We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bonefish - Better than Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #30 of 261 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bonefish - Better than Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Dinner at Bonefish last evening was wonderful as usual. Tempting choices from their new menu offered something for all tastes and appetites.
Our server, Danielle was enthusiastic & professional and offered very helpful suggestions.

The spicy tuna bowl is a mix of Asian and tropical flavors and served exactly as the description promised. My husband chose the Sea scallop & shrimp grill with lime tomato garlic sauce and pronounced it excellent.

There was a misunderstanding regarding the house wine, which resulted in a check that was double what we anticipated.
Our server immediately brought it to the attention of Joseph Potter, Manager who discussed it with us and offered a very fair solution.

This eating establishment provides fresh innovative dishes, served by a well-trained staff. Perhaps, most importantly, Bonefish provides an outstanding level of customer service that is sadly lacking in many other restaurants today.

We will return to Bonefish in Panama City very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank panamanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Bonefish Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

As expected, the food was excellent. The waitress was a little green, but made a nice recovery after I had the hostess find her. My wife and I ate here for our 7th anniversary and enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant seems to be declining”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been going to this restaurant for about four years. One of the main attractions for us has been their gluten-free menu. My daughter in law has celiac disease and we have to be careful when we eat out.
We ate there this past Saturday afternoon. To begin with, the hostess was much less than friendly. We were never offered bread. The waiter did not seem familiar with the menu and, though he said that he understood my daughter in law's allergies, it was apparent when the meal was served that he either did not or he or the chef did not care. She was served couscous (contains wheat) instead of quinona and she ate a bite before she realized it.
I had the Baja fish tacos, one of my favorite dishes there. It just wasn't the same, I was very disappointed. That, and they have changed the menu and no longer serve sweet potato fries, that really go with the fish tacos.
Thinking back, we didn't see any waitresses or waiters that we recognized. It was just not a good experience and though it has been our restaurant of choice for a while, I am not sure that we will go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had Bang Bang Shrimp and Asian Pot Stickers or starters. Excellent! Then came Kobe beef burgers and blackened salmon -both were excellent. And to wash it all down, Drinks were half price.

Helpful?
Thank Wishbone567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great, quality food - service needs work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really wonderful food.but not enough servers, 20 min or longer waits when you can see many available tables. Wonderful appetizers and delicious Sunday Brunch - tender tasty omelets and delicious eggs benedict. One of the best Kobe bacon cheese burgers i have ever had. But they cant seem to figure out how many servers are needed.
Several times we have been to brunch with a reservation and still had to wait when we saw lots of empty set up tables while other patrons staning around being told they have a 20 min or longer wait.
Recently We arrived 6 minutes before our reservation and were told we would have to wait until the exact time of our reservation - although there were many many empty tables that everyone waiting could see. Another time when we called for a reservation, we were told it was not needed only to have to wait for 30 minutes when we got there - again looking at empty clean tables.
Another time the waiter did not know what to do - brought wrong food; left off sides and seemed to have never worked there or had not been trained.
Were told by the Hostess and a server that management never knows if they will be packed - like that day - or almost noone there.
Well, all of us customers looking a the empty tables and waiting think they need to hire a Manager that knows how to figure this equation out. We are going somewhere else for brunch next week but we will try it again because we love the food. but it they still cannot figure it out we will not come back. There are plenty of other brunch places in this resort area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smb8710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing