We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy but cheap”
Review of Ocean Shore Villa

Ocean Shore Villa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Shore Villa
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Filthy but cheap”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We were almost falling asleep in the car, my wife and I, so we stopped here and stayed the night, not looking for other options, unable to drive another mile. The room was cheap, at 58$ plus tax. It was spacious. But filthy, some mold here and there, not too bad though. Dead insects, long deceased, on the floor. Aircon blowing right onto the bed, not very nice. Next time I will try to drive 5 miles further either direction. The owner/manager and staff we encountered were very nice. Reasonable value for the money, but rather spend some bucks more elsewhere if you can afford it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Oh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We found this place after dark and I was a little worried. Mike was very nice and the rate was great. Our room was clean and we slept good.We were sent to Java Joint in the am and found both a fun and friendly staff with a great breakfast while we watched the waves roll in. Both were a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derfsdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a very nice mom and pop motel peaceful quiet. There's a quality here that's hard to describe but if you need to slow down and rest this has everything you want minus all the tourist shops etc breakfast at the java joint order in from surf side grill and dinner at jt's laundry on site small clean pool good tv. Under great management. Pet friendly! Perfect

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kgar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dexter, n.y.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Our visit was very comfortable . The weather in february wasn;t the best this year , however we found plenty of things to do. From hiking the numerous nature trails to looking for sea shells and shark teeth on the beach and visiting the flea market .Our stay went by too fast. The host (mike ) and his staff were excellent and were always there whenever we needed them . Our efficiency was most adequate with a new stove , refrigerator and micro-wave . WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dugieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The title says it all. I stayed at the Ocean Shore Villa for the month of October 09, and i was very pleased. First of all the staff (Mike and Kelly) were excellent, very helpful, was able to answer any questions I had, very knowledgeable of the area, a pleasure to talk to. The room was comfortable, ac worked well !!, functional kitchen, cable t.v. ,high speed internet, everything a man can ask for. Room service was great,, I always had clean towels,, and anything else I needed. The pool was clean, and I enjoyed swimming in it.The onsite laundry room was convenient and made my life easy. I was very happy with the location,,close to all and away from everything, I had my privacy, but I also had a Publix Super Market,and a Gas Station less than 4 minutes away along with a handful of restaurants. To top it off, the beaches were beautiful and footsteps away , Fishing, Swimming, Surfing, A complete Florida experience. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longisland34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

The staff was very friendly. But this would be a wonderful place to stay if cleaned.. Found old pizza in oven from previous. Moldly shower curtain.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motelstosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston,ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2006

Great fishing ,rooms have full kitchen,bath and two queens. Boat ramp only about 1 mile away. FISHING PARADISE

  • Liked — One block from ocean
  • Disliked — Going home
  • Tips/Secrets — Try the prime rib at Martins in flagler beach
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
1.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
15.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shore Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shore Villa

Property: Ocean Shore Villa
Address: 6287 N Oceanshore Blvd, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2412
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Palm Coast
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ocean Shore Villa Hotel Palm Coast
Ocean Shore Villa Palm Coast, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing