We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2007

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two days on government business. The hotel is very new and is very clean. and the staff are friendly. There is a small restaurant and bar in the lobby where you can purchase an over priced breakfast ($9.99) but everything else was almost fine. It was "almost" fine because----although my room was very clean, there was a small stuffed animal from a child occupant sticking out from under one of the queen beds in my room. In addition, the swivel faucet swiveled right off when the water was turned on in the sink. Other than that, it was fine. There is the usual microwave and fridge in the room along with coffee maker. The hotel is very well located right next to the mall (oooh la la) and shopping on 23rd Street. If I was to visit again, I would of course stay here; after I drove around the area I realized that my selection was probably the best for my needs...shopping and comfort and location to my work for days.

In addition, I found some good buys--ladies listen up--at the mall as well as at a Ross and TJ Maxx down the street! There was also a Fashion Bug and Target and Walmart if that is your thing. Good restaurants also very close and chain restaurants close as well. I give this an A+

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarleneU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2007

We visited this hotel April 6-8 2007. We were very pleased with the hotel, the King beds are great! and also the location. Everything is right around you so you dont have to go far to resturants or for shopping. We will be staying here when we return to panama city. Also "Big City Fish" is a great resturant and also Mikes Diner for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank caramelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2007

Hotel opened November 1st, 2006 so everything is brand new.

Check-in and check-out was smooth and seamless, front desk staff were courteous and cheerful. Lobby was well-kept, clean and welcoming. The business center was decent, but could use more space and computers. There were only two and one night only one of them was working.

The rooms were clean, spacious and nice. The beds were incredibly hard though. It was almost like sleeping on a board. It didn't seem to affect my sleep, but it was by no means relaxing.

The hotel offers breakfast for a price, but it's pretty steep at $7 for pastries and juice and $10 for a full-fledged hot breakfast.

Internet was free and they even provided ethernet cables if necessary.

Overall the hotel was good, but we will be trying a different one in the area later this month because of the beds and lack of complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2006

Top notch, great service considering they are brand new and don't completely have their staffs sorted out yet. Every person with whom we came in contact was just great.

I'm sure the price we paid won't hold once their bookings increase. But we had the entire place to ourselves (almost anyway).

If you are in the area soon, forget about the beach (which is being obliterated with Condos slowly (no make that quickly) but surely. Stay at a wonderful clean place, close to historic downtown and not very far from the beach if that's your thing. There are plenty of great eating places nearby. Try "Big CIty FIsh".

We were there for a play at the historic Martin Theatre. Check that out also. Built in the 20s with stadium seating, way ahead of its time.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank vbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antje1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ana Marcela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melinda l, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En el piso 12, la habitación buena pero no podíamos abrir la venta (debes tener el aire acondicionad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
252 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £64 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing