We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatterbox North Family Restaurant

Chatterbox North Family Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 196 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you are looking for breakfast where the "locals" eat, go to Chatterbox. The food is good and the staff is great, too. Simple home-cooking - comfort food, per se. Good place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average experience with average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

I'd say this place is so, so. Just an average place. Sounds like being in a barrel, which is why they call it the Chatter Box I guess.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank igolfnbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Chatterbox is a small but very nice family restaurant in the community of Palm Harbor, Florida. You might not notice it from the road but I was fortunate to have been taken their by local folks. The breakfasts are made with fresh ingredients that are reasonably priced and with large proportions. I can’t comment on the rest of the menu because I only focused on breakfast when I ordered. I will definitely go back for breakfast and probably try another daytime meal the next time I am in the vicinity.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trapezoid1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for breakfast every 3 months when I visit my parents. The owner Tina always remembers us and is friendly as are the other waitresses. Breakfast is great and ready quickly, prices can't be beat especially when compared to NY prices.. Highly recommend!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyceinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good price - good prices - great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

we eat here often, mostly for breakfast, on the weekends they offer a country fried steak with gravy which is very tasty. portions are always good size, food is served hot & prices are the best around - extrememly reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatterbox North Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chatterbox North Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing