We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Panama City
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was friendly - but the room was dirty especially the bathroom and kitchen area. The room was also poorly designed and furnished with the cheapest possible furnature - this place does not live up to the Marriott name.

Room Tip: choose a different hotell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiteOwl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and we appreciate your feedback in regards of the cleanliness issues, design and upkeep of our rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. We take great pride in ensuring our guest concerns are met and addressed, we are sorry we did not meet your and our own expectations.

Sincerely,

Michelle Lelevier
Guest Services Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great Value Suites, we had a lovely 2 bedroom suite that had everything you could possible need. Sofas were a bit uncomfortable but didnt use them too often. The train early in the morning is noisy but we got used to it. The staff are extremely helpful, the breakfast is plentiful and the hotel is right in the middle of plenty of shops and restaurants. It is about 10 mins drive from Down Town and 20 minute drive from the beach

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Regina did a great job getting us checked in and up to our room. Got to our room which was clean and fresh. Great hotel in PC. Near all the stores and 20 minutes from the marina. 30 minutes from the beach but over half the cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I got a great price on a name your price on Priceline. The hotel is sparkling clean. Every single staff member made a point to say hello and ask if I needed anything. Even the employees taking dirty linens to the laundry stopped to ask if I was comfortable and to say hello. King room had a great Kitchenette. Bed and linens were top notch. Breakfast was cereal, waffles, boiled eggs and a variety of baked goods. Small mini market of drinks and snacks were not overpriced at all. Great stay.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank kidsmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for the first time and first time in Panama City, FL. Great place, all the amenities, clean room, and I love the free breakfast. I also appreciated this hotel was able to accommodate me in giving me the government rate (I'm a federal emlpoyee on a business trip to one of our naval installations). I'll be sure to stay at this place again when I visit here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days, over Christmas, and really have nothing negative to say. We encountered three different ladies at the front desk and they were all REALLY nice and helpful. We wanted to get away from the family in a nice, homey place, and this definitely was it. As I expected the rooms to be a little bigger, it actually worked out perfect for two of us. The little kitchen was perfect for our needs, although we were missing a few common kitchen items (like forks). They did in fact, have a wine bottle opener (I was stoked) and spaghetti utensils :)
As it was Christmas, it was cool in Panama City, so we didn't get to experience the pool or anything. But it was small and cute. There are great maps for popular places and food, expected weather for the week, and service brochures if needed.
At night, the front doors lock and you need to use your key to get in, which I loved because sometimes I freak myself out in hotel settings. It made me feel much safer!
The bed was REAL comfortable, I slept GREAT (well, when my boyfriend wasn't snoring up a storm).
I definitely recommend staying here! There were no hidden fees, we stayed with a military discount. There is a mall right near by and a ton of restaurants. Pier Park is about 20 minutes away, We also drove to Destin, which is about an hour away, and we went Ice Skating, ate at PF Changs, and fun things like that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here several times during 2013 while working in the Panama City area. The staff is great, including Sharolyn and Brian, who light up the hotel with their kindness, helpfulness and cheerful attitudes, Mary, Michelle and Britney are also very helpful. The hotel is clean, and convenient to shops and restaurants.

Since staying at the TownePlace for business, I have stayed elsewhere in other parts of the country, and nowhere else has come close to this hotel in service and attitude towards guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Address: 903 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £67 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
TownePlace Suites Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing