We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and affordable”
Review of Ramada Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Panama City
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was good, but could do a better job keeping it stocked-ran out of eggs and took a while to get, same with coffee and gravy, but that only happened twice in four days so 50% is not bad. It is a little ways from the beach, but still very convenient. Overall we were very pleased and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Decent price and rooms were decent; habitable. Guest service needs improvement on being friendly. Delicious breakfast! 10-15 minutes drive to the beach because of "occasional" traffic so it's pretty far. Would recommend it as a habitable overnight stay but would not recommend due to the distance you have to drive to go anywhere...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hieu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I cant speak for others by my room was clean, large and quiet.
the staff was friendly on 8/11/13 when I stayed, took time to talk to me about
things to do in the city.
I wouldnt think twice about staying again.

Room Tip: try to stay on other side of the county western club next door if you want to sleep early, if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwoody62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I booked our room through their website. The "manager" Tim greeted us with a poor attitude and a sarcastic demeanor. As we got our keys we noticed a very pungent smell which he assured was insense. We were put on the 2nd floor. The door was broken, DISGUSTING carpets, BLOOD stains on our bedding. As we felt the room was not to our standards we agreed to leave. Timothy "manager " said because we were in room over 10 mins we WOULD NOT receive a refund and was extreamly rude and would not give us any type of help . We came to Panama City for a funeral and on limited budget, we had to stay needless to say and the other female desk clercks were unprofessional and very rude. Breakfast was awful. There are prostitutes around the building and a club next door. The ONLY thing we appreciated was the female housekeeper who gave us fresh sheets from her cart. Will never do business here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briarspatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Macker J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
254 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#12 of 31 in Panama City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Panama City

Address: 4306 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £42 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Panama City Hotel Panama City
Ramada Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing