We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Course”
Review of Holiday Golf Club

Holiday Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holiday Golf has undergone a Million Dollar rejuvenation, completed July 2014. We have redesigned select tee boxes and remodeled 19 greens. The greens have been reconstructed with the latest in turf grass production, TifEagle turf. On our new greens you will experience superb speeds and excellent consistency. When playing Holiday you will notice our outstanding year round conditions, forgiving fairways, modern greens and southern hospitality. We are centrally located in the heart of Panama City Beach, 2.5 miles East of Pier Park.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Course”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

New greens and entire course was in excellent condition. Very playable and staff was friendly. Affordable prices especially in afternoon. We've played it several times and never disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Randy,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have played our course several times with much success. As you stated, we have renovated all the greens on our Championship Course and have been extremely happy to hear all the positive feedback. It is our goal at Holiday to provide exceptional year round conditions and southern hospitality. We look forward to your next round.

Jim Carlisle
Director of Golf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New Greens!! Wow”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been to Holiday several times. When we arrived this year, they told us they just reopened after spending 1.5m on the greens. The greens are in excellent condition, but very fast... Good Luck!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Centralia434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our course! We are thrilled that you stated our greens are in excellent condition and very fast. We have redesigned our greens using TifEagle Turf, the latest in turf grass production. This turf gives you the ultimate putting surface with a faster more consistent green. We look forward to your next visit!

Jim Carlisle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent course”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Good staff, They try hard to take care of customers. Nice pro shop and snack area. Played in 3½ hours. Fairways and greens in good shape. Layout is not inspired, but OK. Nothing tricky. It's a pretty typical, basic Florida golf course. It's not my favorite course in Panama City Beach, but I'd be happy to play it again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very nice course, good value”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised to play a very nice course for a very affordable price, and played 18 holes in less than 3.5 hours. The course was in very good condition from tee to green, not a single bad lie in the fairways. Afternoon is the best time to play, as the morning leagues are out on the back nine of the course or have already completed play.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimc964, General Manager at Holiday Golf Club, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Glad you enjoyed your round.

We appreciate your business.

Thank you for the kind words,

Jim Carlisle, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice track”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always in good condition, and a good value. Very playable from all sets of tees, plenty of challenge from the back for better players.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffB835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Holiday Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing