We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff at this Red Roof are phenomenal! The attention paid to guest comfort and safety are top notch. As noted in other post Luanne is super, but we can say the same about the entire staff,they are definitely and "A" team.

The rooms are renovated in the new Red Roof style and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is quiet. The pool area is wonderful and all the common areas are kept clean.

WE will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie11265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent review you did for our Red Roof Inn. The comments about the staff is so great to hear. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable and we hope to offer a friendly atmosphere at all times. The renovations are just about complete and we hope that you will visit the "A" team again soon when your travels bring you back to our great area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

This Red Roof started converting early 2013 and the rooms are all new. The transition from the Sleep Inn is still ongoing so the stairwells still smell of paint.
The only negative is one of the switches wasn't working 100%, but we notified the front desk and they were addressing it as we were checking out.
The staff was very friendly and attentive the facilities were clean, we will stay there when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn. We all are excited about the new renovations and hope that you will return soon to see the final product. We strive to make each guest enjoy their stay with us. Our goal is for you as a guest to feel comfortable and the atmosphere to be fun and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Palm Coast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First I must thank the Microtel Inn that is located just around the corner from this hotel, because had it not been for the horrible service we experienced there, we would not have gone to the Red Roof Inn. It was storming when we arrived and as we walked into the lobby we were met with the wonderful aroma of fresh hot coffee...then we were greeted by Luanne at the front desk...there is not enough room here to say how welcome she made us feel. Our room was wonderful, clean, and beautiful. We could not have asked for more. This was a great experience for me and my family and we thank Red Roof Inn and especially Luanne for their hospitality and attention to their guests.:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn. All of us here are excited about the renovations and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them, too. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable when they choose to stay with us. Luanne is an asset to our team and we are fortunate to have her on board. Luanne, the staff and myself hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a great hotel - rooms nicely remodeled; pool and hot tub made us feel like we were in a tropical oasis! If you haven't been to a remodeled Red Roof Inn - treat yourself and find a very pleasant surprise. We used to avoid Red Roof. We now look for the remodeled ones when we drive I-95 to Florida. I just kept thinking "Wow!" - you will too. Stay at this hotel over any of the others in the area - you will be glad you did. This is a MUST stay... Advice from picky travelers:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamrock3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of our newly renovated Red Roof. We are excited about all the changes and we are very pleased that you came to visit and enjoy them, also. It is such a delight to have guests like yourself that enjoy our amenities such as the pool and hot tub. I hope you will visit again in the near future and check out the final renovation. Again, thanks for all of your kind words. Look for you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 days in late July and had an excellent experience! Redone, comfy bed, clean room & building, flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator, and a safe for my iPad , Kindle, & jewelry! Luanne at front desk treated you like family! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefirstnoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof in Palm Coast. All of us are excited about the great renovations and it is nice to have our guest comment on them, also. We strived to make your time with us friendly and comfortable. When you are traveling our way, be sure to call and let us know how we can make your trip more relaxing and fun! Look to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Newly renovated very nicely done. Comfy beds, flat screens. Clean rooms, Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a Must stay!! I will be back for sure. Plus Palm Coast is in a perfect location Sitting between St. Augustine and Daytona Lots of stuff to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukelivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. All of us at the Red Roof in Palm Coast are excited about the renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Please call anytime if you have questions or want to make a reservation. Look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We made a last minute decision to visit St Augustine for the Holiday weekend. Hotels in St Augustine are old and I'm very picky with where I stay. Palm Coast is 30 minutes away. What a great decision we made to stay at the Red Roof. The pool and spa were a bonus on top of everything else in the completely remodeled property. Clean comfortable excellent staff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHARV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommi A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank so much for the great review of our Red Roof Inn. How lucky we were that you decided to make a trip and visit with us. The renovations will be completed soon and I hope that you will visit with us in the near future. We are looking forward to serving you again and hope that your next stay will be better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
871 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Coast

Address: 10 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Coast
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: £53 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Palm Coast off of I-95, our guests enjoy free deluxe hot breakfast, use of our outside pool and spa as well as free WiFi. We are convenient to Daytona Beach and St. Augustine. Safe and secure, our friendly staff is awaiting your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Palm Coast
Sleep Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Sleep Inn
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing