We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream B&B & Venue”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmetto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Palmetto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dream B&B & Venue”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our experience with Wim and Mieke and the Palmetto Bed and Breakfast was so exceptional it has taken me a year to try to find the words to express how truly amazing it was. A year ago my husband and I married here. For us it was a destination wedding and the one thing we knew we wanted was not to get married on a beach or in a ballroom- so the search for such a perfect venue was not an easy one. After searching and searching we stumbled across the Palmetto B&B- it was truly answer to prayer. It somehow meet my husband and my vision of a charming backyard wedding, my Father’s vision of an elegant wedding venue, and was handicap accessible to meet the needs of my grandparents (which surprisingly not every venue is). We quickly all fell in love with the B&B and with its owners Wim and Mieke and their sweet family. We decided to book the entire B&B for the weekend and every part of our experience staying in and marrying at the Palmetto B&B was magical.

Wim and Mieke are the most gracious hosts you will ever have. They will bend over backwards to make you experience as perfect as possible. Their eye for detail and strives towards perfection are evident in every aspect of the amazing venue. The house and grounds of the B&B are meticulously cared for. All our family and friends also quickly fell in love with the beauty of the venue when they arrived.

Marrying facing the water, under an old tree in what feels like your own private front yard was absolutely magical. The whole experience of marrying in the yard and walking around back to the reception created such a sense of intimacy and ease. The reception was equally as beautiful under the glowing string lights and the magical backyard venue, like one of my friends said, “felt like movie set”. My only regret was not staying at the B&B another day- if you can, stay the day before, the night after the event, and the day and evening following. The wedding is such a fast happy blur, you will want more time to absorb the special moment in your life that just happened while relaxing at the beautiful home that Wim and Mieke have created. I could not have dreamt of a more perfect venue or a more wonderful experience for our wedding day. They will make you feel like your wedding is as special as the first wedding they ever had there, even though they are truly pros!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our second stay at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast and we can't say enough good things about this place and our marvelous hosts. Wim and Meike are beyond compare. The house is perfectly situated with a relaxing view of the Manatee River, complete with a private dock. The rooms are elegantly furnished and charming. Wim and Meike are so attentive, without being intrusive and are what keep us returning. You will not find more gracious hosts. Escape to a 4-star B&B, you won't be disappointed.

J and J McKee

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreadnaught78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to having you as our return guests. Looking forward to next year to seeing you again. With warmest regards, Mieke and Wim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My sister-in-law chose the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast for her small, family-only wedding, and we had a wonderful time. Our group used 4 of the bedrooms and all of them were beautiful. The rooms have character and are very comfortable. The yard is large, with huge trees, and we spent hours relaxing while watching the river view. I can't say enough about Wim and Mieke - they are wonderful and very accomodating. At all times at least one of them was available for our requests, but they kept their distance. Wim and Mieke are so friendly and interesting - I wish that I could have spent more time speaking with them. Breakfast was fantastic with "smoothies", pastries, fruits and a specialty of the day (Belgian waffles for one of ours!). There is more to rave about, but I will let you find out for yourselves. Finally, the location is very good. There is a very good seafood restaurant (large menu) within walking distance and many boating activities within a short drive. Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear family,

Thank you so much for writing so positively about your experience at our Bed and Breakfast. It was indeed a wonderful intimate wedding. We hope to be able to have you as return guests in the near future. We remain, with warm regards to you and your family. Mieke and Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We spent two delightful nights at the charming Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast. Wim and Mieke are very gracious hosts, originally from Belgium, and the house is lovely and welcoming. Hors d'oeuvres and wine in the late afternoon are a delight. But it is breakfast that is such an outstanding treat! We were started with a large and beautiful service trolley filled with flavored yogurts, smoothies, fruit parfaits, cheeses, meats, breads and croissants, juice and coffee. This was followed by a main course, if you still had room to eat it! We are looking for a reason to return to this very special place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VoyageursUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a wonderful place. My daughter got married on their front lawn last week. The Inn is very nice but could not accomodate our large party for the reception. Wymm the owner is a class act and had everything under control. The Inn is 100 years old and beautifully restored.
The bride had a "get ready" room over looking the front lawn so she could watch our friends gather. The grooms room was upstairs and just right for the boys to get ready. We could not have been happier with all the attention that was given to this very special day. If you needed or wanted anything, the owners are there to assist!! It's a bit on the expensive side but it's a million dollar view.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rolaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timonium, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had the distinct pleasure of spending 3 days at the Palmetto Riverside B&B last week. Rarely have I seen such hospitality and attention to detail. The first night Wim created gluten-free hors d'oeuvres to accommodate my husband's allergy and served them to us with wine at the end of their private pier as we watched the sunset. Each morning brought a different, delicious breakfast served on lovely china and linens--so elegant. Before our bike ride, Wim ran to bring us a cooler with bottled waters and fruit. There was nothing more we could've asked. Wim and Mieke are special people whose personalities are well suited to hosting others. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taz1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Manager at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
We are very thankful receiving your wonderful and kind words in regards to your past stay with us. We would be very honored to have you as our return guests again next year. All the best and sincere greetings. Mieke and Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Thank you guys, for the wonderful 2-night say this past week. We Loved everything about your inn and your hospitality. Well Done!
The rooms (We peaked into all of them) are perfectly decorated with modern island style furniture and the amenities are top-notch, The building is historic but is in great shape with trendy modern bathrooms, great water pressure, good electric, and big flat TVs, etc... The location is the most romantic ever! Wow - the most amazing sun-sets on the river are right out front, and you can sip the complementary adult beverages of your choice, and chat with Wim while watching Wim whip-up some amazing culinary delight - just for the two of you - in his amazing remodeled kitchen (I want one just like it now). It was the personal touch that all B&B goers are looking for. We are proud to highly recommend the Palmetto Riverside B&B and can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Restaurant - on the water - is within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank InnOnCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Manager at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again on another trip to the West Coast. It was really nice meeting you both as colleagues.
Best regards,


Mieke and Wim Lippens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmetto
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1102 Riverside Dr, Palmetto, FL 34221-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palmetto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palmetto
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Palmetto Riverside Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing