We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill
Ranked #2 of 265 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We went based on recommendations from resort employee. Food not as good as described. Crab cakes mostly breading and were over fried. Pasta was swimming in liquid. And for some reason, they throw mushrooms and scallions over the top of food. Just not what I call good food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    330
    136
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Uncle Ernie's is a great restaurant if you are visiting Panama City Flordia. There is a large choice of items to pick from. The food is excellent and sitting outside was beautiful watching the sun set. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice View, Food, and Atmosphere!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything is always awesome at Uncle Ernie's!! Celebrated my birthday here and even asked my fiancé to marry me at the end of the dock! The staff went out of their way to take pictures of us and announced both celebrations to everyone!! This place has a piece of our heart!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SentMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great food,friendly and efficient service!
If you enjoy crab cakes, this IS the place to get them!!!
Party of 7, on the upper deck, and nothing but great food and a wonderful atmosphere to remember it by!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amarynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Uncle Ernie's is one of our favorite restaurants in Panama City. We have never had a bad experience there. The food is always good. My favorite is the sesame crusted ahi tuna. Crab cakes are great too. It has wonderful atmosphere, the staff are friendly and accommodating, and you can drive up in your boat! We always take our out of town friends there when they come to visit because we know we won't be disappointed. .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing