We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, pleasant atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill

Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill
Ranked #3 of 261 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this place because we heard they had good oysters, but they were out! The food we did get was still great though! Loved the calamari! I also recommend getting a flight of their tap beers! Very generous :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    310
    128
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Disappointed!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had dinner at Ernie's on 7/27/14 and while the service and food was good with a great outdoor atmosphere, sorely disappointed in my "to go" order of the famous key lime pie. Called ahead to get price and availability to take back to Alabama for an event. (Menu said it would serve 10-16? For $36.00 plus tax. It was handed to me in a nice bag and I didn't open it. We put in in a cooler over ice only to get home and find 6 individual pieces of pie :(. Almost $40 and only serves 6 !!! Feeling gipped!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service. Bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We went on a Sat. Called ahead to learn arriving before 630 recommended. Promptly sat and served by pleasant and helpful waiter. Had house speciaties which were very good. Nice views as well. If you go with fried fish or good selection of sanwhiches you can dine reasonably. Beer sampler is generous variety of 12 drafts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, Honest, Friendly and Sweet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Food is delicious! Favorite is Crab Bisque, Seafood platter and burgers! We left a pair of Costa sunglasses, waiter had them the next day for us to pick up!. Everyone from the busboy to the waitresses are VERY friendly and are us feel extra special!!

Helpful?
Thank Bailinwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon this place on vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this place while waiting on another restaurant. We met the owner while he was cleaning outside... Some of the best seafood we have had and we just got back from Hawaii.... The service was great... The steaks were amazing and the CRAB CAKES mmmmmmm....we sat out on the porch and had a blast will be back!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing