We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Reserved a king superior room for the weekend. Room was clean, grounds well maintained, and a small but filling continental breakfast. Coffee maker in the room. Didn't use the pool but it looked fine. A whole lot cheaper than the competition just down the road. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Third floor is smoking--last of the hotels to allow smoking in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    74
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
81
77
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I just stayed there for the April Seabreeze Jazz Festival 2014. The hotel is really great but the continental breakfast could use a lot of help. The hotel should offer some type of meat, biscuit with gravy and some eggs. I would recommend the hotel to others but if they are looking for a good continental breakfast this is not the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Aside from being a little far, this is a great hotel. Quiet area - security camera presence known. Nice, helpful staff. Great rates.
This is our second year staying here during a trip to PC beach and although our room wasn't as clean as it was last year we still had a great time! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkcostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham , AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I was down in Panama City for a family matter and chose Red Roof Inn and was so glad we did. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful and our room was awesome. I was very amazed at how clean and neat the room looked. Your first impression and presentation is always the best. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinelaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stopped here for the night with a 18 wheeler truck on a mini vacation :-) They welcomed us and had parking for the big rig! The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and the price was very reasonable. We had no complaints. We would definitely recommend this place & we will definitely come back with our family & friends. The only suggestions would be adding WiFi but it wont stop us from coming back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millington, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The people in charge couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was very good, and the area very clean. Lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. We told the manager we would be reviewing them on Trip Adviser, and he seemed real pleased.

Room Tip: We will stay here again if ever in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helengirl42474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Red roof Inns provide consistently good quality accommodations and well-trained, courteous staff. Rooms are clean and quiet, Comp. breakfast is good quality and nicely served. We would always seek out a best place with less price when traveling. everything is good quality, and it's consistently reliable at a reasonable price. An excellent travel value .we will stay here again in next month,

Room Tip: pretty clean and smell fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#11 of 31 in Panama City
69 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 31 in Panama City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Property: Red Roof Inn Panama City
Address: 217 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-4701
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing