We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is no place like home - not true!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
“There is no place like home - not true!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went to a hotel near the Hilton Garden that had dingy wash cloths and strings of hair on the towels - I immediately left that place and ran to the Hilton Garden where I felt like I was at home - they had lemon water and cookies waiting on me - and no strange odors in the lobby, hallways, or rooms - OH WHAT A RELIEF IT IS TO FIND A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    133
    59
    35
    13
See reviews for
132
92
22
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lovely Hilton Garden Inn not far from Mall or from DownTown Panama City. Good staff Great Service. Very nice place. Beds are soft rooms are clean. Very nice. I'm not sure insisting I have 200 characters in this space makes me continue to be pleased ......... and I may change my rating if it doesnt just accept my positive answers and let me go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I am a Hilton guy and found this months ago for business. I've stayed multiple times and have never been disappointed. Staff is very friendly, rooms always clean and location is away from beach. However, 10 minute drive if you did want beaches. Plenty of restaurants closely or within driving distance. Highly recommend. And if you like HGI's, you know how consistent they can be.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Pleasant and friendly staff. Very Clean and nice accomidations. Location to resturants and shopping was wonderful. Close to a mall, red lobster, I hop. Location of hotel was also wonderful, close to main road coming into and out of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really like this hotel and would love to stay there again, also love the price of the rooms that we got as a group.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,this part i don't like it want let you say a few word and finish. It want 200 characters,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rodalsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

While the staff was good and helpful, we were disappointed in the value for the money. The cable system was not reliable, the breakfast menu was confusing as to cost, the room was near the elevator though we booked a month earlier and it was also the last non-smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here several times and I've never been disappointed. Excellent staff and nice comfortable rooms. Daphne at the front desk is a true pleasure to deal with , she does a great job and goes out of her way to assist you . And don't miss Nadja at the bar she is a load of fun , always has a great attitude and a friendly smile for you . Nice hotels in Panama City are hard to come by , and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad tracks .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing