We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still the one...”

My Thai Asian Bistro
Ranked #57 of 260 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“still the one...”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

its been year since I last spoke out to tell everyone what a great place this was to eat...after several more meals with friends and family alike their still the one...always fresh vegetables and seafood prepared in a timely manner...ive been married to a thai lady for 44 years shes a great cook but when she wants to take a break from the kitchen this is the place...this family is from south central Thailand an does great curries and seafood my brides from northeastern Thailand sticky rice and som tom grilled chicken and larb both styles are great in their own way....my thai bistro best thai food..outside of Thailand that is

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farlong68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Have, FL
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant in town”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants in town. The lunch buffet offers a fast, inexpensive and excellent range of quality food. Never had anything off the menu which wasn't incredible. Service is very good as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We eat there weekly”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First, it's home made with fresh ingredients. Second, it's a great value. Third, the owners make you feel very welcome.

It's our go-to once/week for a fantastic meal that always satisfies.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hippiemama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
“Give it a shot!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Pretty good! The restaurant's location is out of the way and the signage is subtle, but it's worth seeking out. My party had the red curry, Singapore noodles with tofu, and the vegetables with brown sauce. The latter was the only one I didn't enjoy all that much, there was some really hot pepper mixed in there which brought the spice level way up from "medium"...but with lots of water and a bottle of beer I was able to get it down! Everything was fresh tasting and the service was friendly. Atmosphere is not bad either, but no comparison to Jazmine on Thomas Drive. (Actually, I'd rather go there if I happen to be on that side of the bridge, but I live in town)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
210 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We went there because of the reviews we had read. The restaurant is located in a small plaza in a residential neighborhood. The exterior is not what we expected as it looks like a diner. The inside was better. We ordered an appetizer of saté, it was different than what I expected, but it was very tasty. We shared, as we are not big eaters. We ordered two main dishes with rice, and I must admit that it was delicious, I expected mediocre, but it was very tasty, fresh, and because my husband doesn't like cilantro, they brought it in a small separate bowl. For desert we tried the fried banana, which was also very nice, (would be even better with the home made ice cream they were featuring) We really enjoyed it and we had enough left to take home for a light lunch the next day. Will go back there for sure,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Thai Asian Bistro also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Callaway, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to My Thai Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing