We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EconoLodge Palm Coast
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean, quiet, and safe. Staff polite and only 15 minutes from Flagler Beach. Restaurants in walking distance= McDonald's and Cracker Barrel. Gas next door, and not a very busy station which is good. Publix and Wal-Mart within about 2-3 mi distance. Very good deal with AAA discount. If you have never been to the area and are not sure about hotels to stay at....this is a safe choice. Hot coffee, orange/apple juice, strawberry waffles and bacon (and much more) for breakfast. Small pool but open till 11pm, nice! Oh and they don't put those big, nasty comforters on the bed, you know those don't get washed like they should. Just clean sheets and easy to wash thermal blankets, yay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shevon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Shevon W,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of the staff, that is exactly what we like to hear about our team and property! I am glad you enjoyed quaintness of our small little city. We enjoyed having you stay with us and if you are ever in the area please stop by!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience. I've stayed at other hotels for the same rate and they don't compare to this one. Room and grounds were very clean. Hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, etc. Staff was awesome. Close to many restaurants. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank kabp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear kabp2014,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service and a clean comfortable facility. I am glad all of these were met and thank you as well for complimenting our deluxe hot breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and if you are ever in the area again, please stop by and see us!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Whenever I visit the Palm Coast area I choose this property to stay in. The true measure of an inn is consistency and that is what I receive when staying here. The staff is well trained and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the premises generally quiet down by mid evening for a good nights sleep. there are ample dining choices within minutes of he property and the pristine ocean drive is a few miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Kristopher K,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service, and I am glad this was achieved during your stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff on there consistency, it is always nice to hear that you get consistently good service from all of us. We work hard to have everyone on the same page so you know what your getting every time you come through the door. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope if you are ever in the area in the future please stop by and see us!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a well run inn with a well trained staff. The rooms are comfortable and the premises are quiet. The beds and shower are great. My chosen destination whenever I visit this area. There are many restaurant choices conveniently located to this property and the ocean is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 11coach22,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service, and I am glad this was achieved during your stay. We do have a great location here in small Palm Coast, it is a nice place to quietly get away and relax! Thank you for complimenting the staff and our rooms during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate having you stay with us on a regular basis and the next time you are in the area please stop by and see us!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I actually haven't checked out yet, but was on Tripadvisor doing a review for something else. This is certainly my go-to motel in Palm Coast. The price is always competitive, and I do have to confess at staying with a competitor on my last trip to give it a try, and after walking into my room at this Best Western yesterday, I will likely not stay any place else in Palm Coast.

The rooms are clean with modern furniture, and nice appointments. The bed is very comfortable and I would think it would be difficult to find a better value than here. You can't go wrong with this Best Western, and I'm comfortable saying it is the best Best Western branded motel that I've stayed in.

Room Tip: The included hot breakfast is very good, and a great inclusion to the price of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Shawn A,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our staff is dedicated to providing each and every guest with superior customer service, and I am glad this was achieved during your stay. Thank you as well for complimenting our rooms and our free deluxe hot breakfast! We appreciate having you stay with us if you are in the area again please stop by and see us!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a nice hotel, it was a bit overpriced because of the race. It wasn't as nice as the one we stayed at in Edgewater, Florida and it was quite a bit cheaper. Overall it was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Terria B,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for complimenting our hotel during your most recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for our prices being higher during the races but we go through this every year because our demand is so high during this time period. Thank you for being so understanding and we hope you will come back and see us again if you are ever in the area!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Was down for July celebrations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was average, no in room safe for valuables. Location was good with some shopping around. Town small so not much to see and do. Flagler beach was great! Housekeeping was in OK, didn't clean tub or sink countertops. But otherwise room was clean. Would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stakons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear stakons,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for complimenting our hotel during your most recent stay with us here in small Palm Coast. Yes it is limited in what there is to do but is also conveniently located between Daytona and St. Augustine. I apologize for your sink and tub not being cleaned when staying over. I will make sure housekeeping is aware of this and follow through with proper procedures. We also do not have any in room safe's but there are some at the front desk if they are needed. We enjoyed having you stay with us and if you are ever in the area please stop by!

If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457.

Sincerely,

Ryan Woodrum
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Palm Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
483 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,581 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Palm Coast

Address: 5 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western
EconoLodge Palm Coast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing