We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre room”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Concierge was not friendly and seemed to have a bad attitude. We stayed with another couple who checked in later and they got the same bad attitude from her. The rest of the hotel staff was friendly and polite to us. The room was mediocre not what we have grown to expect from Holiday Inn. The pool area was not very clean. I felt for the price things should much nicer than they were.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandparentsof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Grandparentsof4,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that this particular visit was negatively affected by the service received from our concierge and if the room you received did not live up to your liking. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Concierge was great, no issues there. Although it was the first time I've been to a HIEx and not received a Priority Club "goody" bag though (not important at all but just remembered it).

Room was mediocre at best. Heavy mold smell, towels were not very clean, bathroom looked as if it was only wiped down with a wet paper towel. The breakfast tasted like it was two days old each morning and an awful apple/orange juice.

Fitness room should be labelled bike room as that's all they had. But it wasn't very good in my opinion. But I've expected more since I've been traveling so much more the past two years.

Cleaning staff was unique although committed, each day (I was on a night shift schedule) I had to answer the door and say no thank you (the Do Not Disturb sign wasn't good enough???). Then The last three days I had phone calls all about an hour after saying no thank you at the door (maybe just coincidence as correlation does not equal causation).

Not a horrible place to stay but not the usual Holiday Inn Express quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonely_Traveler_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Lonely_Traveler_44,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our Priority Club Rewards Member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Harleysville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Staff very good. Hotel room - not so much. The room had a great moldy smell.
Fitness Room - it was super hot and moldy, and the floor was wet.

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels, but this one just isn't even close to their usual standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewTraveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear NewTraveler112,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very clean hotel. Close to stores such as Walgreens, CVS. Waffle house in front of hotel, right in front of Hwy 98, which is a straight shot to the beach. Gym was simple and functional. Beds were comfortable will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LStravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I asked when I walked into this motel for my six day stay if the motel was newly built. I was surprised to hear that it has been here for six years. The motel is very well kept, although in my king room, some wallpaper was beginning to flip down from the walls.

Otherwise, everything about my stay was comfortable and relaxing. Unfortunately I am not much of a "sun" person so didn't take advantage of the pool or spa to relax; but it looked nice!

Breakfast was GREAT, with the traditional Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls, pancakes, and the usual fare each morning. Sadie, the breakfast host each day I was there was always cheery and ready to go! She was always willing to take a minute to share and find out who you were and why you were in town. So be sure to say hello to her from Jerry when you stop in here!! She does a great job at keeping things stocked up and if she knows you're leaving early the next morning, she's always happy to package something for you for your next day's travels.

Also, a great location too, right next to Hwy. 98 (1/2 block away), and a Walmart about 1 mile away, a CVS next door and a Walgreens across the street from there. Only a few minutes north of Tyndall Air Force base.

Room Tip: Normally I get a room away from the elevator. Since I got an upgrade due to platinum status, I got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stay at Holiday Inn's all the time for business travel and like them. This hotel is updated and offers all the amenities you'd expect. What I take issue with is the way the pool is photographed and how it appears online. For this reason I took and have included one of my own. We arrived with our two young swimmer age kids and would have found the pool laughable had it not been such a letdown to my wife and I. I didn't expect a resort style/size pool but bigger than the one we have at home is not an unreasonable expectation. This pool is MAYBE 25x12. You don't stay at Holiday Inn Express loctions for their pool but let's be honest in how we present what is offered to guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackGo3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was horrible. The second floor hallway smelled of urine so bad, we were afraid to breath the air. The room didn't stink as much, until we turned of the air conditioner. We packed up and left after being there for ten minutes. The hotel refused to refund my money. It also had a ton of lizards outside, probably there for the bugs.....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Groovygina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Groovygina,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 31 in Panama City
66 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Address: 5627 E Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404-6407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 miles from Tyndall Air Force Base! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Located near the Tyndall Air Force Base; Eastern Ship Building, Smurfit-Stone, Arizona Chemical, home of the most beautiful beaches (Panama City Beach;15 miles), St. Andrews State Park; 20 minutes to Mexico Beach. We attract business and leisure travelers alike. Our rooms and suites are beautifully decorated for your comfort featuring complimentary high speed Internet and the Simply Smart Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring delicious Cinnamon Rolls and our new hot bar station. Our hotel has a meeting room that is ideal for meetings and/or training sessions which seats up to 30 people, outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Most importantly, this hotel wants your stay to be pleasant and a memorable experience. Make sure when your in Panama City, the Express is the only Smart place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Panama City
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing