We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazingly beautiful! Really enjoyed unit 363.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Coast
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed in unit 363 at Cinnamon Beach. The condo was luxurious and the beach/golf course view from the balcony was amazing. The area is mainly condo's so very private, uncrowded beaches were the norm. When the tide was low there were big rocks but they were very interesting. The kids enjoyed looking at all the sea life in the tide pools around the rocks. When the tide is low the sandbar goes out very far. When the tide is high the rocks are not an issue. We enjoyed lots of boogie boarding but the coquina can be painfull if you crash into it. Still worth it though. We saw dolphins within one minute of stepping onto the beach. Also saw a sea turtle. Very unspoiled, quiet and peaceful.

The pool is nice and the kids really enjoyed the splash zone. There is also an adult quiet pool that was very beautiful but not for us since we were traveling with four boys ten and under.

There are plenty of good local restaurants a short drive away. JT's is excellent for casual seafood. Mezzaluna at European Village has great pizza.

Our choice to stay here came after canceling plans to stay at Santa Rosa Beach on the Gulf. I was really disappointed because I have always preferred the Gulf to the Atlantic. After staying here my disappointment is gone. If you like lots of people, lots of gift shops, and a boardwalk, this is NOT your place. If you like quiet, and unspoiled this is your place. Very beautiful.

This trip was also our wedding. Two families blended. The two of us, and four children on the beach. It was beautiful. We also took a day trip to St. Augustine. The city is very quaint and more touristy. If you like history the Castillo de San Marcos is an awesome National Park. The Fountain of Youth not so much. It has a lot of history but is kind of cheesy and the water is like drinking rotten eggs!

We booked through Vacation Rental Pros. They were very easy to work with. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

This was our second trip to Cinnamon Beach. This time, we had some "land lubbers" who did not enjoy the surf so the pools were a big hit. Several times during the week, part of our crew made use of the fitness center. In other words, there was something here for everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsaksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This is the second time my wife and out daughter visited the same place. We rented the unit through Vacation Rental Pros (Steve Milo). Last year we stayed at 924 and this year at unit 925. Both places were great, spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beach is literally within two minute walk. The entire location is super safe. We left out belongings on the beach while back at the condo. Don't get fooled by the weather forecast. Just to be safe, I guess, the forecast shows 30% chance of t-storms everyday - rarely happens, at least when we were there for a whole week (not a single drop of rain). Last year, however, we have frequent t-storms at exactly the same time of the day for one hours and everything comes back to clear skies. This year, our daughter is two years old. She's loved the place (pool, beach, ocean). This is an excellent location for families looking for some quality time and fun.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielCzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This was my 2nd vacation booked at Cinnamon Beach with Steve Milo and VacationRentalPros.com. The 1st was a girls-only weekend. This time we brought the guys. With 6 adults, 2 teenagers, and a 3 yr old, the sleeping space, dining set-up and living space needed to be accommodating, comfortable and spacious. Unit 461 was perfect for us. Each family had a private BR and a private Bath. The furnishings were comfortable and stylish. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed for preparing family meals. The oceanfront / golf course view was stunning. The large corner balcony provided another spacious, comfortable space for hanging out. Love the uncrowded beach! The pools provided a nice relief after a day of sun and sand. We wanted a place to share good times with our grown children and their families. This secluded resort - so close to home - provided us with a safe, beautifully landscaped, well-apppointed condo at an affordable price. Steve Milo and his staff provided us with all the information we needed taking all the guesswork out of our planning. VacationRentalPros.com is now my go-to website when I'm planning a get-a-way. I'm sure we will return to Cinnamon Beach..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Our family took a trip to Palm Coast as a yearly getaway and we rented 2 condos through Vacation Rentals Pros. Steve Milo and his team were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We rented condo unit #233 and #234. Although both were very nice, clean and in order; Unit #234 was VERY nicely decorated and needed for nothing!! It looked like something out of a magazine! All the amenities were close by, the beach is a little walk away, for a large group, but otherwise we had a great time and look forward to going back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We had a lovely time at the Cinnamon Beach Condos #862 & 864. We especially like the decor in 862 with its carpeting and mirrored living area. It was blessedly quiet and we were confident it would be with the visible security. Thanks, Steve Milo, at Vacation Rental Pros for making it so easy to rent a condo. You also helped us locate a wheelchair to rent for my handicapped mother which made our experience less of a hassle.
Couldn't get the internet to work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthewater52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We live in the Atlanta area and were booked for our annual family vacation at Destin, having made our reservations prior to the Gulf Oil Disaster. After much discussion we decided to cancel and try to find another Florida beach resort, close enough to drive to and not quite as noisy as, for example, Daytona Beach. Palm Coast popped up and we were extremely lucky to have found Steve Milo's Vacation Rental Pros and Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock. The condo was a 3rd floor unit, 3 bedrooms, great layout and appointments, and excellent ocean view from the living room and the master bedroom. Very quiet, yet with great family amenities. Either a short walk to the beach (probably 100 yards from the front of the building) or about one long block to the community pools, grill, workout room, children's play room, etc. My grandsons really liked the water park feature and spent literally hours playing in that safe but very much fun area. We took advantage of everything the clubhouse had to offer including the grill. Excellent food and drink...and reasonably priced as well. Great vacation! Great place to stay! We will be back! Destin has real competition once Palm Coast is "discovered". One suggestion....at most condos in Destin, there's a concession which rents out beach chairs and umbrellas by the day or week and normally the rental agency will sponsor one setup per condo unit per day (included in the price of the unit). Someone is missing a good opportunity. The beach is unorganized mayhem with folks trying to set up those Walmart tents everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leemartin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.6 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,592 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
21.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Beach at Ocean Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 800 Cinnamon Beach Way, Palm Coast, FL 32137-2384
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Palm Coast
Price Range: £75 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Beach is a gated Oceanside resort with 275 new condos boasting 2 1/2 miles of private beach, an amazing ocean-front pool, a second large pool for families with a gradual "zero" slope entrance for kids, a water "splash zone" for kids, a fitness center, an adult game room, a kids game room, an on site cafe with food and a selection of beer, wine, and frozen drinks, and a selection of picturesque walking and jogging trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Cinnamon Beach At Ocean Hammock Beach Resort Palm Coast, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing