in I asked their occupancy for the week and they said they were full. All during the week we noticed that the parking lots were about 25% full. Later we learned that about 50% of the units are in foreclosure, possible explaining the empty units. Anyway I meant the pool was not crowded at all.

Never the less several guests indicated they have stayed at Legacy Vacation Resort multiple times. In addition, on the last Saturday night there was an influx of one night visitors.

We enjoyed our visit and liked the accommodations. They beaches are fantastic so long as you stay away from Flagler Beach. Try Hammock Beach (16th Road - at end), but there is a poor outside dining scene in Palm Coast.

We recommend the resort for a quiet vacation so long as you are not hooked on the most upscale places.

Room Tip: Second floor is best for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biggdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi biggdaniel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our resort. I did want to take a moment to clarify your comments about foreclosures and our occupancy. Unfortunately the information you stated in regards to foreclosures is incorrect. In the timeshare industry there is delinquencies and our rate is not much different than industry average (which is much lower than you quoted). However this does not affect the amount of units used. Our resort has 68 units, and that week you stayed with us, we had 66 units available, with 2 units out of service to receive new HVAC systems. Also, our 68 villas are spread out across nearly 22 acres so even when we are full, it appears we are not. For most of the week you visited us we were fully occupied. Because of where we are located, many guests use our resort as a base to go and explore St. Augustine or Daytona, as well as enjoying the beautiful beaches of Palm Coast and Flagler Beach which I hope that you did as well.

Again, we appreciate your kind comments and feedback, and we hope that like many of our others guests, you decide to make a return visit to Legacy Vacation Resort of Palm Coast.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were trying to plan what became known as our "Budgetmoon" and this property fit into our pricerange thanks to Groupon. It was both of our second marriages and with three young kids between us we didn't have a lot to spend on our honeymoon. I stumbled onto a groupon for this property and so we took a chance. To be honest, I was expecting it to be nice but wasn't expecting too much for what we paid. We were VERY pleasntly surprised! Our two bedroom villa was HUGE and the washer and dryer were a lifesaver. The whirlpool tub was a very nice addition to our stay and was great for relaxing in. I will note that I didn't do my homework very well and thought it was closer to Orlando than it actually was. It wasn't an awful drive but when we were there we encountered a lot of construction between Palm Coast and Orlando so it was around a 2.5 hour drive for us one way. That is in no way shape or form the fault of the property, I just thought it was noteworthy since Orlando is such a popular destination. The grounds were clean and quiet and they are located VERY close to a beautiful walking trail and a Kyak rental facility. I would highly recommend the Kyak rental, it was a beautiful and relaxing adventure. We were very close to St. Augustine which was a very fun day trip!! Overall, we would go back for sure and it would be great for our entire family or just us again. Very clean and felt like home. One last tip...if you check in after the office closes, you need to call them on the phone right by the office door (I believe it was on the wall to the right of the door) and they will give you a code to unlock the lock box that contains your keys. You then need to stop by the main office during business hours to sign the paperwork. We were not able to do this until the second day of our stay but be careful about that because your key is only good for 24 hours. Just as an FYI so you can plan ahead!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Amy

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate the kind words. Please come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
2.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,581 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
845 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast

Address: 98 Palm Coast Resort Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32137-1819 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range: £82 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hidden treasure on Florida's unspoiled Intracoastal Waterway & one of the finest golf destination cities at Legacy Vacation Club Palm Coast. Onsite guest can enjoy swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, playground & tennis courts. About the property The resort is perfect for families with its spacious 2-bedroom suite villas. Each villa features a screened-in patio/balcony, garden tub in master bathroom, a full guest bathroom, a full kitchen & dining area, 3 TV's, free Wifi & a washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing