We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmetto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Palmetto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Simply Amazing! My sweetheart and I had the great opportunity to find this jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. The wonderful inn keepers at the Palmetto Riverside Bed & Breakfast will pamper you and spoil so much, you won't want to leave. The property is brilliant, clean, and completely renovated with wonderful areas inside and out to relax. A beautiful house with gorgeous grounds and a waterfront to watch amazing sunsets.
Prepare to be indulged, Wim and Mieke will always be helpful and attentive to your needs. They have gourmet h'orderves and drinks in the late afternoon, all included in this charming place. The rooms and bathrooms are impeccable with soft plush bedding, towels and robes to make the experience even more memorable. Staying at other B&B's and 5 star hotels we were completely amazed at the service, friendliness, and condition of this property. We were totally impressed and would never invest the time to write a review unless it is absolutely necessary to forewarn others of poor properties but unlike other times, we can't hold back the great experience at this place. Last but not least Wim and Mieke will delight you with a fabulous breakfast that will only leave you wanting to come back again and again. I look forward returning to this fantastic place with our new friends at the Palmetto Riverside B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFD_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

My mate and I selected Palmetto Riverside both for the convenience to family in the area and a treat to celebrate 25 years together. We certainly were treated to the best of everything! Wim and Mieke Lippens and their delightful daughters, Innkeepers Extraordinaire, saw to our every whim with ease, style and grace which sincerely reflected their joy in making thier guests feel right at home. Beautifully appointed and impeccably clean, every space indoors and out is welcoming. The Breakfasts were the Best! Period. Offerings of Belgian beers and French wines along with a different selection of fresh tastings were presented every afternoon. Pampering truly is underrated, Wim and Mieke have raised it to an art form! Truth be told, we left this extraordinary B+B believing we had been treated extra special, like no other guest ever before. Then I came here to trip advisor to post my review and read the reviews of previous guests only to find out we are all extra special guests to the Lippens family. We look forward to our next opportunity to go home to the Palmetto Riverside. Wim and Mieke, you are the Best. Yes?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragandjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I live in Fort Myers, Florida, and, to celebrate an anniversary, stayed for two nights at the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, hosted by Wim and Mieke Lippens, and their delightful daughters. Their website does give you an idea of the special nature and charm of this home, but we are very happy to say our visit greatly exceeded all expectations!

First of all, Wim & Mieke's hospitality was felt immediately. They clearly are providing this kind of quality attention as a passion. This showed in every possible respect. The inn itself is spectacular - wonderful architecture, furnishings, and immaculately cared for. That's just the beginning. Wim and Mieke excel at European cuisine. Breakfast each day was very, very special in variety, quality, and personalized service. Then, toward the close of the days, arriving back from area sight-seeing, we were treated to exquisitely tasteful European-style h'oeuvres and wine.

The area, of course, has much to offer, but having found a place and hosts of this caliber was truly a find. We wish to thank Wim and Mieke, and very much look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fort_Myers_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My wife and I were married on August 14, 2010, on the front lawn of the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast. Our reception followed immediately and was held on the grounds and inside the beautiful and historic two-story home. We could not have found a more picturesque location. We rented all the rooms at the Bed & Breakfast for us and family and friends for two nights, and without exception all found the owners, Wim Lippens and his lovely wife Mieke, to be the most charming and gracious hosts any have had the pleasure of meeting. Wim and Mieke's old-world European charm and hospitality, tastefully blended with superb, modern and comfortable accommodations, all situated amid scenic old Florida beauty, cannot be matched. From the welcoming cocktails and tasty hors d' oeuvres and the fantastically presented and delicious breakfasts each morning, to the immaculate, well-appointed and luxurious rooms, everything was just perfect. Nothing could have been better. We recommend the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RShadowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Recently my wife and I spent several delightful days at the exceptionally well run Riverside Bed and Breakfast in Palmetto, Florida. This full service romantic get-a-way is set in picturesque surroundings directly on the Manatee River. The recently restored historic home is tastefully decorated, quiet, and welcoming. Our bedroom was immaculate. Wim & Mieke were charming hosts and they made us feel very special
with excellent food and warm hospitality. This unique B&B is as good as it gets. World class right here in Florida! We plan to return later this year.

R&L
Gainesville, Florida

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monsignor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

If you are looking for a first class Bed and Breakfast, this is it. From the time we arrived to the time we left, Wim and Mieke treated us like honored guests in their home. The view of the river and grounds together with the outstanding food (and cocktails!) made our stay a most memorable experience. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We stayed at this lovely 1913 residence in Palmetto for our thirtieth wedding anniversary. Our hosts, Wim and Mieke, were unerringly courteous, sophisticated in their tastes and highly creative in their selections of food and wine. We stayed for six nights, enjoyed leisurely morning breakfasts in the European tradition. We were treated to evening wine hour with gourmet hors d'oeuvres that were both imaginative and delicious. Never did the same hors d'oeuvre make a second appearance. The rooms look out over the water, the grounds are immaculate and the home is gorgeous. We will be back, as often as possible, to visit this wonderful place, and this lovely family. Peace reigns here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sflemi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmetto
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
9.0 mi away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1102 Riverside Dr, Palmetto, FL 34221-4929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palmetto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Palmetto
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Palmetto Riverside Bed And Breakfast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing