We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely The Best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmetto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Palmetto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We couldn’t have picked a better spot for our daughter’s wedding. Wim and Mieke are the most accommodating individuals you could hope for. The home and grounds are in IMPECCABLE condition. From the early stages of planning the event, to the day of, we couldn’t have asked for more. With upmost sincerity we would recommend the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast for any event or stay.
Wim and Mieke, WE THANK YOU AGAIN!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear family and friends,
It has been a great honor to hosting the Wedding of your Daughter at our BnB. From the first day we met, the entire year of planning and then the ultimate Wedding day itself, we have GREAT souveniers from you. It was such a pleasure to working for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you here again at the BnB and also, to be able to play some tennis togehter in the near future! ALWAYS WELCOME TO THE BnB!
Fam Lippens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
74
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is an amazing gem for a getaway. Wim and Mieke couldnt be more gracious hosts. The grounds were spectacular and the house immaculate. We were warmly greeted by Mieke as we arrived and invited to happy hour before dinner. Wine and delicious appetizers were served and when we arrived later that evening, cordials were awaiting us. Breakfast was an ensemble of delicious treats including REAL Belgian waffles!!! Dont have enough wonderful things to say about this paradise....We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mr Mark,

It was a real pleasure to have you both as our guests during your Florida get-away trip. We are very happy and honored with your kind words to us. We appreciate this very much and look ahead to your next stay with us. ALWAYS welcome!
Warm regards from Mieke and Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our stay here could not have been better. Upon arriving and greeted warmly by Wim & Mieke we felt embraced by their genuine kindness, as they showed around this magnificent home on the Manatee River and made us feel at home. We settled into our room and then took a stroll along the riverfront. Wim & Mieke invited us back for cocktails & hor d'oeuvres that we so enjoyed since we met their special girls, as well as another couple from Amsterdam. So nice to bring the unexpected together! Enjoyed dinner at Riverhouse Reef & Grill. We then enjoyed a restful quiet evening in our comfortable surroundings. Breakfast was over the top! Beautiful service trolley was filled with healthy choices of yogurts, fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, breads and croissants; fresh juice, tea or coffee. Then came the french toast; truly amazing! Took a long walk after that breakfast and enjoyed seeing old historic Palmetto.

Thank you Wim & Mieke (and girls) for making our 36th anniversary so special! Hopefully, see you next year by boat. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear family,

Thank you very much for your very kind words. Just as you write, also for us it was lovely to having you as our guests. We already look forward to your next stay, hopefully soon.
Warm regards to you from our children and ourselves.
The Lippens Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 852 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our son and beautiful new daughter were married at this wonderful venue this past week. It was truly a magical event. Every tiny detail was attended to - flowers, glasses, super glue for broken shoes (who knew). Wim and Mieke are pros at entertaining and supporting the party, but they make you feel like YOUR party is the most important one they have prepared. They are gracious and kind, and they probably overlook a lot of craziness that goes on around a wedding!! The venue is dazzling - huge oak tree near the river which Wim draped with beautiful ribbons. There are many choices for photo opportunities. Such a great experience and perfect selection for the wedding. We shall return here when things are a bit calmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Friends and families,
Mieke and myself would like to take the time to "thank you" greatly for your kind words and lovely review we received from you.
It has really been an honor to having you here at our BnB for some days while you were enjoying all the great time with your families and visiting friends for your Wedding. It was truly very Special for us as well. We will treasure these moments for a long time and hope to see you again soon as our return guests.
With our kindest regards to the entire family!

Mieke and Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our experience with Wim and Mieke and the Palmetto Bed and Breakfast was so exceptional it has taken me a year to try to find the words to express how truly amazing it was. A year ago my husband and I married here. For us it was a destination wedding and the one thing we knew we wanted was not to get married on a beach or in a ballroom- so the search for such a perfect venue was not an easy one. After searching and searching we stumbled across the Palmetto B&B- it was truly answer to prayer. It somehow meet my husband and my vision of a charming backyard wedding, my Father’s vision of an elegant wedding venue, and was handicap accessible to meet the needs of my grandparents (which surprisingly not every venue is). We quickly all fell in love with the B&B and with its owners Wim and Mieke and their sweet family. We decided to book the entire B&B for the weekend and every part of our experience staying in and marrying at the Palmetto B&B was magical.

Wim and Mieke are the most gracious hosts you will ever have. They will bend over backwards to make you experience as perfect as possible. Their eye for detail and strives towards perfection are evident in every aspect of the amazing venue. The house and grounds of the B&B are meticulously cared for. All our family and friends also quickly fell in love with the beauty of the venue when they arrived.

Marrying facing the water, under an old tree in what feels like your own private front yard was absolutely magical. The whole experience of marrying in the yard and walking around back to the reception created such a sense of intimacy and ease. The reception was equally as beautiful under the glowing string lights and the magical backyard venue, like one of my friends said, “felt like movie set”. My only regret was not staying at the B&B another day- if you can, stay the day before, the night after the event, and the day and evening following. The wedding is such a fast happy blur, you will want more time to absorb the special moment in your life that just happened while relaxing at the beautiful home that Wim and Mieke have created. I could not have dreamt of a more perfect venue or a more wonderful experience for our wedding day. They will make you feel like your wedding is as special as the first wedding they ever had there, even though they are truly pros!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our second stay at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast and we can't say enough good things about this place and our marvelous hosts. Wim and Meike are beyond compare. The house is perfectly situated with a relaxing view of the Manatee River, complete with a private dock. The rooms are elegantly furnished and charming. Wim and Meike are so attentive, without being intrusive and are what keep us returning. You will not find more gracious hosts. Escape to a 4-star B&B, you won't be disappointed.

J and J McKee

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreadnaught78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to having you as our return guests. Looking forward to next year to seeing you again. With warmest regards, Mieke and Wim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My sister-in-law chose the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast for her small, family-only wedding, and we had a wonderful time. Our group used 4 of the bedrooms and all of them were beautiful. The rooms have character and are very comfortable. The yard is large, with huge trees, and we spent hours relaxing while watching the river view. I can't say enough about Wim and Mieke - they are wonderful and very accomodating. At all times at least one of them was available for our requests, but they kept their distance. Wim and Mieke are so friendly and interesting - I wish that I could have spent more time speaking with them. Breakfast was fantastic with "smoothies", pastries, fruits and a specialty of the day (Belgian waffles for one of ours!). There is more to rave about, but I will let you find out for yourselves. Finally, the location is very good. There is a very good seafood restaurant (large menu) within walking distance and many boating activities within a short drive. Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goofy055, Owner at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear family,

Thank you so much for writing so positively about your experience at our Bed and Breakfast. It was indeed a wonderful intimate wedding. We hope to be able to have you as return guests in the near future. We remain, with warm regards to you and your family. Mieke and Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmetto
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
8.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
939 reviews
8.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1102 Riverside Dr, Palmetto, FL 34221-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palmetto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palmetto
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Palmetto Riverside Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing